Showing 8 reviews for PAC AAI-GM9

Customer Review Summary for PAC AAI-GM9
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 19, 2012 Works Well
Review by
BL from Victoria, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has been working great for 6 months in my 95 GMC Sierra. Only thing is that you have to have a CD in for it to work, and with my setup it plays CD's a fair bit louder than the aux input. So when you switch from aux to cd you'll want to turn the volume down first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 it good
Review by
no from east aurira ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The switch could have been made better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Very pleased
Review by
Tom from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I am very pleased with the PAC AAI-GM9. Very easy to install. Completely plug & play. The sound quality is very good and I still have the option to add another source like satellite radio or possibly even bluetooth to the 2nd aux input.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2011 The Right Fix
Review by
Steve from Southern California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed it in two of the Chevy Tahoes in our family.
Now we can use the GPS as our MP3 player & Bluetooth devise in the vehicle.

Incredibly easy to install. Took all of about 15 minutes.
I just shoved the device behind the Air conditional controls so all you see is the switch I mounted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 A cheap way to add an AUX input
Review by
Andrey from Round Rock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this device for my '98 Tahoe because I wanted to leave the stock stereo, but got tired of burning CDs. Overall it works as it is supposed to. I installed two switches - one on the dashboard and another on the console facing the second row passengers. Since it is hidden, look and durability can hardly be a problem, although it does look pretty Chinese. The only serious con is that the signal in AUX mode is too low. You need to crank up the volume, and then if you switch to CD it can damage your ears. The solution I came up with was to burn a CD with no sounds and keep it in the drive (yes, you won't get any of your MP3s until you have a loaded CD in the stock stereo).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 Does a great job
Review by
Alexander from Los Angeles, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product performs beautifully, gives great sound and makes an MP3 player work ever so much better than FM converters, or Cassette adapters. My only complaint is that the switch that selects the input is a little cheap looking and does not mount well in the car. That said, I've been shopping for one I like better, and haven't found any. Perhaps I am just too picky. Other than a minor complaint about the aesthetics of the switch itself, I love the device. It is otherwise perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2011 Install in 2000 Tahoe
Review by
James from Farmville, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I made the purchase and installed it myself. It required the cd player in the Tahoe to be loaded and working while in use. The cd player failed, so I chose to get an in-dash navigation unit. While it was working, it sounded great and the install was super simple. It gives the ipod option to those who don't have funding for an in-dash unit. The sound output was good also. I enjoyed it while the stock system was working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 Great product for aux input
Review by
Joey from Gilman, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is another great product from PAC, and you can't beat sonic electronix for the values. Works flawless with factory decks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz