Showing 24 reviews for NVX NSW122

Customer Review Summary for NVX NSW122
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
96%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 28, 2014 Greatest value for subwoofers around
Review by
Cheffboyardee123 from Westwego, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are comparable to kicker comp vr's at 1/3 of the price and use less wattage. If anyone is looking for unmatched quality sound on a budget then these are the subs for you. I'm only pushing them with 250 watts each and they are slamming. If you're looking to shake houses then get four of these with a 4 channel amp that pushes about 250-300 watts per channel rms and you will be the king of the block. I've had kicker, Power acoustik, JLaudio and others and letter me tell you these entry level subs are great quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2014 Beyond pleased
Review by
Chris from Oxford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 NVX NSW 12s and built a 4 cubes slot ported box, and they SLAM! I have them on about 350 watts each and couldn't be happier. I did a lot of research prior to purchasing my subs, and for the combination of quality and price they're unbeatable. Love NVX and my entire build consist of their products and I highly recommend them to any and all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2014 nvx subwoofers
Review by
derell from Honoraville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was really shocked when i heard these subs they are really clear ,not a bad price on them either..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2014 NVX NSW122
Review by
Darrick from Virginia beach, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping
Great sound
Stronger than rated
Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2014 Best sub you can get for cheap and actually have great quality !
Review by
Josh"NVX"ayala from Lexington Kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I havnt ever heard a sub that hits this hard for so cheap. I believe it sounds better than kicker and overly priced brand get NVX a quality sub!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2014 Good Quality bang for your buck
Review by
Nick from Frankenthal, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these in Jan this year (dual 2 ohm version), put 2 subs in 2 identical boxes, coffin style, with the subs both facing up, one behind the other, and the port facing the rear of the car, both boxes side by side in the trunk. All 4 subs together create a 1 ohm load. Both slotted ports are tuned to 32Hz. Im using the 2500 watt 1 ch 1 ohm RE audio amp (which is now discontinued), each box has approx. 2.15 cuft gross vol, with subs and port about 1.62 cuft. For 240 bucks for 4x 12s that rumble that much, it was definitely worth it. They have been pounding real clean and hard in the back of my 2010 bmw 5 series station wagon since 8 months now. As always, the service and delivery was excellent and fast with Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2014 Great Sounding Sub !!!
Review by
Chicster from Spencer,Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sub's have great sounding deep bass. For the price you can not find a better sub. They compare favorably to the more pricer brands out there. I'm really impressed with the NVX brand. I'm planning on doing an all NVX sound system in my next ride. Sonic Electronix is The Best. Hands Down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 plenty of bass to piss off people on the next block
Review by
adam from Lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these for a year almost sealed sound great loud just got my 2 cu ft ported to 36 hz today and they so loud neighbors complained after half of the first song was over windshield wipers bounce and rattles disehes in ur kitchen from the drive way lol great subs all u need 2 of these running with a 600 rms infinity monoblock and ull have all the headachs ull ever want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 great subs
Review by
j berry from montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Brought 2 of these. Have a hifonic 1800.1d amp install on them. Yes its a bit to much. Might purchase another one to balance everything out. But over all they hit hard. I would recommended this subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 NVX for life!
Review by
Hayron from D-town, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
after reading the reviews I decided to get a pair that was on sale for $99.98 to match with my MTX MXA 4001 amp. after receiving them I install them the next day at a 2ohm setting and man before I knew it the subs were pounding hard that's from just 400watts. sounded like my other system which is 2 Alpine Type-R pair with a Hifonics gladiator 1400.1D.

In plain words get the subs if you are on a budget and plus don't need that much watts to run these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 Great bang for your buck
Review by
Christopher from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered 4 of the NVX NSW122 for my Trailblazer after seeing the video on YouTube. As in the video they did not disappoint for the money I spent I have not one complaint. These things are loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2014 holy crap!!
Review by
Chris from Gardiner, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me begin by saying this item has far exceeded my expectations. I am running 2 of these at 2 ohms each for a total of 4 ohms. Running through a pioneer monoblock hooked to a pioneer fhx700bt. At half power my car and myself are shaking. I would highly recommend these to the baller on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2014 nvx 122
Review by
Sizemore from martinsville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned the nvx subs for about a year now and I love them they gave great sound and great bass if your someone that loves bass you need these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 GREAT Subwoofer at an unbeatable price!
Review by
Dan from New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs for use in a sealed enclosure hooked up to an 1100 watt Brutus amp, these subs POUND. Most people are shocked when they hear them, and even more astounded when I tell them how much these subs cost! I had a JL sub 12" sub that was soo clean and good sounding, but 1 of these subs at less than half that price got so much deeper and louder, it shakes my truck at low freqs! No debate if you want a GREAT, LOW PRICED subwoofer. Get this sub NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Best Subs I've Owned.
Review by
Matthew from Boynton Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running 2 of these at 2 ohms with a Hifonics Brutus. NVX customer for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 Nvx Nsw122
Review by
Corey from St. James, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was really excited about these subs. After a long time of debating I got a couple. I got them and thought they looked really nice. I will warn you though, the glue that seals the surround on to the basket is very weak it took barely any pressure and the surround came off on a quarter of the sub. I didn't wanna deal with returns being it was only 50 bucks for the sub so I am just glueing it back together. I do have one installed and man does it pound. I hope I got a lemon because these things seem nice for the most part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2014 Awesome
Review by
Spence from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty awesome. i got these running of a hifonics amp at 900 at 2 ohms. its LOUD!!! clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 didn't expect this!
Review by
texaspound from houston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Long story short had planet audio with faith and yeah they beat the mess out of my truck two 12" anarchy series 4400w about half in rms went up in smoke stoped it before more damage got switched for two nvx 12" and that's 700 rms so I asked would it but safe to run these on 2ohm load and they said yeah so :-D I have 900 rms on 4ohm and 1800 on 2ohm I hope sonic is right . I have me amp up a little .still pound . Hey sir do you have gorilla in your truck? Nope NVX 122 dvc 2ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 THIS SUB SHAKES MY SOUL
Review by
HD Beatz from Philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub-woofer and a 1.8 ported box. The bass hits harder than Mike Tyson and its super deep. Definitely hits the low tones and frequencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2013 real good
Review by
eder from Midvale, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gets nice and loud in a sealed box 1 cu.ft each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2013 great subs
Review by
Captain from Stillwater, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i really like these. and so does the person i recommended them to! in hindsight i should have gotten the 4 ohm ones but these are still great. im using an re audio dts 1500.1. they sound great for entry level subs. i have them in a ported box. not as big as i wanted due to trunk space limitations. actually had to take the amp off the box then put it back on once in the trunk. 03 lancer. but still shake the crap out of his car haha. we put them in my car before his because i still had to run the power wire in his car and he wanted to hear them. they rattled my mirror till it was facing almost all the way down and rattled a bulb in it loose. i was impressed. just wish they came with screws. like no subs do anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 awesome sub
Review by
Captain from Stillwater, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive wanted a pair of these subs for while but didnt have the money. but a buddy of mine did lol he wanted a system so i recommended these. and a ported box. the box wasnt as big as i wanted it to be but it sounds great! (limited trunk space in an 03 mitsu lancer) hits very hard very please with these subs! the surround is thick and thats what i like to see. these are being powered by a 1000 watt re audio class d amp. we put them in my car to hear em real quick because we didnt have power wire for his car yet. they rattled a bulb in my rear view mirror loose! they come with a sticker. woohoo! it would be nice if they came with screws thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 NVX does it again!
Review by
erozas03 from Pocomoke City, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these just to hear the "entry level" sub! LMBO! These things really BOOM! My box is too small, due to space issues, so I used about 10oz of polyfil in each side! My VSW104 had things rattling a bit in spots where I did not apply NVX Sound Damping, but these 12's are CRAZY with the rattles! So I'll not be using my 12's til I can tear apart my minivan and apply more Sound Damping... BUT... My 2008 Town & Country sounds AMAZING thanks to NVX and Sonic Electronix! And once again... NVX's craftsmanship is truly "SECOND TO NONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 WOW!!!!
Review by
Josh from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The greatest sounding sub i have ever owned. Clear, loud, crisp and will definitely put bang in your trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz