Showing 25 reviews for NVX VCW124

Customer Review Summary for NVX VCW124
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 9, 2013 NVX is a great company
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jake from mansfield ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok first off let me say my last system was 2 american bass xfl 12 (old style baskets) on a crescendo 2000d at .5ohm..could burp a mid 147db at 35hz.. had that setup for over a year..
anyhow i sold everything and went almost a entire year with NO bass at all..not even a cd player..
so i decided to get back into audio again..I 1st heard of nvx from mazda2284 on youtube.. and after talking to him i decided to order some nvx products..
i have 2 of these vcw 12s on a BELVA 5000d.. wired to 1ohm and gains set and O SCOPED for a CLEAN 2000w.. i have a 180a alternator and 150amp hr of battery bank and 0g wires..
i have these subs in a 3.8 cubic foot NET (meaning each sub really sees 1.9 cubes each) using 14" of port per cubic foot and tuned to 30hz..
i 1st tried the recommended 1.2 cube ported box but the ouput was absolutely HORRIBLE.. the 1.9 cubes REALLY made them come to life
they are JUST as loud as my xfls were and play a good bit lower also (xfls struggled below 25hz these nvx's play 20hz EASILY)
and they take the power all day long.. with my voltage dropping to around 13.2s full tilt i can play for a constant 1hr and the subs are still COOL and so is the amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2014 better bass if you cant afford the bigger stuff
Review by
revis revon from woodland california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the vcw's the vsw's and now ordered the nsw's I heard them in a friends car and he had three in the trunk and that's just how I pack them my self and I was surprised by the same power of bass the only difference is the other is more power. lets just say you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2014 Amazing
Review by
Brian from Haynesville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are powerful...I have 2 of these wired to 1 Ohm in the back of my Durango and it rattles the top of my SUV like crazy. ... great beefy sub, and will hit just about every low note you can throw at it. ... I love my subs... Don't be afraid to give this brand a try. ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2014 great product
Review by
bobby from brooklyn ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these bad boys in a forth order bandpass enclosuse and all I can say is amazing, sounds really great, this is the best my system has ever sound. LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2014 awsom powding bass beastly subwoofer
Review by
shaun from woodland california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend this subwoofer to any one who is looking to get big bass for the right money i have three of these in a q power three hole m.d.f box and running them off of a 3000 watt s.p.l amp and all i have to say is holey chees and bees knees i can hear the bass six block's away and feel the bass running on to my chest from three and people have told me when i am washing my car and i have every thing playing start's to knock their china and glass cups out from their place. i plan to un pug one until i get another battery as well as a battery isolator do to my head light's diming and having to jump start my car every now and then i already got a strike Capacitor that is 10 farad so as soon as that all comes in BOOM im back is business ... other than that al i got left to say is that give it a try and i know you will love it... i was a kicker hater i always hated those subwoofer's and when i heard them in my friend's car on a boss amp i was wowd so when i was told that n.v.x was just as good as m.t.x i said to my self i will try one for my self and i loved them so much i bought three as well as a q power 3 hole box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 POUND POUND POUND!!!
Review by
Matt from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
That's all these do is POUND! They sound amazing. I have them ran 1 ohm to my Hifonics X2200.1, giving them 1000 watts RMS easily, and they are begging for more. Can't wait to get them in a custom box (going to do 1.9 cubic ft per chamber tuned to 30-34 hz), and have them really perform. NVX is great quality, and sound amazing. Heads turn when you have these in your trunk!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2014 Top notch, sir. Top notch.
Review by
AudioPfeil from San Rafael, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They beat, and beat, and beat... "W3 Killers" is an appropriate, if not understated, title.

I'm running (2) at 1Ω with a Hifonics 1600.1. Now granted, I have them under-powered at 800 watts each in my 2 door 89 GMC C1500, but they are simply powerful, clean & worth the investment.

I've read other reviews regarding subs & their companies, and most bass-heads and audio enthusiasts are trying to steer clear from NVX because they are a newer company... but I must insist, give them a try. I have had great experience with NVX, including but not limited to SQ, equipment quality, durability & pricing.

These just murder the competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2014 just wow!!!
Review by
Charles from huron, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2 of these bad boys on an Hifonics brx1600.1d wired at 1 ohm in a 1.6 cu ft per chamber box tuned to 34hz.. Amazing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2014 are you kidding
Review by
Bass head from Knoxville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is the real deal buy it before this company becomes well known and the price goes crazy. This sub is by far the best buy for a 200 dollar woofer and when installed in a slightly larger than recommended enclosure will produce bass almost as well as my w7. If I could do it all again I would buy nvx only and save myself a small fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2014 Great sub
Review by
KVOC from Fresno,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub has good SQ and is loud. I had a type R before and this is way cleaner and can take more watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2014 amazing quality
Review by
numbers from Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is outstanding, it doesn't just look totally awesome but it sounds great too. however, the manual recommends a 1.25 cubic foot enclosure, but after making one according to the manual, I think I will try building a bigger box around 1.8 cubic feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2014 Best subs yet!
Review by
Ja_surplus from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the NVX VCW124s (2) to use in my vehicle with a Hifonics Brutus 2200 RMS Monoblock amp. The subs Voice coils are hooked in parallel giving me roughly a 2 Ohm load per speaker. So these babies are capable of getting 1100 amps RMS each but I don't push them that hard because I really don't need too and I want them to last. They hit harder than any sub I have ever bought and I am a solid NVX believer now. I also just bought the entry level NSW122s at a great deal, 2 for $99! If you are thinking about these, DO IT! You will not be disappointed one bit, and then you will likely not even consider anything else but NVX when it comes to serious performance and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2014 Good value and speedy delivery
Review by
thumper69 from West warwick ri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid subwoofer sound really good loud and have great sound quality especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Extremely Accurate
Review by
samuel from Great Neck, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a $200 subwoofer driver, this piece is one of the most accurate in it's price bracket.

What does it do for you? It creates a listening pleasure like no other, whether you listen to classical, rock, pipe organ, or any other genre of music, this speaker delivers.

It's quick response is well appreciated. I would or could go on and on about the different setups and what yielded the most listening pleasure, but that would be highly selective to my ears.

Bottom line is I would recommend this speaker on any given day of the week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 High Quality
Review by
Blacklemuria from Orem, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The NVX Is a great product. I think there better most all of the name brand audio. I've been competing, and installing for over 30 years. I recommend their audio, and there woofers are mean & sweet... Sonic Electronix is an Awesome company! Thanx...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 amazing spl,sq, sub buy it !!!
Review by
zfenton from texarkana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just got this sub have it in a 1.8 cube box at 30 hz when i say 1.8 thats what the sub is getting with all displacements. this sub hits lows better than any sub i have heard in my life amazing then it still bangs every other note as well its just all around amazing powering a kicker 1200.1 and eating up the power has 20xmax wich is amazing as well just well built and flawless design buy this subwoofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2014 Totally Awwwsome!!!!
Review by
G-man from Ivy, St Michael, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We were totally stunned. We managed to fit a transmission line enclosure into a volkswagen golf and stuck one of these brutes in it. WOW! I swear the car is gonig to explode! everyone thinks there are two 15s in there. And hits from the highs to the very lows. Extremely impressive! Cant wait to hear 4 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 wow!!!
Review by
will from San antonio texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me say this. WOW. I have 2 vc124. On a hifonics brx2000.1 At one ohm. Break in time was about 16 hours. At one ohm. Just low settings. Now that they r broke in. I set the gains and filters correct. I own a 96 jeep Cherokee. And the whole jeep shakes. I'm afraid I'm about to break my windows. I got them for 149. From sonic when they were on sale. So I got lucky. I love nvx. And from this point on. They r all that I will buy. By buddy has 2 jlw7s. And my system hits as hard as his. Just as good. But he paid almost 700 for each of his subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2014 great sub
Review by
RobbieG315 from auburn new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow!! This sub slams! Got 2 vcw 12's hooked to a hifonics zues 1200 and I couldn't be more impressed with this sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 NVX for the win NVX>ALPINE FOR SURE!!!
Review by
ARTILLERY CAR CLUB from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Took long to get home but worth the wait out of the box it was just an impressive subwoofer triple stack good looking and made Super tuff loaded them to a ported box and theyre louder than my broken in alpine type R subs i just love them definitely hi def sound thumbs up to nvx thanks sonicelectronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2013 well structured subs
Review by
fredy from new York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs, sounds awesome. Just can't get the subwoofers displacement anywhere and I'm having difficulty contacting technical support
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Perfection
Review by
John from Casselberry, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these for my living room set up. Each one has it's own amp pushind 1000 watts rms. They are not only loud but their sound quality is phenomenal. I could not be happier. My neighbors could be. Last friday my living room was audible 2 blocks away... ha ha. The only question left is longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good deal
Review by
Rye dog from Hallettsville,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers huge magnet. Sound really good with my Brutus amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Amazing subwoofer
Review by
Mike from Murrieta, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchase the NVX VCW12 D4 a few months ago. I installed the sub in a slightly larger ported box than what was recommended, and powered it with an AQ 2200d, at 2 ohms, approximately 1400-1600 WRMS, and....this sub gets down! This sub is very well built, attractive looking, and relatively heavy. The sound quality is equally as nice as the SPL. This is a very good subwoofer. You will not be disappointed if you decide to purchase this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2013 Great deal. Good free box.
Review by
Thomas Ganong from Van Nuys
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stoked with the sound quality of the sub and surprised by the box I got in the package. I thought it was a useless throw-in but it is not bad at all. The bass output is great and now I am second guessing whether I should even build a box. Powering 1200 watts with a Hifonics 1ch amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz