Showing 9 reviews for LockPick MYGIG (V 5.0) Freedom In Motion

Customer Review Summary for LockPick MYGIG (V 5.0) Freedom In Motion
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 46 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.3
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 13, 2014 Locked no more!
Review by
Shay from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the lock pick installed in my vehicle for a month now and could not image life without it now. Easy to install and use. Unlocks options to view DVD while out of park, let's you change navigation routes while in motion and allows for use of several cameras, including backup, front and side cameras. This model does not have for a port for smartphone, which is the only thing I wish it did have, other than that, product has been great so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 Boyo camera's dont work well for some reason. Great product though!!
Review by
diaster from dixon, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love the lock pic. it is plugged into my 2011 ram mygig. for some reason though both front and rear camera feeds look almost colorless and dim/washed out. plugged outputs into a color monitor (batt pwered) enabled cameras thru lock pick and image was great.
ipod through the it works great as well. tech said something about mygig not liking certain video camera's... anyone else have this problem with mygig?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 does the job
Review by
MIke from Trail, B.C., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this to interface with nav system and Boyo back up camera for 2009 Challenger. Easy install, plug and play connections, works as advertised. Quick delivery from Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2014 camera problem
Review by
ken from streamwood,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The front camera is in color but the image is reversed, the rear camera is in black & white I switched cameras and the result was the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 small problem
Review by
ken from streamwood,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the front camera is in color but the image is reversed the rear camera is in black & white. when I swap cameras front to back same problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 Good Product!
Review by
L II from Novi, MI.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product, offers a ton of control and flexibility to your head unit. Only con I have is the lack of complete ipod intergration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 xmas
Review by
Frank from Kitchener, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
mygig v5 along with a rearview camera sv 6922.lm.11 was a christmas from my wife and son. they also got me a boyo vtk370dl.i can not install the first two parts yet,i have 2011 dodge ram , i have installed the boyo 370 in my tailgate handle,it was a tight fit but it was not a lot of trouble.i drilled a 1 inch hole and enlarged it with a round file until the camera body fit snug the retainer and nut fit on from the inside.will not be able to fit the other parts until spring,truck can,t fit in my garage. keep you posted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 2012 dodge ram Laramie
Review by
moonlakeH20 from kenai ak
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this for my 2012 dodge Laramie. The instructions weren't set up for the vehicle you own. I found a video online that had the tear down process of another year same model truck with the dodge center console in it and breezed through installation. The instructions definitely need to be more in depth with some pictures that can help better understand the process.

The only thing I have found that draws this product back is that my navigation doesn't want to work when you activate the DVD feature. It just shows you located in the same place from when it did work, frustrating. But even though its kind of finicky I love the back up cam in forward motion and the DVD. I couldn't get the rear cam to shut off once I turned it on but I found out if you click the left toggle button on the steering wheel it will switch the lock pick through its own features and shuts it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 Lock pic easy as 123
Review by
Brownie from Queensland, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Being in Australia and ready reviews that it won't work here there wrong it was the easiest part I hau e ever installed on my own.
The reverse camera was as simple as plug and play and I also Installed a 15" monitor I to my 300c and it too was as easy as it and play.
If I can do it anybody can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz