Showing 21 reviews for Power Acoustik PD-762B

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PD-762B
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.4
Features
3.6
Design
4.1
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great Value Lot of features

I was nerves buying this unit with no reviews. But I'm happy i did. Has a lot of features for not much money. Blue tooth works great. Kids Love the DVD player. Install was easy with the kit that was provided. Would buy again.

VS
good deal for the money

Works as it should not the most options but good deal for the money.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 21, 2012 Great Value Lot of features
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Billy from Greenway, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was nerves buying this unit with no reviews. But I'm happy i did. Has a lot of features for not much money. Blue tooth works great. Kids Love the DVD player. Install was easy with the kit that was provided. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 good deal for the money
Review by
lacey from galva ill, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as it should not the most options but good deal for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 Good Product
Review by
Amber from Hastings, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money, this is a very good product. It works exactly as advertised and has a lot of neat features including bluetooth and the ability to play music from USB sticks and flash cards. The sound output is also good and the menu functions are intuitive and easy to use. I was going to go with a better know brand name but Im glad I didnt, they were all twice as much and this one does everything. For some odd reason the pre-amp out put for the sub is only one cable but no big deal I just used my rears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 No Bull Just the Truth
Review by
NC Firemen from Mount Holly, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2007 Hyundai Sonota replacing the original head unit. Little background: I had this system installed by a professional. No shade tree mechanic here
Things that I like.
1. The unit is big enough for my eyes to see
2. It plays CD's
3. That's all.....
Things that I didn't like..
1. Radio has a hard time picking up my favorite local channel
2. USB would not work with any phone, Android, IPhone etc.. just said loading.............
3. Wife said the Bluetooth sounded like I was driving with the windows down. All the windows were up and I was on the intersate.
4. The trim piece would not fit over the head unit. Kinda a important thing.

Don't get this head unit, spend a little more not much and get a name brand unit. I am not rich by any means but a 30 dollar increase makes a world of difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2013 Pretty Good... Not Great
Review by
Tony from Maud, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Deck is pretty good for the price. Just a couple of minor issues for me, and part of this is just being picky. First the clock on the deck is too small and there is no way to change the size. Also, the blue tooth stopped working about 2 weeks after installation. There is no support info available as well. Overall pleased with the product but don't know if I'd buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 eccelnt product to have
Review by
samuel from Rosharonrosharon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
exelent product over all i just love it/ i would purchase a second unit if i wanted another one great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 not even worth it at this price
Review by
PPI Power from Brookings , SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I tried to install this in my 05 titan and needless to say it looks atrocious. The unit sounds good with decent speakers but has absolutely no options as far as the unit goes. Ipod , well forget about it loading for almost a full day trying to get it to work even as a drive will not show up.... If you need a cheap deck with really no real upgrades maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Douglas from Elk Ridge, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works fine and with all of my DVDs. I also enjoy the fact that it was easy to install and holds up to my children who are rough on products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 great stereo
Review by
shane from Burlington, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The stereo was easy to install and works and sounds great. Dvd quality is very good. Easy to see in day light. Would recommend this stereo for anyone. Only thing I didnt like was that when playing music via bluetooth the audio info doesnt show on stereo. Its just a blank screen. Other than that its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 great stereo
Review by
shane from Burlington, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The stereo was easy to install and works and sounds great. Dvd quality is very good. Easy to see in day light. Would recommend this stereo for anyone. Only thing I didnt like was that when playing music via bluetooth the audio info doesnt show on stereo. Its just a blank screen. Other than that its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Good box for the price
Review by
Kendall from Lubbock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Radio performs as described, but one thing to watch for on video.
I like using music videos instead of just seeing the default background on the radio playing CD's/MP3's (non-changable). It sucks
If you plan on watching mp4's depending on the encoding, the video will suck. Most of the time you will have to re-encode video for this radio. Keep the bit right at 2 Meg or under. After several attempts, I finally just went with re-encoding your wide screen 1080/720's to standard mpg files at a 640x480 25/29fps at 2Meg. The radio will expand it out. (it will look squished on windows media player, but ok on the radio) Trying to use a full 1080 vid on this will cause it to skip badly. Resolution on this screen is not that good. Still sounds good at 192K on audio. Other than that, it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Power accoustik PD-762b
Review by
Robert from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it professionally installed. Came with everything needed to install it. Sounds great. Touch screen makes it easy to operate. The remote is simple and straight forward. You can hook up so many types of media to it. In the day light I often have a problem with glare. that is probably my only complaint. I recommend this radio highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great tft radio for the bucks
Review by
relishman from drummondville, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very impressed about this TFT radio. Very nice for the price.Some adjustment required to fit this unit in my mighty for escape 2001 but nothing important ... I buy this unit just for the Bluetooth option and work very well when incoming or outgoing call. I put 5 GB music file in the SD card slot and work well. 15 seconds of loading time. The LCD screen is not a state of the art of resolution but, for the price, this unit is a very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Power Acoustik PD 762B
Review by
S from San Francisco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty good, haven't had any problem so far. Has most options compared to others in same price range. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Fast shipping good product
Review by
Jarrod from Centertown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely pleased with the overall function for the price highly. recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 be careful
Review by
Aaron from palm bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Be very careful when selecting double dins the TFT screen is slightly larger than the radio. It did not fit in my 2004 corolla. Luckily it fit in my brother in laws car, so I sold it to him instead of returning it. Low on features as well. But for 150 you can't complain much.

I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Product and Better Price
Review by
Kevin from Biggar, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this AV unit for the summer and I am very pleased.

I have the backup camera attached and now I don't even think twice but use it constantly when parking. Great feature. I paired this with a sub and amp, great deep sound. The Bluetooth phone feature is better than any of the separate units I have purchased in the past and it even overrides the audio...wonderful.

If there is a negative, I would say not to buy the dash kit because it is too small for the unit. I also wish the clock was larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 It is a Good 7'' Screen
Review by
B. Howser from Lakeland , fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio is a good 7" touch screen for any vehicle with kids or a show vehicle plenty of RCA for back monitors and a backup camera.

Has good blue tooth and DVD player with USB and SD card you can play almost any kind of video not bad power for normal speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Exceeded my expectations
Review by
Rob from Fort Worth, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a very nice toy for the money. I have a very nice 1989 Toyota pickup and was a little worried about it fitting in the area where my old radio was. It took my local shop around 1 hour to completely install it with hardly any modification. I recommend you getting the harness for your car or truck although you could install it in a boat as well. This is really a nice unit and I am very satisfied and recommend it highly. Sonic Electronix was also very knowledgeable and professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Great for the Money
Review by
KK from Saskatchewan, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was in a position where I had to replace my factory CD system. This unit is by far a great and low price option. I wouldn't compare it to a modern factory unit but as a replacement, it is super.
I placed it in a 1999 F150 and I had a lot...I mean a lot of customizing to make it fit. Don't even think about an installation kit, it will not work but do get the wire adapter, this will save lots of time and sanity.
Overall now that it is installed, I am very happy. I added a backup camera as well, it is on an independent switch so I can check the hitch in transit. I personally love the system, hopefully it stands the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Didnt fit.
Review by
stargirl from lake havasu city az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recomend this product. It has less options then my factory stereo and did not fit into the dash kit that came with it. It did sound pretty good with my speakers but thats about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz