Showing 12 reviews for JL Audio 10W1v2-4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 10W1v2-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
April 4, 2012 Great sub for single cab truck
Review by
Adam from Martinez, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for a truck, easy to install and very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Good start
Review by
connor from proidence, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this sub. It is a very good beginner sub. It is loud enough to Make the music sound great and can go loud enough to piss the guy next to you off. But it is nothing crazy. To be honest I wish I got something a bit stronger. I have two in the back if my mercury mountaineer and it sound fine and rattles everything. It did take a good amount of playing around with settings in my head unit to find my liking of tone and kick. Now I just need to amp the speakers to counteract the kick. Overall very good beginner sub. Great for teens. ( which is what I am)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2011 Value
Review by
Edgar from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 10" ported powered by 225 watts at 4 ohms.

This 10" subwoofer is built with quality. It has W7 patents which shows as soon as you look at it up close. The output this subwoofer produces off 200 watts vented is surprising. The subwoofer looks like it can take a lot of power because its built so tough. If you have a hatchback car this thing will surely satisfy your bass appetite. If you have any other car and just want to fix a low frequency output gap then this is good. If you want to really get loud then having multiple of these is undoubtedly necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 Great Sub
Review by
Jason from MI, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Owned one of these Subs in a Dakota and it sounded great. Was giving it 150watts RMS so, it didn't require a lot of power to sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 10 that hits lows like a 15? whaaaaaaaaaat?!
Review by
RJ from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Literally, a friend of mine gave me this subwoofer a year ago because he upgraded to a much more powerful system. I now have this in the trunk of my car and with the right box ( not those under the seat boxes they dont let the sub have its potential) but a sealed box thats decent sized, you can seriously impress your own self with these subs. I plan on getting another one and a box for 2 of them. Great subwoofer, great price, just GREAT! ( P.S. the best way to wire this subwoofer is bridged on a 200 watt 2 channel amp, set the gain to about 3/4 and adjust to your preferences.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Decent
Review by
D from Wyoming
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two 10" subs for a crew cab truck. They are decent but sound like they distort somewhat. The old MTX I had in there sounded better. Although they blew so had to replace them. Problem could be that I am still running an underpowered Kenwood amp. New amp to suit these subs better might make a big difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Good Starter Sub
Review by
Lori from Chillicothe, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a good starter sub if all you are looking for is some fairly good sq low end bass. it doesnt put out huge output, nor is it the top of the line sub for sq. It is a decent mix of in-between if you put it in a sealed box and give it 250-300 watts RMS. However for the cost, you could buy a much better 10 sub. Examples being: Type R, Focal, Infinity Reference, etc. Also good for small spaces as the sub is very shallow. Decent Starter sub...thats about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2010 loud subs
Review by
kansas from phoenix az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these in the back of my 2004 ford f-150 super crew. They sound pretty good for shallow mount subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2009 Just the right sub for a 4 door pick-up
Review by
Monte from Calera, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this sub. I puts out exactly the amount of tight bass I was looking for in my F350. I would love to have 10w3,5, or 7 but limited space did not allow. What I got was plenty as long as you are not looking for earth shaking bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2009 Nice for the price
Review by
Jeff from SLO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofer replaced the one that came in my Polk Audio PSW10 sub (circa 2000). It works perfectly. Shakes the house! I had to make the opening a tad larger for this application but it was worth it! It sounds very deep and has a much heavier magnet than the stock PA it replaced. This is a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2009 JL Audio Subs: Best Brand To Go With
Review by
Ryan from Burnet, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got two of these in my 98 Dodge Ram Ext. Cab Truck with a custom box that's flush with the back seat. I have a Jensen 600 watt amp powering both of them. They hit great; make my headlights flash when they hit. My friend said he could hear them across the park about 100 yds away (trucks hold the sound in good) and for just two 10's you can't beat that esp. for the price. I think I'm gonna add a JL W7 12" to them so that I can hit all mids and lows with bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2005 JUST LIKE THE GOOD OLD DAY\'S
Review by
CALVIN from Buffalo Junction, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THESE NEW JL SPEAKERS HAVE REALLY IMPRESSED ME WITH THERE POWER HANDLING. THE W6 12" WOOFER FROM BACK IN THE DAY WAS WHAT I THOUGHT WAS THE BEST WOOFER THAT JL COULD MAKE FOR THE MONEY BUT NOW I SEE THAT THER IS ALWAYS SPACE FOR IMPROVEMENT OR SHOULD I SAY "TAKE OVER"

THANKS,
D.B.V.A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz