Showing 8 reviews for Boss AR2500M

Customer Review Summary for Boss AR2500M
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
3.4
Design
4.0
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 17, 2014 best bang for the buck
Review by
Jack Flleming from Tarlton ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to hookup to a set of 2 10 inch cerwin Vega heds 800 watt max not expecting a whole lot but I have always used boss so I figured I'll give it a try. Great clean sound and punches good on 2 tens wish I had more sub's now! The only complain is that it doesn't have a bass boost option like the riot series does but at 2500 watts who needs that option anyways. Sonicelectronix was fast accurate and packed sufficiently as not to damage the product service: 10/10 product: 8.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2014 about the product
Review by
lionel from nanuet NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thank you for the fast shipping and the item work perfectly fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2014 Amp box says 1400 Watts MAX at 4 ohms not RMS
Review by
Will from Kingsville, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Either both websites, this one and Boss have made an error on there website or Boss made it on the box. Although I guess it is hard to believe you would get 1400 Watts RMS at only $80. Should of seen that one coming... Dont know if my ride can handle any more watts without upgrading the charging system anyways especially when it already has an amp powering the (4) 6x9's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 MUY BUEN amplificador Y A bajo precio
Review by
Juan from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
si quieres tener un sonido fuerte y no gastar mucho esta es una muy buena opción
la instale con un solo bajo a 2 ohms y jalo muy bien
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 not bad
Review by
big john from raymore.mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just got mine a week ago and i have to say wow very impressed. got it hooked up to boss phantom 15's at 4 ohm and they pound nice and hard. no its not pushing the 1400 rms butt at least a 1000 rms at 2 ohms. go ahead and get one for the price u cant go wrong. me and my wife went out the other night rollin four 3 hours the amp never shut off or even got warm at all good product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2012 Overated too the hilt !!!
Review by
Bassguy from RedDeer,Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The others that have reviewed this amp must be running it at 2 ohms.I'm running two 10" cvrs at 4 ohms requiring 800watts rms.I'd estimated it's output to be more like 700rms at 4 ohms not the 1400rms that Boss is claiming.Sound at low levels is not good and gets worse at higher levels,May sound better at 2 ohms but don't bother if you are plannig to run it at 4.I need my Rockford back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2012 Good for the price
Review by
Jonathan from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp after having the boss ar1500m for only one day. It makes my two kicker CVR 12' slam even with the bass turned all the way down. I would suggest this amp for anyone looking for a good amp on a budget. It says that the amp is 2500 Watts at 2ohms but its more like 1500 Watts. Also I don't know that the amp always runs hot but it usually is hot but it might be because I live in a place where it is hot all the time. And yes I would recommend it to a friend. Another bonus is that it comes with a bass knob witch is a $20 value its self
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Makes Them Hit Hard
Review by
Toni Boi from Santa Barbara, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy this about 2 two months ago. Treated myself with wifes ok to spend $. great price, better sound I have two 12" kenwood subs in sealed box 800 watts each. Makes them hit harter than the two 12 kickers I had with a apline v power amp. Way louder. Does get a little hot, but I have had jbl amps that shut off a less power than the boss amp. The brand Boss is not given the props it should get. I say there coming up. Great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz