Showing 23 reviews for PAC SNI-1

Customer Review Summary for PAC SNI-1
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.2
Design
4.1
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 7, 2011 great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jordan from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked perfectly I also recommend taking a small wire and wrapping it around your rca outputs on the head unit and grounding it on the closest screw. it took away all noise from head unit static and the engine rpm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 good for the price
Review by
Bill from fredericktown.. Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had to hook up my equalizer the old school way due to the fact that I only had one set of pre out on my head unit (rca to speaker wire)... so that created a slight hum and kinda annoying. .. so I bought this Pac sni-1 and installed it and wow what a difference. . It took all the hum out and it was an easy installation. .. strongly recommend. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 good for the price
Review by
Bill from fredericktown.. Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had to hook up my equalizer the old school way due to the fact that I only had one set of pre out on my head unit (rca to speaker wire)... so that created a slight hum and kinda annoying. .. so I bought this Pac sni-1 and installed it and wow what a difference. . It took all the hum out and it was an easy installation. .. strongly recommend. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2013 Great item
Review by
Hi from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a Honda with terrible vehicle noise that I could not get rid of. This item took care
Of the problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2013 Works great
Review by
AdamO from Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used 2 of these in my car. I have 2 amplifiers powering a sub and 2 sets of component speakers. I was getting engine whine in my speakers. I hooked these up at the amplifiers and it killed the noise and did not effect the sound at all. These work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 PROBLEM SOLVED!!!
Review by
hotrod500 from Bowie, Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT ITEM, GREAT COST, WORKS GREAT. After I installed my kenwood 4 channel amp ran to my door speakers i acquired a whinning humming sound that went along with the tone of the motor. I installed a new head unit for different reasons and it seemed to had gotten worst. I looked for options and came upon this and after the 20 seconds it took me to hook it up my problem was gone! I love it, money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 Doesn't Eliminate Engine Noise!!!
Review by
Nick from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great for what it is. It got rid of all the annoying wining from radio interference. But i was also under the impression that eliminates engine noise as well. it doesn't! It's not too big of a deal because the noise doesn't bother me. But if you're buying this for engine noise think again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 Awesome !!!
Review by
Robert from Alton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best noise filters /i've ever used. i was having trouble with my car system too much noise when car running and that because I ran wires seperate from power and away from ground. I recommend it if you are experiencing this problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2012 Must use!
Review by
ricki from castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this on both 4 channel amps and my three sub amps. What a difference it not only stops the high pitched wining it cleans up the entirety of the sound all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 PAC SNI-1
Review by
Ken from Rocklin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 3 PAC SNI-1 ground loops for my 2005 Corvette. One for front, one for rear, and one for subwoofer and hooked them up close to the amplifier. I was getting a lot of loud whine and they took 100% of the whine away. Great product at a very reasonable price. AND they WORK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 pac sni-1
Review by
jose from victorville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product help me stop engine noise in my system. I will recommend this product to other people that want to stop engine noise from their system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 Great product
Review by
Jack from San Rafael, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does exactly what it's supposed to do, plugged it in and and the buzzing/ticking sound went completely away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Best product Must buy
Review by
uriel` from CLIVE, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had allot of noise and this item fixed it completely. It is also a lot cleaner in sound quality, but it decreases volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2011 Great Product and Customer Service
Review by
Chocolate 1047 from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Item was very useful and reasonable priced. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 Great Item
Review by
Ken from Hammond, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To make a long story short, I hooked it up and there was no more alternator whine. I'm not quite sure what the brown wires are for, but I just hooked it up to my RCA's and then to the amp and it worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2011 Absolutely works
Review by
Jack from Harrisonville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought several of these to break the ground loops between a computer, a DVD player and a sound board at our church. Was easy to install and took the 60 Hz hum out of the sound system completely. Next will be trying one between the sound system and an HD Video Recorder. The company was quick to ship the products, also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2011 Fixed engine whine in my speakers!!
Review by
Aaron from Port Arthur, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This noise filter fixed all my engine whine problems with my amplified door speakers. Also gave speakers a boost in loudness and clarity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2010 PAC SNI-1 Quieted Computer to Sound Mixer Update
Review by
BJ from London, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the PAC SNI-1 has been in service for about 6 months and still is keeping the hum at bay. The church Sound has has no perceptible hum and the Video is the sharpest and clearest it has ever been on the DVD's we produce.

This little inexpensive device has done what larger and/or much more expensive devises could not do.

I still love this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2010 simply excellent
Review by
Wassim from Al-Manar, Riyadh,
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it for my Tahoe and ended up using it everywhere in my sound and home theater, great product and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 PAC SNI-1 Quieted Computer to Sound Mixer
Review by
BJ from London KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little device FIXED a long standing problem in our church's soundroom.

Several devices were tried between the computer and Sound Mixer, but always with some audio hash and hum noise. The SNI-1 connected between the computer and Mixer resulted in the computer noise going down to the residual noise floor in the mixer.

I LOVE this thing! And another side effect is that the video feed is quieter also.

NOTE: I assume the durability of this will be good, but I've only had this for two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2009 Works Great.
Review by
Booyah from Reno,Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this and it works great, great, great. For such an annoying problem this is a very cheap fix. Got rid of the whine and my system sounds great. It may have even added a little sound quality because once I used it my system sounded better. Could just be because that horrible noise is gone or because it does in fact add SQ. Glad I didn't go with the more expensive ones because this gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2009 It's a great product... if you can get to the needed place...
Review by
Peter from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had it for several months now. This item is great for slightly older (pre-2007) G35 owners that want to be able to hook up Auxiliary input. However, it is only if you know how to take apart the stereo and get access to the cables and such behind it.

Once you are done, it's great! Never really had problem with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2009 this works
Review by
disturbance sound system from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always used these noise filters if I'm getting distorted noises and they have always worked. Once the noise is coming from the RCA wires, this product will eliminate it. If its a power noise, it won't. They have a different one for the power noise and pop noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz