Showing 11 reviews for NuForce NE600X-RED

Customer Review Summary for NuForce NE600X-RED
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
9%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 21, 2014 Best In-Ear Headphone For The Money
Review by
chilliwinters from Fort Collns, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have tried many, many earphones over the years, all of them eventually fail from use so what is the point of spending a lot of money on them if you will just have to replace them in 6 months? NuForce 600x sound better than any other i have tried, they have larger drivers and that makes all the difference but that also makes the earphone heavier and so keeping it inside the ear is a bit of a problem. I have small ears and have trouble finding a suitable outer tip to keep the drivers in place. Also the cord is heavy duty and that adds weight as well so a clip on the cord would help a lot. Otherwise they are superior to any other earphone even twice as much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 Forget beats by Dre... I rather have these! I named it O-Beats!
Review by
Seng from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I feel stupid for wasting nearly $100 bucks for a pair of beats by Dr, when clearly I should have bought these a long time ago. Honestly, Beats by Dr in ear headphones are very similar to these but doesn't have the bass compared to O-Beats. For 1/5 of the price of a beats headphones, these headphones rocks! Ideally, these headphones are for people who listen to a lot of hip hop and etc that requires that extra bass and these headphones delivers! Beats headphones are marketed to the young hip hop crowd anyways.... They listen to a lot of those type of music but are pretty much sheeps when it comes to looking cool and being ignorant about choices. I rather stick with my O-Beats that clearly in my opinion is one really good headphones for its price and clearly a good choice for any body planning on replacing their stock headphones. The flat cables are greats and from a distance, you might mistaken them for beats headphones instead. I wish they had them in more colors. Of course, I'm no audiophile, but I like to listen to music and I'm on a budget unlike my deep pockets audiophile brethren who are annoyingly critical for any tiny spectacle of dust and over confusing my decision to purchase headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Great earbuds for the price!
Review by
Phil from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had read about these being some of the best earbuds when it came to bang for the buck. These do not disappoint. I think I got mine for around 17 or so. I think normally they run 25-30. But these sound WAY better than the 15 dollar ear buds I had before them. Excellent highs and lows. Very clear and crisp. I think it helps that they have an all metal housing. Do these compare to something from Klipsch or Sennheiser? It's hard to say. Probably not when it comes to nuance but from what I've read so do compare them to the very high end 150-300 dollar earbuds. Regardless I definitely agree that these are the BEST earbuds you can buy at this price point. I'm definitely going to buy another pair or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 NE-600X
Review by
Sam from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the BEST pair of in-ear headphones that I have ever owned, regardless of price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great earbuds!
Review by
Jon from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great earbuds, amazing sound. I like that they come with different sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great sound!
Review by
Rick from Urbana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound at a good price. Nice bass; big sound for ear buds. My biggest challenge is keeping them in my ears. I've tried several tip sizes, but they still fall out. Since the cord is heavier--a good thing--gravity plays its part as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 Well made and good sound
Review by
Bob from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphone are well made, not like the cheaply produced Bose in-ear headphones. The sound quality is very good, especially the mid's and high frequencies. The would be perfect if they had a bit more bass..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Look nice, sound GREAT!
Review by
Spanky from Charlottetown, PEI, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first saw these mentioned in a WIRED article and they were highly rated as well as selected for "best value". I bought a set and was not disappointed. I have various MP3 players, I'm a self-professed gear pig and I have lots of headphones. I also play bass in various bands and use in in-ear monitors. These do the job very, very well. Being a bassist, I am predisposed to wanting the lows and these produce cavernous lows (as well as pretty much all the other frequencies)! When used with either my iPod or my on-stage headphone, I am not disappointed. The seal in tight and I only hear the board mix I send to them. Except for a pair of (more expensive) Klipsh in-ears, these are my main choice for personal listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 NE-600x
Review by
None from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The NE-600x buds are better than some more expensive buds I own. I am happy I bought these headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Durable!
Review by
Outdorsy13 from Girdwood, alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used it while travelling, working on the boat.. I like how durable they are, also how they block other sound around..I had problems with other brands, for ear buds not staying in my ears, but these felt perfect, doesnt hurt my ears. also the cord is sturdy and great quality!the music quality is fabulous, just be careful dont listen to it too loud, My ears were hurting a bit, after listening to music for hours. Overall, i love these ear buds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 look around more
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ron from nyc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are so light and rustle around in ear. Bass is minimal. Wires are flimsy. Ugly bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz