Showing 10 reviews for Sony XAV-601BT

Customer Review Summary for Sony XAV-601BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 19, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
Rich303 from ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Product! Easy to install, awesome features, and for a great price! No complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Sony XAV 601bt...... Disappointment
Review by
Derek from Edgewood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to use with my Samsung Note2...I had to spend 2 hr's with tech support to update it to use with my phone...The mirror link feature is garbage and its why I bought this unit...and the aux outputs Dont work with my phone either...Come on Sony serious...this is a very popular phone ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great for the price
Review by
Charles from Fort Walton Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a new head unit because the stock head unit lacked on power output and Bluetooth.
This head unit's built-in amplifier provides plenty of power and the Bluetooth works as expected. I tried one DVD and the picture quality is good. One annoyance is the volume knob changes sources by tapping it. Hit a bump on the road while adjusting the volume and end up changing the source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Sony XAV 601bt rocks!!!
Review by
Rell from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is top notch! Time Alignment, 7-Band Eq, beautiful sound & at an excellent price! The detachable face allows me to safely secure from the sun & 2-USB connects allows me to dedicate one to my sony walkman in glove box, while using the other for MirrorLink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2013 Sounds Great! Apps need some work.
Review by
Wade C from Westerly, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First and most importantly, this head unit puts out really great sound. I've never put together a system that sounded quite as good as this one. Even Pandora on low quality sounds good. However, the screen changes are a bit slow, scrolling is a nightmare (especially inside Pandora), and the touchscreen can be slow or unresponsive. Another problem is that it is incapable of multi-tasking. For example with the mirror link you can pull up the GPS navagation from your Android or iPhone, but that is it, you can't listen to the radio, a CD, or any other source while the mirror link is showing the map. Switching back and forth is slow and requires quite a bit of touchscreen button pushing (not good while driving). I wouldn't buy this again for the mirror link (unless a software update fixes the multi-tasking problem). I would buy this again because it sounds so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Good Stereo
Review by
Meka from Ballwin, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Some minor issues, no sound sometimes on satellite XM after starting car engine. Have to switch to FM radio and then back to XM. Next, do not remember (skip back one station) last station when starting car engine. Looks like software issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Excelent Sound
Review by
Ricardo from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Sony AV center completes my necessary tastes on all of my media on the go, like two usb connections but it dosent have a front aid which i am dissatisfied but not to worry, it has two auxiliaries on the back to connect an aux plug. Anyways everything is so cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Best Head Unit Ever @ A Great Price
Review by
Boilermaker from O Fallon, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Sony Head Unit is easy to install, program & sounds excellent. The The Bluetooth connection to my Samsung Note II & anyone using an iPhone.
Im driving a KX 650 Kicker Amp, 4 Kicker RS6.5 door speakers w crossovers with 500 Watt Soundesign pushing a 12" Kicker Sub Woofer.

Its the most balanced & warm sounding system Ive installed.

I recommend this Sony Head Unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2012 Sony XAV 601bt rocks!!!
Review by
RellI from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded from the XAV 62bt & love the XAV 601bt even more. The quality im getting is unparalleled at the cost. Bluetooth, Zone to Zone, 2-USB to name a few. And the sound? OMG!!!!! It's a must have, people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 A lot of stereo for the money
Review by
Tom from Wildrose, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit yesterday and it kicks butt! Great sound quality, common sense navigation features, the bluetooth unit for pandora works great as does the phone unit, I have used the ford sync in other vehicles and you would not be able to tell the difference blindfolded. The rear view camera works great and I can't wait to get the headrest diplay for my son, so he can play games or watch movies he will love it. I love this unit and the great people at Sonic Electronix helped me choose this one, thanks for the help guys! At last the common person can pimp their own ride without breaking the bank!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz