Showing 26 reviews for PAC TR-7

Customer Review Summary for PAC TR-7
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
4.7
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 23, 2010 Great product
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product does exactly what it needs. IMPORTANT, if you are buying this solely for an Alpine head unit, the instructions can be very confusing for this, but you do not need to program. Simply hook up the power, ground, remote leads, and then the foot and hand break wires. Semi temperamental, I went through two of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2014 PAC TR-7 Interface Module
Review by
Vanman from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great interface module. Needed to control my aftermarket fog lamps, using a factory momentary contact fog lamp control switch. Unit had several program options to choose. I chose the push once for on, push again for off option. It also does many other specialized functions for many applications.
Thanks PAC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 Great product
Review by
Anthony from Murrieta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pioneer double din and tried using a relay switch and that didn't work then I tried using a manual switch and didn't like having to turn in on and off every time I started my truck. so I went to sonic and asked the guy at the front desk and he recommended getting the pac tr-7 and it worked perfect. I can now play movies while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 A Must Have Device for an Alpine HU
Review by
Raymond from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pre programmed for an Alpine HU. Just connect the wires as stated in the instructions and it will automatically bypass each time you turn on your HU. Be certain to use the "remote" wire and NOT the "remote turn on" wire from the Alpine HU when connecting the device. You can't bypass an Alpine HU by just grounding one wire like some other HU's. This device will do it all for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Works Flawlessly
Review by
I-Ton from North SD County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install. Required no programming for use with my Alpine unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Good
Review by
Jason from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this to bypass the parking brake wire in my Pioneer 8400. Was very simple and worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Works perfect
Review by
Brad from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
PAC worked perfect easy to install on my alpine a must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Works Great
Review by
Kenneth from Ft. Eustis, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does everything it says. Much cleaner than using random switches. The results are transparent to the customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Pac TR-7
Review by
brety from edmonton, ab, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little module works great, fairly easy to install and small enough to be able to hide anywhere in the dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 worked great
Review by
joe from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my double din Alpine head unit and it works great. Haven't had any issues. I can now watch videos whenever i want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 A must for many option
Review by
highstandardz from Decatur, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has many programmable options for a wide range of uses. I am using it to bypass the video lock on a Pioneer DVD. Works great, just read the instructions and take your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 PAC TR7 review
Review by
Jhmeg2 from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To start out with, shipping was faster than I expected, so I was happy from the jump. I have used the tr7 before, but the old one had to be programmed, which sometimes was a trouble. The old one I was using had to be replaced, because the switch broke off. The new design, has a switch, but is pre-programed for Alpine. The new design is a simple plug and play. Much better that the alternative, of the toggle switch method. I know this is not the right thing to do, to watch video up front. I mainly add the TR7 so I can access the A-proc. In Alpine decks. Over all, the TR7 is a really nice, simple, easy way to do exactly what it was designed for. Great Product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 easy fix
Review by
Michael from Springhill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a must for the best set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 PAC TR-7
Review by
Fred from L.A., Calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Corvette, so I wanted my wife to be able to watch DVDs on long trips while I'm driving. I went online to research a product that would allow me to do that. The PAC TR-7 appeared to be the best product for what I wanted to do. I purchased the PAC TR-7 and had it installed with a new Alpine radio. The results were fantastic and the PAC TR-7 did everything as promised. And most importantly, my wife loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Easy to wire
Review by
A.J. from Gordon, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this product on my Alpine IVA-D106 and it works great. I thought it was going to be a pain to wire but it was very easy to wire together. The only problem I had was the wire was so small my ground wire came loose from the connector and it wouldn't play movies but I just folded the wire over to double the thickness and it hasn't came loose yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 pac7
Review by
deets78 from Tacoma wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this fine little invention I don't watch while driving but its awesome to be able to do everything you want when you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2011 Pac TR-7
Review by
BRD from Beaumont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this device many times before. It workes great.
Sonic shipping was extremely fast and painless. I would buy from them again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 PAC-TR-7
Review by
Nate from San Antonio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you enjoy video as much as I do, this is what you need. This bypass module keeps the video rolling while you do the same. I recommend this module to anyone who feels the same because it works like a champ and is really easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 worked perfectly
Review by
Jeff from plano tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little device worked exactly as described. Installation was easy, and the small size made the installation clean and simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 TR-7
Review by
Matt from DFW, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this installed for about a year on an Alpine IVA-w203. Works as described, no issues wiring it up, though you need to be comfortable with soldering for proper connections.

Please be safe and do not watch the DVD's while driving. This will allow that, but more importantly, it unlocks a few settings menus while not in park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Works like a charm with the ALPINE IXAW407
Review by
CK from Kirkland, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the second unit I purchased not because it broke but for another vehicle. Again the install was almost plug and play since this comes pre-programed for Alpine head units. Works Flawless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 Works like a charm with the ALPINE IXAW404
Review by
Chris K from Kirkland, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. It was basically plug and play since this is pre-programed for use with Alpine head-units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2009 Great Product.
Review by
Larry from Covington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product. The TR-7 can perform numerous functions due to it's design. I have used this product for my Alpine W-200 and now my Alpine W505. The TR-7 comes factory set for the Alpine by-pass. Also included, is a instruction sheet for the various capibilities of the TR-7. I highly recommend this product. Sonic Electronics was great in verfying the product was in stock and shipped it out same day. Awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 works Awesome
Review by
Dougie from philadelphia, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to use and install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2009 Works Great
Review by
Steve from San Francisco,CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used the PAC TR-7 with my Alpine 505. I wired it up and it has been working perfectly (about 6 months) so far. Follow the instructions and it will for you too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2009 Awesome product
Review by
Jay from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is well worth every penny! Since I purchased this product I haven't experienced and cons so I have none to mention. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz