Showing 14 reviews for NVX VCW122

Customer Review Summary for NVX VCW122
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2013 Killer Sub
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Patrick from Pawtucket, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a 2007 Hyundai Tiburon in the ported box it came with, it fit nicely in my car and I have my trunk divided in half so this baby takes it up and I still have some room.

I've been doing Car Audio for about 5 years now and have had a good handful of subs (l7's, CVR's, Boss{junk, I know}, Clarion and a rockford t1 etc)

This sub pounds nice, it is a little hazy on the rock songs but keeps up beautifully with rap and hip hop. It hits pretty hard, Im feeding it ~900 RMS and she pounds. After about an hour of heavy play - 80% volume - I can smell the voice coil a little; so prolonged use might not be its strong point.

This sub is great for a modest hard hitting system for daily use and to impress some friends or piss off some neighbors. But if you want a windshield cracker I'd say go a little higher up on the totem pole.


on a side note, the middle cover that says NVX blew off after a few weeks of use, might be more bass than they expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2013 Awesome
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
andrew from oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub I've owned by far great quality and power all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Excellent product!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ricky from Central Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in my Grand Prix and I love them! These are taking double the rated power (not recommended for the average bass-head) on a daily basis; Highly impressive products and even better customer service :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 NVX Audio VCW 12 Dual 2 ohm
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is a beast !! it can hit the lows just awesome !!! for the price this sub is just awesome ! takes what other more expensive subwoofer i had wont take ! many of my friends are switch over brands because of how good mine sound and how well they take the power . ill be getting more for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2014 Love nvx
Review by
Christopher from Hudson, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for a good quality subwoofer and saw some great reviews on this nvx vcw 12 2 so I took a chance on it and boy am I glade I did this sub hits hard and low I would recommend this to everyone. Has good quality build and can take some power so I will buying nvx for all my products that I will be putting in my car and sonic has great fast shipping too, good job nvx and sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 incredible build with the vcw 12.2
Review by
chris from kokomo, in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subwoofers pack an incredible punch for their value. I would recommend these to anyone trying to reach competition spl sound or even the everyday driver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 This thing bumps
Review by
Bassboy from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is insane I have it hooked up to the Nvx JAD 1200.1 at 1 Ohm and i installed it last weekend its not even close to broken in but, it is so Loud. Have in in a 1.8 ported and at half power you will have people yelling at you at stop lights :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 VCW Beast!
Review by
MooZ28 from Wilmington De
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs have been doing an awesome job in my car! I have them wired to a BB5000D .5ohm with a D3100 and a 200amp EA alt. Used to run three pioneer 10's and these blow them away. They sound really nice and clear, and have a great output of bass. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking to step up their system for such a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Great Subwoofer!
Review by
Ethan from Bull Shoals, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The NVX VCW 122 is a monster and it's marked at a great price! These subs get LOW and LOUD. I have owned quite a few NVX products and it's definitely great product! I definitely recommend the NVX VCW subs to anybody looking for great bass at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nvx vcw122 awesomw
Review by
bass head from paoli
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these 12s had it hooked up on 1500 Watt hifonics p thing slammed hard for a 12 would recommend a answer box then. I. Had though. These like small boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Impressed already
Review by
nathan from atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased this Subwoofer and I have to admit that I was skeptical when i placed the order. Sonic Electronix was fast and this product is every bit the beast that it's portrayed to be! The design screams hard hitting, low bass. The design reminds me of the old school Solobaric 12's I had in High School (1996). I cannot wait to hook everything up. I will have a more in depth review once everything is installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Amazing
Review by
sherman216 from Palmyra, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these and they sound amazing! hits amazing low frequencies. best subs i have ever heard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 My favorite subwoofer !
Review by
Brad from Scandinavia, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are awesome, they sound awesome, they have great spl, very well rated power wise. in the proper box and proper setup they will take well over rated, all depends on your setup. ive done many builds with them and many box types, these drivers love a 1.85 cu. ft. net volume ported box, ive also tried these in a bandpass design and are very efficient and dont require as much power, again this is all based on ur build. ive used 100's of subwoofers and these for the cost and output is my favorite balance, if you ever do blow one somehow nvx does have recones for the vcw series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 OMG
Review by
NVfleXerado from Amboy, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been into car audio for 20+ years and this is the best quality, best sounding, best performing, toughest subwoofer I have ever owned. BLOWS everything else in its class away EASLY.. plain out awesome in EVERY way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz