Showing 30 reviews for LockPick MYGIG (V 5.0) Freedom In Motion

Customer Review Summary for LockPick MYGIG (V 5.0) Freedom In Motion
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.2
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 10, 2014 Fast shipping!
Review by
Mtmilste from Brookhaven,ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping and great product! I would definitely buy from them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 Great Product!
Review by
Jimbo from League City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased the MYGIG LockPick V5.0 after several reviews I read. It worked perfectly right out of the box. Only have a rear view camera connected it now, but the freedom to program GPS while moving is more like what I am used to when traveling with my other Garmin unit. Also the ability to watch DVD while moving. Only drawback is that I can no longer judge my speed with the GPS unit as it sends out a false signal of 0 MPH to make it all work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 Excellent
Review by
Wally from NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great product - received within promised timeframe, simple to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2014 Good Features. Get full use out of your MYGIG Radio.
Review by
Randy from Collinsville, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the 2nd LockPick MYGIG I have purchased. They work great. Very easy to install. I installed a backup cam and a forward facing (parking cam) that turns on under 7 mph. They work great. It is also nice that your passenger can use the navigation without stopping the vehicle. I recommend these units all the time. Sonic Electronix also had the best price I could find and made the purchase easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 Mygig Lock pick
Review by
Stevo from Houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. Back up camera and aux plugs are awesome. Overall great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 MYGIG LOCK PICK
Review by
mark from Brooks, Mn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price I believe this is a good product it was very easy to install (after I watched a few u tube videos to figure out how to take the dash apart). I'm going to try and add a camera next. Delivery was timely.
Thank you Sonic,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Never Easier
Review by
Cramarcon from Prince George, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By following the enclosed instructions with this product it is very easy to install and setup. All features as advertised work very well. I do recommend this product for those looking to unlock the features on their MYGIG radio, plus add additional features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 Great product
Review by
Daniel from Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised, it was easy to install and the instructions were clear. Can't speak for durability as I only had it for 1 day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 Worth it!
Review by
Chris from Mansfield , Ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install. Works great! Would recommend this product to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2014 Simply Amazing!
Review by
Todd from Warner Robins, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The LockPick MYGIG not only gave me the advantage of video in motion but it allowed me to hookup two cameras (front and rear). I could hook up an additional camera if I wanted to. Also gives video input and allows for video output to a rear entertainment system. My front camera turns on when I am below 10mph and my backup camera turns on when my car is in reverse. I installed this in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Sahara myself for less than it would have cost at a dealership and that would have only given me a rear camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Salim from Seeb, Oman
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item for my customer, we have install to is vehicle as of now he is very happy with the Product. Its work great. I recommend any one to buy this product. But the price of the product is very expensive. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Works great
Review by
Will from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2012 Jeep wrangler w/manual transmission. This was easy to install and everything works. I can enter addresses into the gps while moving. The rear view camera feature works great. My 3rd gen iPad connects to the radio. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 LockPick MYGIG (V 5.0)
Review by
Tom from Longview, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had been looking for a good LockPick for some time and found this one by Sonic Eectronix. I performed great and was pretty easy to install, my son did this for me. we purchase a good rear camera along with the LockPick and we love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Great product
Review by
Brad from Northwestern, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The key features to me that make this worth it are the backup camera function when not in reverse, the DVD player and especially being able to make changes to my navigation system while in motion. The only one bad thing I can say is I lost my speedometer readout in the navigation mode but that doesn't matter to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 Freedom in Install!!!
Review by
RS from Kerrville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not possibly an easier way to install a reverse camera in my 2013 Jeep Wrangler without a single modification to the factory wiring harness!!!

A month after my initial install I'm still more than satisfied with this product. Highly recommended.

One con... customer support/responsiveness of the manufacturer is spotty at best. (NOT Sonic Electronix)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Nice product and worth the money...
Review by
Dan from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have a vehicle compatible with this product and was thinking about it I recommend it. Simple installation and easy to use. Had it hooked up and viewing video in about 90 minutes. It took longer to get the dash apart than to install the lockpick. Good job Lockpick thanks for a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2013 Works perfectly
Review by
David from Rockville Centre, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install on my 2013 jeep wrangler unlimited with automatic transmission. Works perfectly worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Great device
Review by
Chesty from Laredo ,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly friendly device. Easy to install and use. Would really recommend to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 A Must Have For Touch Screen Owners
Review by
Big Sid from Helena MT.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had my Ram 3500 for nearly 14,000 miles before purchasing the unlock system for my Nav/DVD unit and I don't know where I would be with out the unlock feature of LockPick. Your head unit is useless with out it. Very simple to set up and install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Positively Awesome
Review by
Diaster from Dixon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This lock pick on my 2011 dodge ram 2500 Laramie was just the ticket. It's like, unlock your system. Music video while I drive, navigation entry while I drive,. Front and year camera are great! Gonna install a third soon. Selection of cameras underway is a cinch!
Took my about 20 minutes to install. Google dash removal, not hard at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great deal. easy install...
Review by
pedalquickly from Birmingham
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am glad I went ahead an bought this. Now I can program my GPS or watch a DVD while moving. I also have the option of adding more cameras if I want. The installation was super easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 2013 Jeep Wrangler Install
Review by
Jeep from Monaca, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Install and use was as described, no need to see the dealer, plug & play. The only down side (I knew this up front) is loss of the NAV unit on screen speed display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2013 simple install
Review by
Rob from hadley, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The installation is definitely "plug and play", the supplied harness gives you everything you will need. I installed mine on my 2013 Wrangler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2013 LockPick - Works good
Review by
MRWTO from Orange, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it's suppose to do, what else can you ask. Easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2013 exceded expectation
Review by
David from Honolulu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LockPick has a whole series of extras that can really be a good addition to the car, which we haven't used yet. We already have a back up camera. You can view it while driving, I turned it on once while driving and it was cool to watch, but I couldn't figure out how to turn it off, for a while. Installation takes about 5min for the basic hook up. I have not put in more of the features, but everything is clearly labeled and probably super simple to hook up. I have my car Dealer serviced and took it in for an oil change and check up and they did not make a comment about LockPick, so I assume it is not detected when a diagnosis machine is connected to the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2013 Works awesome
Review by
Mike from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's nice being able to have the option of a passenger using the Garmin while my vehicle is in motion. It was such a pain for a passenger to be able to only enter the information at red lights or while we were stopped someplace. Very convenient!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 Great product
Review by
Ernie from Colton Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wanted it mainly to unlock my backup camera. Worked without a glitch. Developed a problem and the company was very responsive in helping me fix it. (Software needed updating)
Very easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 PERFECT!
Review by
Shawn from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works flawlessly! Installation was a breeze with the best instruction package I have ever seen. The new features obtained for the unit are very nice. Quality of the product is very high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Lockpick V5
Review by
Bob from Melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I live a few blocks from the company the makes the Lockpick and Sonix had the best price in the US on the web. Very fast shipment and great service from Sonix. The V5 in my 2011 Challenger works perfectly. This unit has unlocked all features of my nav system and radio functions. I have installed front and rear cameras. The dealer could not figure out, after I spent $210., how to interface the factory camera into my system but the Lockpick did the trick. Highly recommended and the service from Sonix outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Great Product
Review by
LyteControl from Morinville, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The LockPick works great with my existing Mygig unit. Very easy to install and would recommend it to any one interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz