Showing 17 reviews for Alpine CDE-W235BT

Customer Review Summary for Alpine CDE-W235BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
59%
4 star:
.
.
35%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
quality equipment

Fits my 06 Mustang perfect,. Really like the look and sound. This was a good choice

VS
Alpine

I've had this Stereo for 6 months and it was a good choice Ii you want a factory look and a good stereo. Love the Bluetooth

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 14, 2014 quality equipment
Review by
Don from New Llano, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits my 06 Mustang perfect,. Really like the look and sound. This was a good choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2014 Great VaLue!
Review by
Bob from Clinton Twp., MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product! Installed in a Marine application. The sound is outstanding and the Bluetooth feature works perfectly for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2014 Son seems to love it...
Review by
Howie from Mobile, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Son had a factory AM/FM radio in his 2010 GMC Sierra regular cab, this was part of his Christmas gift. Sonic matched it up with the right harness, mounting kit and antenna adapter, then I picked two pairs of "inexpensive" speakers as well. Went with Alpines in the doors and JBL GTO 4x6 in the rear. Great "father son bonding moments" by installing it all ourselves. We still like each other too. You tube is my friend, Sonic had an installation video on there as well. The unit is easy to figure out, Bluetooth works great with both of our Iphones and the mic installed easily up by the windshield to the left of the rear view mirror. Would advise anyone looking to replace a double din factory head unit to give this one a look. I did have to cut out a tab bit up under the dash to get it to go all the back. Son loves the look and the sound. Thanks Sonic, you guys are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Bluetooth issues
Review by
Chad from Trussville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound quality, features, and look for the price. Has issues with my wife's droid RAZR, however, using streaming Bluetooth. Hands free phone works perfectly. Will display "BT a paused" after one song is played through Pandora or Google music. According to forums, the head unit has issues with Motorola Verizon phones. Ah well, she uses the aux in to get around it. Overall a good head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Joseph from Jefferson, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome improvement on quality of sound from my new Alpine CDE-W235BT compared to factory Ford head unit. Easy install & use of controls. If you plan on installing it yourself, I would recommend to search for a "DIY" for your type of vehicle. By me doing it myself, I've saved on a $100 install! Blue tooth works amazing!!, Pandora's awesome too! Only negative I can think of is the color of lighting, haven't figured out how to change color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Tons of Features!
Review by
Steven from london, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I basically bought this deck for the bluetooth to my iphone and my car wouldnt get broken into because it looks almost stock in my mk4 vw golf. also, this paired with the factory amlifier for the 8 component speakers sound amazing! im going to wait for a while to get a sub/amp in there because this deck gives amazing bass and clear treble for those dubstep lovers out there!

It works excellent with iphone and ipod through the usb. But as long as you have bluetooth on it will always receive your calls through the deck. Which is cool and all but when your leaning on your hood and the mic is in your dash its a little frustrating :p I have yet to use my usb stick with it but ive read reviews saying that its a bit tedious since you can only see one line of text so finding a specific song is a bit frustrating. Anyways, im very happy with my deck and would buy another if it ever dies!

And sonic electronics recommended everything i needed and it was nothing to install! Thanks guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 Great System for price
Review by
Ryan from BEND, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit in like a champ and looks and sounds great. My only beef is it only has blue lighting when the listing says 3 colors to choose from. Thanks Alpine for a sweet radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 alpine deck
Review by
justin from oshawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a very powerful and good looking car deck would buy another one again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 good radio
Review by
Victor from Santiago, PROVIDENCIA, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was a very good buy, I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Very good 5+
Review by
Taz1982 from Nazareth illit, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy installation
Fast shipping
Very low price
Best seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Pretty good, though a bit of a concern.
Review by
Andy from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not sure whether mine is defective since it doesn't take in the disc. If anything.. any disc I put in it spits it right back out for an unknown reason. I'm not sure if this is always the case. It's pretty good, wish it would have a visualizer though and wish it would actually read discs. Luckily I've been using the bluetooth feature which is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2013 Good car stereo
Review by
Ivan from Chisinau, Moldova, Republic Of
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this item because of bluetooth connectivity and USB flash connector and i liked how stereo looks , I use this stereo about half of year so the pros and cons that I detected :

pros:
- good design
- good sound
- good Bluetooth connectivity (i use it as hands free with my phone Nokia 5800 and as music sours prom phone )

cons :
- Sometimes phone does not connect automaticaly but it my be a phone problem
- The biggest problem that i found is file structure of files on usb flash and searching of music found on flash drive (stereo can read 100 folders in one folder max 100 files ) so mostly I listen to random music on my usb flash drive becouse it's hard to find desired song/artist/album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2013 Alpine
Review by
Boss man from Glen Burnie, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this Stereo for 6 months and it was a good choice Ii you want a factory look and a good stereo. Love the Bluetooth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2013 Great Unit!
Review by
Randy P from NE Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this unit.
It sounds great. I replace a cheaper Pioneer that was rated for the same power but this is much more powerful with cleaner, fuller sound.
I didn't realize that a head unit could make so much difference. With the Pioneer it sounded bad enough that I was planning to replace the factory Bose speakers but now don't feel I need to do that.

Bluetooth is great, installation was easy. Controls are easy once you figure them out.
I love the USB on the front. An 8gig memory stick holds 100 MP3 CDs and only costs a few bucks. Don't have to burn and carry CDs anymore!

I don't like the low-res display, it is blocky and doesn't give as much info as I'd like. I expected better but you don't see the display until you actually install and turn on the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2013 Great unit! Love it love it love it
Review by
michael from frederick, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With the correct harnesses this unit works perfectly. Navigation thru the menu and settings is a little to get used to but makes sense once you learn the ins and outs. Would recommend to anyone looking for a Bluetooth stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Alpine CDE-W235BT
Review by
JohnBlaze from Lakeland, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit fit nice in a 97 Oldsmobile. Purchased to add Bluetooth to car, works great, replaced factory speakers also, clean true sound, easy to use, large faceplate and easy to see buttons...,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Feature packed for Apple Users
Review by
GravyGoodness from Elm City, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this unit in a 2008 Sliverado. Looks great, and provides plenty of juice for the Rockford Fosgate 6.5" co-ax speakers in the truck. Excellent upgrade from stock.

There are problems though, streaming music from a player (I use Winamp for Android) from my Android powered phone causes errors with the unit. As long as there is a seamless supply of tunes, there is no problem. If there is a pause in between songs, such as Pandora, then the head unit shows a "BT Pause" error and will not stream. This has to do with the Alpine programming and the Android OS - what's worse is that I do not see a fix on the horizon. Even if it worked seamlessly, there is no control for streaming music or Pandora other than volume control through the unit. The phone option works great though and the supplied mic provides great sound quality.

I am not unhappy with the unit, because it is miles better than stock, but if I knew that it would have bugs with an Android phone, I would of never bought it.

Also, I think the display could be a little better now that LCD displays have come so far in recent years.

Great value for stock replacement, Excellent value for Apple device users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz