Showing 37 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme 20' Trunk Kit 19405

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme 20' Trunk Kit 19405
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 12, 2010 No rattling, No road noise
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
andrew from des plaines, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does exactly what its supposed to do. F***** is a cheap ripoff that provides no sound dampining and falls off in cold weather. S****** R******* works just fine but material is folded which being stacked causes it to stick together and will take you 30 min to peel backing off.

1 sheet of Dynamat is rolled, not folded. Made installation a breeze but the wooden application roller is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 dynamat
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
big kevy from folsom, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is well worth it. From a small system all the way up to the whole trunk filled with subs. I have 2 15"s and it works great. Of course its not going to take care of all the rattle with that much power but it sure does help. I would recommend getting the tools with it or use something similar that you may have laying around the house. It gets tricky if you dont when you get into corners and awkward spots. It was a little small for my trunk in a 2007 mustang so another pack would have been helpful but I most def recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2014 dynamat extreme
Review by
Jimmy from Commerce, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product it does what it says eliminates road noise vibration and make your stereo sound 2wice as good after using this I'll buy it from here on out I used some other products in the past and you have to use 2wice as much on each spot and maybe even 3 or 4 layers and it's not the same this stuffs awesome 5 stars all the way !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Great Stuff
Review by
Jose from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My trunk sounded like I had kidnapped Bruce Lee now with this Dynamat it sounds like I got Chuck Norris in there. It still rattles but not as much it went down about 60% might order another one to finish the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Great product
Review by
THUMPER from Ooltewah, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 3 of these kits to do my truck. I still need 2 more kits. Easy to apply but, make sure you clean the areas where your applying or it will not work as good. Found out Mr. Clean and then rubbing alcohol works best. This stuff will cut ya so have a first aid kit handy. My cab is pretty solid and has a thud sound now. The back cab and floor still needs deading. I still have the 1/2" dynaliner to apply on top. My gas mileage has almost doubled since adding dynamat. Make sure to check out www.dynamat.com to get an idea. I covered pretty much every hole with strips and then layed my whole sheets. You'll see when you see the SPL section on doors. Mine is just as good without the dynaplate. Dynamat support said it would be like having the dynaplates installed. Course I'm building a compitition system for Iasca. I still need total of about $700.00 more dynamat, dynaliner, and another door kit. My doors outer skin, roof, king cab area took me about 8 hrs with small breaks, cleaning, applying and putting back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 Nice Product!
Review by
Ryan from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this Dynamat in the trunk of my '97 Honda Prelude (small trunk) and I was able to cover the entire inside, including the trunk lid and still had one sheet left. The result has been incredible. The bass is warmer and louder, and there is absolutely no rattle. Not only that, you can barely hear the bass outside the car when the music is cranked. I'm running 1000 watts RMS to a single 12" ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 best value
Review by
jason from flagstaff, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best deal u will find works great not that hard to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Amazing product
Review by
Muhammad from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only had the chance to apply some of the dynamat to the trunk and license plate. It reduced the sound of the vibrations by over 50%. Once it gets warm I can actually put it all in there and hear how it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2011 Simply The Best
Review by
Emanuel from Fort Walton Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two Kicker L7's powered by 1500 watts that abuse my trunk making everything rattle like crazy. After installing this, the rattling is pretty much gone. The bass sounds deeper and clearer. Highly recommended if you have bad rattling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 WOW!!!!! AMAZING!!!! FANTASTIC!!!!
Review by
Tony from Cincinnati, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought {2} of the Dynamat Trunk Kits to cover my entire trunk in my 2007 Buick Lucerne CXL. It took me 3 1/2 hours to install, a lot of elbow grease, a tall glass of ice cold sweet tea, the Dynamat Rubber Roller & a Band-Aid to get the job done. I put a pair of the 12" CVR's in a ported box and those suckers POUND!!!!!!!! No rattling, less road noise & the bass is louder. I highly reccomend this product to my friends & car stereo fanatics around the world!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 rattle
Review by
alfonso from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
install the dynamat in my car due to it rattles alot with my subs hate that sound install the dynamat and pretty much dont have it anymore would rec to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 Awsome stuff!!
Review by
bob cow from riverside, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed some sound proofing for my doors and this was perfect! B*** b** wanted 98$ for about a third of this so it was a no brainer. plus -I had enough left over for a bit of my trunk, not complete but enough. as usual Sonic shipped this fast, ordered on monday and got it by Friday so just about right for a weekend job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Dynamat is a Must
Review by
Lex from Green Cove Springs, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is a must if you want the best sound tone in your car. My setup is 2 12" cvx 12's and 1 SX 18 (Kicker) in a regular cab f150, i used Dynapad on the floor and Dynamat everywhere else I could put it. I have 4 mids and 8 tweets, with the alpine imprint processor, I have never heard a vehicle sound so good and I know it wouldnt be that good if the sound tuning material wasn't laid in there, Thanks Dynamat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 Returning Customer!
Review by
Ron from Tallahassee,Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am exteriencing the greatest sound system I've ever had. The Dynamat Xtreme truck kit I purchased for my 2001 Mustang Gt stopped any and all rattles from the truck(1Kicker L7 12). The kit also blocked alot of noise from the outside including my Borla exaust note which is pretty loud. I also have a double layer(outer&inner) of the Dynamat Xtreme on the doors along with Dynasorbs behind the speckers(Infiniti Kappas). I would reccomend this product to anyone wanting a quiet cabin. Thanks Ron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2010 Acura Integra - Richmond, VA
Review by
Lee from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the Dynamat Xtreme 20' trunk kit to outfit my 1995 Integra and it worked out perfect. I was able to cut my expenses in half by going through Sonic Electronix. I really frowned upon my local dealers after doing business with Sonic Electronix, who would have thought that you could get such a solid deal.

The ordering was simple and my shipment was speedy. Hands-down, very pleased with Sonic Electronix and I will be doing business with them again in the future.

Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 great stuff
Review by
reggie from la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After install sounds awesome crazy lows 80%less rattle. Going to get more for the doors. Only drawback fell down after 5 months. Gorilla glue worked fine to fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2010 Dynamat Xtreme
Review by
danyBWR from Timisoara, Romania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Renault Megane hatchback and I needed an extra sheet. Beside that I am pleased with the product, it really helps the bass stay in the car and not outside. It's a little messy, but not very hard to use it. You can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2010 Great Value and buy!!!
Review by
DirtyHarryIV from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, covered the entire trunk area and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2010 Great Product!!!
Review by
Jorge from North Hollywood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked great on my acura rsx... i have 2 10s in the back and it made the whole trunk seem as a subwoofer... Reduced rattling by about 90%... Now next step is to do my doors.... Must have this product to really get full potential out of your sound system...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2010 best sound deadener around
Review by
gary from ft myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it supposed to! Best sound deadener around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2009 Great Buy
Review by
Brian from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was able to cover most of my trunk, along with other areas like the top and bottom of my rear speaker deck. From what I have done so far, it has made a significant difference in the rattling of my car. The dynamat was easy to work with, a little messy, but not too bad. This was a great buy, and would recommend to anyone who is into serious bass and sound for competitions. Thanks Sonic Electronix!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2008 Great Product
Review by
Joshua from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat did a great job with this kit. This won't stop every rattle but most of them. Enough to where it makes a big difference. Make sure you measure out how much you need before you buy., this doesn't cover large trunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2008 Joe G - Saginaw, MI Dynamat
Review by
Joseph from Saginaw, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my caravan. I covered the hatch and some other parts, and it sounds great. Before I got my dynamat installed all you could hear was stuff rattling. Now it is crisp and clean. I have 2 pioneer premier 12's that I bought from Sonic. I looked at dynamat on other websites and their prices were outrageous. Sonic Electronix has the best deals around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2008 Helps out A LOT
Review by
edgar from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this before just so that it'll stop all my trunks vibrations, after i installed it it stopped mostly all of the vibrating and it actually made the bass sound wayy better and it also stopped the bass from tearing my car apart. It's a good buy at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Brandon, Bloomington IN
Review by
Dawn from Pardeeville, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is AMAZING, it keeps the bass in my car more than i expected it would. No need for glue the mats already have a tar like substance on them covered by a sticker like protector. Good buy somewhat of a messy install. I needed 2 of these packages for my Caddilac
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 buy it
Review by
George from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you buy good subs or sub you have to buy this product or else your subs wouldn't sound good outside the car and even inside your car. This product reduces rattles around 70-95 percent. Its worth any penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2007
Review by
Marcus from Clive, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely increases SPL

My friend, Erin, with a Ford Taurus put this in his trunk to stop his MOJOs from destroying his car. It works! Bass stays in the car and he POUNDS his subs!

If you are going to get subs, you have to get Dynamat trunk and license plate kit. You have to get Dynamat everything if you want quality!

I am also going to buy this as soon as I get subs and my battery from sonic.

(By the way, good luck finding one for cheaper)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2007 dynamat
Review by
Daniel from Streetsboro, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Extreme does what you think it does. It will stop the music from leaving your vehicle, and will prevent rattling. I would suggest this product to anyone. I am telling you that if you want to have quality sound in your vehicle, you will need to buy a lot of this stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2007 All serious car audio enthusiasts, you need this..
Review by
Jake from Lansdale, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definite "must have" to anyone who is dealing with some serious power in the trunk. I dynamatted the trunk of my accord with this and it made my system sound so much cleaner and punchier. i love this stuff. can't find it cheaper than through sonicelectronix..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Dynamat
Review by
patrick from Gastonia, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just about completely covered my 59 cadillac with dynamat and there is a huge difference in sound and roadnoise in my car! Just doing the doors alone made a difference at how much quieter it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2006 amazing
Review by
nicholas from Berlin/kensington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was debating wether or not to get this. in my opinion any one with subs should get it. dont make yourself look like a idiot with all that trunk rattaling. inproves sound drasticly and keeps it in the car. stops rattle at about 70 %. much clearer too. keeps sound in the car. i recomend it for enyone looking for a clean sound. messy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2006
Review by
Trenton from Temple City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this stuff really works. It doesn't have to be used for the car as you can use it for home theater and to muffle the sound of your power supply inside your computer. As for the car, this stuff really eliminates the rattling and road noise.

The downside to this product is that it does add body weight to your car, so go easy when you apply it to the doors. As for the trunk area, I'd recommend 2 trunk kits for most trunk sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2006 Amazing
Review by
Tammy from Maiden, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is incredible...my trunk use 2 rattle and i had the right stuff for a big bump...but the rattle was terrible..until i got this Dynamat..it makes a huge difference and i love it...no rattles...no distortted sound...Grade A quality here, I HIGHLY recommend it

-A Satisfied Customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2006 Great Stuff
Review by
Lisa from Hickory, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is the best stuff you can buy to stop rattles in your car. This stuff is extremely worth the money, but buy it on Sonic.. They have the lowest price anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2005 Good Sound
Review by
Willie from North Las VegasNorth, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good stuff It really make's a diference on the sound about 20%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2005 great stuff
Review by
Greg from Rosemount, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your bass needs a boost this trunk kit works great. I layered my trunk with it and the 2 12's now sound like 2 15's its great kind of expensive but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2009 Dynamat
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Petersburg, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got rattles? If you install Dynamat this will stop them and keep your sound in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz