Showing 12 reviews for Alpine CDE-W235BT

Customer Review Summary for Alpine CDE-W235BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
32%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 23, 2014 Fantastic Sound Enhancement!
Review by
Merv from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not sure what to expect from this unit, as it was purchased to replace the original sound system in a 1997 Toyota Avalon, which only came with a tape player, plus the "in trunk" CD set-up.
What a pleasant surprise when the Alpine was first turned on....the crystal-clear, true-to-life sound of ALL the instruments was amazing. Before the unit was even turned on, I had asked the installing technician if I should also replace any of the speakers and his reply was..."Not with this unit". How right he was!
Finally, just wanted to mention that we are senior citizens and wanted a unit that was easy to use. The Alpine has buttons that are well-lit up and the writing is large enough so that one does not have to strain ones eyes to read what each has written on it...a real bonus!
Must say the young man who helped us with the choice of the Alpine was very knowledgeable and suggested the right product for our needs. Sonic it is from now on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Great Looking and easy setup
Review by
Adam from New Albany, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a easy set-up and looks great in my Trailblazer. does alot with Iphone (dont have one) but the Bluetooth is outstanding. I added a
4 channel amp and sub amp to this set-up and the crossovers are built into the head uint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 quality equipment
Review by
Don from New Llano, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits my 06 Mustang perfect,. Really like the look and sound. This was a good choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2014 Great VaLue!
Review by
Bob from Clinton Twp., MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product! Installed in a Marine application. The sound is outstanding and the Bluetooth feature works perfectly for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2014 Son seems to love it...
Review by
Howie from Mobile, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Son had a factory AM/FM radio in his 2010 GMC Sierra regular cab, this was part of his Christmas gift. Sonic matched it up with the right harness, mounting kit and antenna adapter, then I picked two pairs of "inexpensive" speakers as well. Went with Alpines in the doors and JBL GTO 4x6 in the rear. Great "father son bonding moments" by installing it all ourselves. We still like each other too. You tube is my friend, Sonic had an installation video on there as well. The unit is easy to figure out, Bluetooth works great with both of our Iphones and the mic installed easily up by the windshield to the left of the rear view mirror. Would advise anyone looking to replace a double din factory head unit to give this one a look. I did have to cut out a tab bit up under the dash to get it to go all the back. Son loves the look and the sound. Thanks Sonic, you guys are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Joseph from Jefferson, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome improvement on quality of sound from my new Alpine CDE-W235BT compared to factory Ford head unit. Easy install & use of controls. If you plan on installing it yourself, I would recommend to search for a "DIY" for your type of vehicle. By me doing it myself, I've saved on a $100 install! Blue tooth works amazing!!, Pandora's awesome too! Only negative I can think of is the color of lighting, haven't figured out how to change color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Tons of Features!
Review by
Steven from london, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I basically bought this deck for the bluetooth to my iphone and my car wouldnt get broken into because it looks almost stock in my mk4 vw golf. also, this paired with the factory amlifier for the 8 component speakers sound amazing! im going to wait for a while to get a sub/amp in there because this deck gives amazing bass and clear treble for those dubstep lovers out there!

It works excellent with iphone and ipod through the usb. But as long as you have bluetooth on it will always receive your calls through the deck. Which is cool and all but when your leaning on your hood and the mic is in your dash its a little frustrating :p I have yet to use my usb stick with it but ive read reviews saying that its a bit tedious since you can only see one line of text so finding a specific song is a bit frustrating. Anyways, im very happy with my deck and would buy another if it ever dies!

And sonic electronics recommended everything i needed and it was nothing to install! Thanks guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 Great System for price
Review by
Ryan from BEND, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit in like a champ and looks and sounds great. My only beef is it only has blue lighting when the listing says 3 colors to choose from. Thanks Alpine for a sweet radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 good radio
Review by
Victor from Santiago, PROVIDENCIA, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was a very good buy, I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Very good 5+
Review by
Taz1982 from Nazareth illit, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy installation
Fast shipping
Very low price
Best seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2013 Great unit! Love it love it love it
Review by
michael from frederick, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With the correct harnesses this unit works perfectly. Navigation thru the menu and settings is a little to get used to but makes sense once you learn the ins and outs. Would recommend to anyone looking for a Bluetooth stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Alpine CDE-W235BT
Review by
JohnBlaze from Lakeland, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit fit nice in a 97 Oldsmobile. Purchased to add Bluetooth to car, works great, replaced factory speakers also, clean true sound, easy to use, large faceplate and easy to see buttons...,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz