Showing 13 reviews for Jensen VM9225BT

Customer Review Summary for Jensen VM9225BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
31%
4 star:
.
.
54%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Solid Unit

Solid unit. Great price, does all you need it to do. Made my Volkswagen an all new car.

VS
jensen

Changing the stations can be difficult at times. Sometimes you will hit the preset but the station don't actually change even though it shows on the screen it did. It also likes to randomly spit out the CD that is in there. Last if you try to do things to quickly it freezes up and you have to turn the vehicle off then back on for it to fix itself.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 19, 2013 Solid Unit
Review by
Zack from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid unit. Great price, does all you need it to do. Made my Volkswagen an all new car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Jensen Vm 9225 bt
Review by
Arnoy from Springfield, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great Radio and GPS. Very very good I Recomended product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 jensen
Review by
Teri from Wentzville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Changing the stations can be difficult at times. Sometimes you will hit the preset but the station don't actually change even though it shows on the screen it did. It also likes to randomly spit out the CD that is in there. Last if you try to do things to quickly it freezes up and you have to turn the vehicle off then back on for it to fix itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2013 Great product
Review by
Ivan from Kenosha, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, price reasonable, looks nice. Blue tooth works great...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 My experience
Review by
Joseph from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this about 2 weeks ago. When it finally got here, it didnt fit. It said it would fit my ranger but turns out ford put a 1.8 din stereo in it and not a double din. I cut my dash to get it to fit. When going through the settings it has the power to do some amazing stuff for a stereo. But unfortunately it was tested defective by sonic and they were very good about responding fast and getting a new one shipped out to me. Overall though, just from the features alone. I think it is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2013 Very happy with the unit
Review by
mike from greenville sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this myself into my 1999 Ford F350. It was a half inch taller than stock radio, but I was able to trim and file it to fit. However, the free installation kit was invaluable. It did not actually work but I was able to use the side plastic snaps to hold into dash without using the cage the radio came with (no way it would fit). Then, I had to use a dot of glue in each corner to hold one of the bezels from the install kit onto it. Looks like it belongs. Four months of use and I have no complaints except from some screens, the equalizer function is not selectable, so to change settings or fader, you can simply return to home screen. Remote is great for a passenger but has way too many buttons to use while driving. Video output to run rear screen is a big plus and I also installed a backup camera, which I do not know how I ever did without! Note - buy a camera that attaches to the license plate and has distance graduations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Great Deal!!!!
Review by
johny from Byron, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this stereo is awesome, especially for the price. bluetooth is awesome, sound quality is pretty good. the unit looks great in my car and is everything i expected it be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2013 Good bang for your buck deck
Review by
Ruck from Broken Arrow,Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this head unit to replace the factory deck in my 300c. I have to say for the price this unit performs as expected. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Worth it.
Review by
don from NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this to replace the stock base head unit in my 13' wrx. very satisfied so far. LOVE the SD card feature. Loaded a 32gb card with all my music and do even have to worry about cd's in my car now. However there were a few dislikes. I found that if your in radio mode you can NOT just put a CD in, you have to change it to CD mode or else the loader wont respond, no biggie though. Haven't added on navigation or a camera yet. Also I haven't been successful yet in integrating the axxcess steering controls module yet for my steering wheels radio controls. The screen layout for picking songs in CD or SD card mode etc are tricky to use while driving but manageable. Overall for the price it has been well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2013 Good for the Price
Review by
Charles from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my truck and with a little dash modification I was able to fit the double din. Its got a wide range of features all of which come in handy and are relatively cheap to add to the unit. It works great and would definitely recommend to anyone else. Only thing is that I use a USB for my music and the response time is a little sluggish at times but nothing really notable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 2006 Tacoma
Review by
Eddie from Richmond Hill, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommed this to anyone. It has been perfect for me so far. Everything works just as it should. The only thing I have found that I do not like is I can't seem to upload my address book from my phone and caller id? Maybe I don't know how to set it. Love the radio though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 Jensen VM9225BT installed in 03' F-250
Review by
Gary from Pauline, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over all love this unit instillation took 4 hours by myself. Slight modification of inside of dash double den opening for perfect fit.
Love this receiver!
Likes:
The Bluetooth phone feature is awesome!!!
CD/DVD player is great.
Touch screen is great...much better than my last one with mobile screen that opened to insert CDs... that broke in 2 years.
Rear camra option work great.
SD card functions work great. (photos and music)
USB functions work great (Front port and Cord input in Dash that I loaded music on a 8gig flash drive and just left in/under the dash)
Navigation works great...even with an old NAV 101optional unit (you don't have to get a 102 or 104)

Issues:
On occasion the screen will not come on for some reason but turning the unit off and back on to reset works to fix. Receiver will play CD/Radio/USB/SD while screen is black but unit does not remember track location. This occasional disruption is nothing really but the only thing that kept me from going 5 stars.

I have at least 500 hours on my unit so far.
I use this product every day on 1h:15min commute every day. I also do a lot of hunting and fishing off road and the unit had held up to the rough ride so far. Great value for the cash.
Gary in SC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 ok deck
Review by
Andrew Thompson from Roy, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this deck for over 3 months and it is ok i had 2 problems with the deck 1 being the signal wire to my amps for no reason stopped sending a signal to my amp and had to hard wire it to the acc wire to have my amp turn on and off properly the 2nd problem which isnt a problem but is upsetting is the fact that the radio is consistently sounding distorted and i know it is not my speaker because cd, movies, and my ipod sound just fine. I would not plan on buying another one, go for a better name and better quality deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz