Showing 37 reviews for JL Audio 10W1v2-4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 10W1v2-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 12, 2012 jl audio
Review by
eric from Lemont, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JL Audio is the best sub ive ever had. Watt for watt, it hits hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 very nice sub
Review by
andrew from Elkhart, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Boston gta602 bridged 200w mono amp to my jl w1 and it thumps really good for what it is. It bottoms out if i turn it up to loud but it sound good for me. I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Very tight bass!
Review by
Piero from Carson, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two in a small enclosure behind my rear seats and they kick very hard with the limited power I feed them. I wish I could give them a larger enclosure but space there is not much space behind my truck's rear seats. Very happy with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 You will not be dissapointed
Review by
Billy from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These rock and dont need a ton of power to be awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 great product
Review by
eric from Lemont, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome hard hitting sub, crisp bass. Great for small areas and enclosures. Fantastic price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Great sound quality
Review by
Matt from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing kicks! I used an Audiobahn before, so the upgrade to this was amazing. Installed in a custom folded horn box, the clarity and depth are amazing. The bass is tight and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Great Sound
Review by
Hickboy from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice, deep bass and handles a ton of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 LOVE THIS SUB!!
Review by
Nick from Amherst,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first sub and I beat it hard! I popped two holes in it and it still hammers hard! Its about 4 or 5 years and it is still great sounding great buy and cheep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 10w1v2-4
Review by
Mike from federal way, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 I of these powered by a jl JX500/1 in a custom sealed box in my standard cab 97 ram and I must say they are crisp clean and hit a wide range of DB continuously with no problems. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 Quailty sound!
Review by
Aaron from Chippewa Falls, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was intently on a quality sound for my extended cab chevy truck. Its important to get a matched box for the volume of air the sub moves. With a medium quality mono amp this single sub rumbles my entire truck with zero distortion, and clean, sound. No rattles, or fuzzy noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Clean, Clear, Tight Bass, excellent value, only one needed for compact car.
Review by
Rob S from Lawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub for my Scion TC and connected it to a 300 watt RMS Class D Kenwood Monoblock. In keeping with the JL's recommendations I run the amp at about 1/2 to 2/3 of the max gain (Optimal Recommended Power = 150-200Watts RMS) anything more than that is just way too much for the car as the interior of the TC is small. I am super pleased with the sub, having upgraded for an Orion 10" this sub is very responsive, precise, clear and has plenty of punch. I would definitely recommend this sub in a sealed enclosure for hatchback compact cars such as the Scion TC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Great Sub!
Review by
Dustin from Amarillo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't let the wattage fool you. JL is prided in being the loudest for the wattage. For this sub they recomend only 150 RMS and I've run it on that, and it's miles louder than two kicker comp 10's. Trust me this is a must have for a small system. Won't dissapoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Good Sub
Review by
Simps from Draper, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired this sub with an angled sub box from Sonic to fit in my MR2 and so for in my 2 weeks of having this, its been a great sub. I am not looking to rattle my teeth out as all I was after was low end fill in my cab and i think I found it. I am feeding this with a Pioneer 4 channel digital amp bridged for about 150-200 watts and like I said, it sounds great and can really slam if I want it to.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 shocker
Review by
Angel from South Gate
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. literally had a few hours but impressed. I was led to get a Kicker shallowmount CVT 10". I did - it blew or tore from the frame in a month. So had to listen for the last two months with rattles and air leaks. Just installed this JL Audio 10w1v2-4. WOW!!!... definitely more bass than the kicker when it was working... smoother and richer and this 10 i have in my little cheesy ground shaker under my rear seat of my 05 F150 is making my mirror rattle.. the other did not.. It is strong and seems to pack 2x more punch.. i ordered a second one because I was so impressed. Running it off a pioneer 6300 radio w/ kenwood 8105 mono amp.. worth the investment..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 Great speakers!
Review by
Lexland from IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely recommend it! 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 AMAZING
Review by
LEANDROVETERINARIO from MANAUS, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My English is awful, but I will try to talk something....

TOTALLY RECOMMENDED! I'm from Brazil and I bought a couple of JL10w1v2.4... a very nice subwoofer, with a very smooth and fantastic sound! Unfortunately I change my set (Morel Ultimo SC 12 2 ohms), because I will use only one subwoofer in a spare box... One of that subwoofers aren't strong enough for this type of box... in my car (Brazilian FOCUS SEDAN)

Good Thing: GOOD SOUND WITH POOR RMS WATTS AND USES SMALL BOXES! Is very skinny, almost a slim subwoofer!

The poor thing... the look wasn't good enough... a black mask (like others JL) looks better than tht grey mask of W1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 Great woofer
Review by
clinton from lexington, ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these under the back seat of my 2007 Chevy Silverado crew cab. Great sound!!! Not the loudest sub out there, but if your looking for a good thump no matter what kinda tunes you listen to....these are great. Very clean hitting and not an overwhelming bass to were you cant even hear the lyrics. All in all, great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2010 simple and good
Review by
Bluerb240 from Moreno Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker I have been using it for 4 months now and it still sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 10W1v2-4
Review by
Todd from Hebron, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I now own two of these and have them in a custom box in my truck. They definitely can take a beating Very hard to get these to distort. They sound great with any type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 Amazing
Review by
LT from Grand Island, Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an 02 avalanche and I have two of these woofers sitting under my back seat powered by a 250/1v2. I have grown used to them and now they are too light for my taste. Im upgrading to the 12w6v2 stealthbox. But anyway they hit very well not loud but definitely not soft. Nice tight clean bass. Bang for the buck 5 star definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Amazing Sub !
Review by
Rodrigo from Piracicaba-SP, 0, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these being pushed from a bridge in MB Quart DSC480. And I can say that nobody believes that I have only a 10" sub in the car. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2010 hard hitting sub
Review by
lonnie from Maysvillemaysville, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good sub i have it hooked up to a punch 325.2 with the gain set at 3/4 it hits really hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2009 JL Audio 10W1v2-4
Review by
Doug from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect sound and tight bass. I have a set in my truck with enclosure and the bass is "tight". We like them so much we ordered a set for our son's truck! Get a quality amp and let them work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2009 Loved them for 32 hours
Review by
Pete from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the product and always will. I was replacing my 12 year old JL subs with these. Didn't even have them for 48 hours before i had $3600 jacked from my car in one night. Besides that i loved them for the short time i had them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2009 Perfect Sub!
Review by
Dave from Kalamazoo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this subwoofer for a custom install under a rear seat. Works great on low power and hits like it was bigger than a 10. I would definitely recommend this speaker for a friends install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2009 Great sub
Review by
Robert from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one JL w1 in my truck and it sounds great. The bass is good and the sound quality is great. I recomend this sub if you want clean bass and an overall really good sub. Spend the extra money and get this instead of a kicker comp. A great sub for a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2009 BANGS!!!
Review by
JL CRAZY from Dalla, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is the nicest ten you can get for the price it will blow your mind how hard this sub will hit if powered correctly i have one in a single cab ranger and it flexes every window mirror ect. but can just have the bass level a little lower and its a crisp hit everytime!!
im and always have been a JL buyer for life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 good subwoofers!!
Review by
Enrique from Alburquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these woofers in custom boxes under the back seats of my dodge ram quad cad 03 whit a JL 250/1 and the epicenter, and MAN do they sound very good. if you have little space in your truck te recomiendo estos subwoofwer... sunan fuerte y muy claro.
"i recommend these subwoofers to you...the sound is strong and very clear"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2009 This Sub is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Lane from Choteau, Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these with a JBL bp300.1 600 watt amp and they pound hard with good quality bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2008 wooww
Review by
Ryan from St.Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i put four of these in the back of my regular cab f150 in a downfiring box and they bang. i have them running off of two apline mrp-m500 amps. well worth the the money. i recommend jl to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2008 GREAT SUBS FOR A LOW BUDGET
Review by
phillip from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these babies in custom boxes under the back seats of my F-150, and MAN do they sound good. Despite the fact that they are 10's and are facing down (that's the only way you have enough cubic airspace in an f150), I have set off alarms a couple times. Hooked up to a JL 1200 a/b amp at 4 ohms and not only are they decently loud, they sound incredible, in custom JL fashion. If you turn the bass down, they sound amazing with rock, and can hit a big range of frequency. Highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2007 Great Sub in Every Aspect!
Review by
Brian from Dayton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these for $120 bucks a piece before I found this website. I put them under the backseat of my 01 F150, hooked up to an old school 800W Autotek amp. These things beat pretty hard and have amazing sq. These things owned my mirrors. But if your on a budget I would def. recommend these subwoofers. And they can handle a lot more than the rated RMS.
Overall Great Sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2007 This sub POUNDS
Review by
Charlotte from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub as part of a budget $700 system and it is amazing! I don't even have the amplifier sub settings to max and this thing rocks my entire car! If I ever wanted more bass I'd get another one of these hooked up to a mono amp for sure.

Highly recommend if you are on a budget or don't know exactly what you want from your system yet. For $80 this thing is KILLER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 incredible sub
Review by
Jason from holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is probably one of the best subs you can buy if you are on a budget. This thing is incredible, I bought one of these from a local audio shop for 140 with the box. I was putting 600 rms into it and pushed it alot, and i never had a problem in the year I have had it. Most people didn't believe me when i tell them i have one ten. I would deff. recommend this sub to anyone looking for a good sub on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2006 Perfect Entry level sub from JL
Review by
Kevin from Dryden, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JL has always provided exceptional quality. This sub is no different. I have seen many subs and JL has many of the best subs available. This entry level subwoofer out performs most "competition" subs.
It only requiures moderate power tp push it making it excellent for beginners and the budget concious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2005 they did it again
Review by
mike from erie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is amazing. at the local jl audio store they have 4 of these hooked up to there display and first they played a bass track in the w7 and then these wow these sound so much better but ok then they played a drum track and these hit so much harder than the w7 its not even funny so whut im sating is they are cheaper for 4 of these they consume less power and they sound way better than the w7 why waste the money just get 4 of these and you will not be upset one bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2005 Excellent Subs!
Review by
Richard from National City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2 of these in a custom box for a Tacoma hit hard as hell! and if they can hit like that in a custom box, I wonder what they can do in a larger box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz