Showing 11 reviews for JL Audio TR570-CXi

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio TR570-CXi
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 6, 2012 Jl TR57
Review by
Hunter from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great overall with a nice punchy mid bass and great highs that are not too bright. These speakers need to be hooked up to an amp for the best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 Good Speakers
Review by
Brandon from Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these speakers in my 05 ford f150 for several years. They have good sound quality. I think JL Audio is by far the best on the market, but i changed these speakers with rockford fosgate power t1572s and i think they sound just a little bit better. These are still a great buy though. Either way you can't go wrong. I might have been pushing too many watts for them. Even though i'm a big JL fan, check out the rockford fosgates too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 Good Speakers
Review by
Cody from Cameron, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these on an MTX 404TE 4 channel amp and they sound really good. They keep up very well having 2 15" JL W3s. Wish the mid-bass was hitting harder but overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 iv had them all
Review by
damn dude from lebanon oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run a stereo shop for many years. I sold all kinds of ****. And then came JL its the best money can buy!! NO ifs and or buts about it. I don't care if your n older man just looking to replace them old stockers in your truck or if your the young kid just wanting to piss ppl off in town. JL will give u what u want!! And if your the young kid just remember to get a bigger amp then they call for. The # one KILLER of any speaker is distortion the #1 way to get that is lack of GOOD CLEAN power!!! Trust me. Alpine head unit JL speakers and earthquake power is the best combo I have found after many years in the biss. Have fun be safe and be nice turn it down at the stop lights!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2009 great speakers
Review by
Frank from Cambridge, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i put these in my 08 f150 that has factory nav. wanted better sound without amps and i got it. for the price i dont think they can be beat and if your not adding an amp they are the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2009 JL TR570-CXi
Review by
Maverick from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I WAS ASTOUNDED BY THE CLARITY & MIDRANGE OF THE SEMI-ENTRY LEVEL COMPONENT SET. I HAVE OWNED EVERYTHING FROM BOSTON ACOUSTICS PRO SET WHICH RAN ME $700 FOR THE FRONT SPKRS ONLY TO THE ECLIPSE PRO COMPONENT SET WHICH RAN ME $500 FOR FRNT & REAR. THESE SPEAKERS ARE STUNNINGLY DECEPTIVE IN THEIR ABILITY TO PLAY A VARIETY OF MUSICAL SELECTIONS @ SEMI HIGH VOLUMES W/O AN EXTERNAL AMPLIFIER ATTACHED BESIDE THE HEAD UNIT. ADDING AN EXTERNAL AMP ALLOWS THESE SPEAKERS TO PLAY @ LOUDER VOLUMES, BUT THESE WEAKNESS COME OUT IN THE FORM OF DISTORTED MIDRANGE & HIGHER PITCHED FREQUENCIES JUST AS W/ANY OTHER SPEAKER IN THIS PRICE RANGE. WOULD LOVE TO SEE A PRO COMPONENT SET FROM JL W/THESE ATTRIBUTES AND NO WEAKNESSES!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2009 Great Sound at a Great Price!!
Review by
Andrew from Northampton, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would Definatly recommend the JL Audio TR570-CXI speakers. I got them as replacement speakers for my 2004 F-150 and they were direct fit speakers with no hassle. They sound great with the factory stereo or with an aftermarket replacement stereo. I Definatly recommend getting these speakers and will get JL speakers again for all my speaker needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2009 Better than average econo-speaker
Review by
Eric from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two pair of JL Audio TR570-CXi speakers for my 2008 Ford F150. Installation was quick, fitting was good. Powered with the stock head unit, these speakers drastically improved clarity and the amount of volume I could get. Improved bass response too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2009 good sound
Review by
saabbas from Gainesville. FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I could not find a better price for my JL Audio TR570-CXi speakers. They are working pretty good with my 2000 Mazda Protege front doors.. They sound so much better than the stock ones. I actually did not install them myself, I went to a local store which costed me $30.... However, I still got a lower price than if I had bought those from any other store...
Overall it was a nice experience with Sonic Elect... They shipped it really fast and I also got some cashback from Microsoft!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2006 JL Audio's 5x7/6x8 TR speaker
Review by
Brian from Highland Heights, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed a set of these in the rear quarter doors of my mazda b4000. Ford made the installation a pain, but once i got them in, they sounded incredible. 50 watts RMS and they are really efficient, they put out amazing sound, and are at a great price. they put out decent bass for what they are too. The polarity is clearly marked for easy wiring. My set didnt come with any grilles, but i wouldnt have used them if they did. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2005 killer speakers
Review by
Paul from Brownwood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 pair of these in a Ford Ranger and had them hooked up to a 150 watt amp and they did great. I'm going to get some more later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz