Showing 27 reviews for BEL Beltronics Vector 995

Customer Review Summary for BEL Beltronics Vector 995
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 31, 2012 Beltroniics Radar Detector 995
Review by
The Doctor from Staten Island, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this 6 months ago, after getting a speeding ticket - first ticket in 20 years. This thing works great. Very easy to set up - installed in back of my rear view mirror. I leave it on autoscan. You do get some false reports, however on Staten Island NY it appears that the police only use KA band and laser, so it is easy to determine when it is police radar sending the signal. The range is fantastic, plenty of time to slow down when you hear the radar warning. Also sensitive to laser, but of course less time to slow down. I'm completely satisfied with the detector, and will not drive without it. Excellent balance of effectiveness and value. Would highly recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Great value
Review by
Robert from Perth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes. I can recommend this product. Is great and saves me a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2012 AWESOME
Review by
Cluade Reines(the invisible man) from Naples, Fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's feels as if I'm on the Autobahn once again, your product have liberated my view of real driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 Awesome product
Review by
Brit from Cudahy, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this product. It detects police radar from a far distance which is amazing so you've got plenty of time to slow down if you're going too fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Beltronics Vector 995
Review by
Greg Jennings from Olean, new York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radar detector for about 140 or 160 dollars and it has proved to be well worth it. I am typing this from my iPhone so I won't go into great deal about radar detectors in general, which if you have done your research you know only alert you of cops if their radar is on -and that they can wait to the last second to turn on. Regardless for the price this radar detector functions extremely well in it's price range. I live in western New York, which is heavily policed, and this radar detector usually gives me ample notice prior to encountering cops. It alerts me most of the time about 5-10 seconds prior to encountering cops the majority of the time... I have been alerted with about 1-2 seconds warning coming around corners which for radar detectors are more difficult to pick up. Because of this, purchasing a radar detector does not mean you can spew with invincibility. Rather I did research and bought this to add to my car since if you are like myself and drive frequently, sometimes you tend to drive above the speed limit at times even when you know not to. This radar detector serves as another means to help protect and alert you. A nice feature of this radar detector is the mute button, which you can use to mute false alarms such as supermarket doors -which appear as X band (I had heard or read that if you are in the united states you should turn off x band which is worthless, but I still haven't done that yet after six months) stoplights often alert my radar detector, but I quickly mute them. This radar detector shines most on back roads and the highway. Excellent value considering cost of a ticket. And to help alert you for those times when you are driving and happen to forgot or not know the speed limit. Happens to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 save me tickets great product
Review by
65bob from st.louis mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works better than what i was looking for. I own two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Beltronics V995
Review by
Petewary from Upstate,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Radar Detector works as was described. It saved my bacon more than once. WORTH EVERY PENNY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 very good radar detector
Review by
dogman from hampton ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gives ample warning. is better than my last radar detector a cobra which gave you barely enough time to slow down when it went off. this unit gives you more warning time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2011 Will pay for Itself,hands down best money you will ever spend.
Review by
ronell from baton rouge la.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have own this unit for four years, it have not ever let me down, my insurance will never go up because of a a ticket thanks too this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Radar Detector
Review by
Speed Trap Weaver from Bergen, Ney York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best radar detector I've ever owned is the BEL Beltronics Vector 995. Its never failed me once. When I have the spare cash, I'm going to buy one for my motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 Awesome Radar Detector
Review by
Doug from Acton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has been a great unit. I have owned it for almost 3 years and it is trouble free. The range is unbelievable to th point that a few minutes go by before you even see the cop car and there are no false alarms as long as you set it up right. I am so impressed with it that I bought a second one 6 months ago for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 best ever...
Review by
Jerry from Alliance, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gives you the best warning at lowest posible price....I would recommend this unit to everyone... don't wait , buy it today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2011 bel beltronics vector995
Review by
carl from pittsburgh pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it is real easy to use i am real pleased with it and would buy it again i have told all my friends about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Best for the bucks
Review by
Max from Washington DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radar detector has from DC to Colorado and never let me down . The real-world difference between it and the SOLO were so miniscule that it was the best choice due to cost. Great product from BEL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Bel Vector 995
Review by
Swanee from Monte CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is no consumer reports evaluation of radar detectors- but Radar Roy is the expert I read before buying my Bel Vect 995. It is the best radar/laser detector I have owned. Never misses- the only problem is if u r in the middle of nowhere it will let u know when there is radar is being used but by the time u slow down ur busted. But all radar detectors have the same limitation- all perform better in traffic. But the Bel vect 995 is the finest detector I've owned & I've owned 7 or 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Great mid-priced detector
Review by
n/a from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the 955 for 3 yrs - still works great, and just bought one as a gift for my dad. It is worth its weight in traffic tickets. I use it in and around Houston and on long road trips. The tone + voice alarm telling you what type of radar or laser it has detected is a nice feature. Filtering of falsies is good in the city and great on the highway. Those false signals that do register (mostly x-band) are location consistent. Great long range reception of K band on the highways. It will detect Laser , but since laser is so focused and intermittent, you have to react quickly when it picks it up. Thats probably why Bell made laser the loudest of the alarms and voice says "LASER ALERT." I'm completely satisfied with this detector for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Great Unit!
Review by
jl from cleevland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
a great unit have 3 of them one for each car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Good Deal!
Review by
Rich B from Plantation, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Escort quality at 1/3 less the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 Excellent Value
Review by
Joseph from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product at a great price. I have owned a number of radar detectors over the years and find the Bel 995 to be one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2010 beltronic radar
Review by
the willard from kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a great quality for its price, i would recommend this to everyone on the road. If you are looking to speed and not get caught this is the one for you but I still wouldn't recommend speeding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2009 Vector 995 by Beltronics
Review by
Drew from Ft Knox KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Outstanding and top of the line product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2009 Vector 995
Review by
Joey from Apache Junction, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my Vector 995. It lets me know when a cop has thier radar on and i have time to slow down. It's saved me on tickets. The only thing it won't pick up is the photo radar that is fixed. It will pick up the car that is parked on the side of the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2009 Love It!!!
Review by
Rando from Atlanta, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Early Warnings are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2009 Bel Vector 995
Review by
AZZX from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best units out there. No false alrams, great K and KA band range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2009 Great detector, behaves like it's more expensive cousins
Review by
Chris from Montclair, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great detector. It behaves like it's more expensive cousins, but the performance to cost ratio is better. Have it mounted off the visor, hard wired to the fuse box. Good alerts, very good accuracy. Love have the POP feature, because that is what all the locals now use in town speed traps (Northern NJ). Keep this one in line, very good product, will save you some tickets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2009 Great Product
Review by
Me from Teaneck, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use. No complications. Easy readouts. Sound is good especially on ten- can still be heard over music. Does have some nighttime glare on window, but its not unbearable. Very reliable product. The packaging was fantastic- no complaints. Original box with the original casing. All the pieces came with it that was suppose to as if I bought it on the beltronics site. I am a very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2009 Super
Review by
VM from Vilnius, Lithuania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is very good antiradar, i could say that this is the best from all which i have because it shows mobile radars and photoradars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz