Showing 24 reviews for Poly-Fil PF20

Customer Review Summary for Poly-Fil PF20
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 13, 2007 I couldn't believe it.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Waxhaw, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Me and my friends were kidding around on this web site to see what cheap things we could do to make my friends subs hit harder. We find this product and start laughing but we decided it was cheap so it was worth a try. He has oversize subs in these small boxes and we start putting it in and when we turn on the system, THEY HIT HARDER THAN EVER! Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Perfect for Small Enclosures
Review by
Carlos from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small addition will add a way better depth to your bass. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 why not get some?
Review by
Gage from Robbinsdale, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for my sealed box I made. Helps trick the sub into "thinking" the box is larger than it is. Works as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Brandon from Parma hts., OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was very easy to use and it got the job done right. I used it for my 10" subwoofer in a sealed box and it made it hit louder and deeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 not magic but helps
Review by
Richard of NYC from Jackson Heights, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run 200W to a jl 10w0v2 sub rated at 150W in .7 cu. ft box- as recommended by manuf. I get good hard bass. But after testing a few tracks I came upon some punchy bass on R&B and reggae. I experimented with polyfill and wound up using 1/2 lb, fluffed it up and the bass is much better, richer if u will, and no punchiness. This "smoothed" it out, for lack of a better term. I did not hear any increase in sound just better bass, nothing magical. I compared the 60-100hz sweep and noted no difference. But it helps. I do hear that polyfill works wonders for mid bass drivers but for subs all I can attest to is smoother bass tones on hard notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2010 This stuff is phenominal!
Review by
Nicholas from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stuffed my 10" one cubic foot box with about 2/3 of the package (16 ounces) and am absolutely amazed!! Would highly recommend as a quick, cheap, and easy way to increase the size of you box as well as the clarity of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2009 yea, it's foam
Review by
robert from Council Bluffs, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
as promised white fluffy stuff. exact same poly-fill found at the hobby store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2009 poly-great
Review by
alex from Reno Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a 1.7 sealed enclosure and put my cvr in here and i thought it wasnt going to give it bass but i couldnt believe it. great buy!. just be careful on over filling your box they recomend only half of the box is filled with it. and cheap for more bass.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2009 polyfill fiber
Review by
Aj from Haltom City Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
truthfully i didnt compare the sound of the bass with or without the polyfill, i just read up on what its supposed to do and it supposed to make the box think its bigger than it really is so im just guessing it works and also for $3.99 it was worth it i only used abouthalf the bag in about a 1 cubic volume box in my single cab dakota so u can do a very large box with this bag it goes a long way and if it does what people say tis well worth it expecially when you have limeted space like i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2009 Poly-Fil
Review by
Matty from Rosedale MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a good price and does the trick. Dont let the pic fool you because a LOT comes in one pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2009 works great!
Review by
Paul from Cadillac, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's awesome and helps give a more "full" sound to a smaller sealed box, so if your short on cash and want more sound this is definitely a way to go. But, as someone stated earlier make sure to be careful when placing it in the box and not to "over stuff" so that your subs won't over heat and end up costing you more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2009 Works great
Review by
JEFF from ITHACA, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought some, I tried it, it works great; I would recommend this to anyone that wants to use a smaller enclosure than is recommended by the manufacturer for the sub or just improve quality of the sound to reduce the distortion a little bit by adding a little bit, but be careful if you surround the sub to closely it may overheat and burn up, but it really does work I use it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2008 SICK...
Review by
keenan from lindenhurst, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
cheapest upgrade u can do to get better sound from your sub, if your box is small and your short on space...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 lol good for cheap boom
Review by
alan from roseville, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for my alpine type r because I had it a sealed and I wanted more boom, for $4 this amazing, the amount you get is bigger than a pillow and it goes a long way, buy it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Excellent Product
Review by
Lorren from Millerstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a bag of this stuff and put in 10 inch enclosure. It made a big improvement, It hit harder than before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Good Stuff
Review by
John from Cocoa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this in a single 10" enclosure and it hits harder than i thought...this stuff is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008
Review by
Bojan from Oakville, ON, Canada
It is helpful for small enclosures but it is not for ported ones. It gives a bit more power and a cleaner bass even in a ported box. It is not a surprising but its worthed if you want cheaper, better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 More Poly Power
Review by
Kevin from Colorado City, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't like the sound of a sub in a sealed box?
Don't have a lot of room for a box?
This product gives small boxs with any sub a great sound.
Makes a big difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2007 .WOW...
Review by
Jorge from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS PRODUCT IS THE CHEAPEST WAY TO ADD POWER TO YOUR SOUND SYSTEM ITS WORKS GREAT IF YOU WANNA ADD SOME EXTRA POWER TO YOUR SUBS POLY FIL IS THE WAY TO GO...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 Just follow the instructions and you are good.
Review by
Matt from Red Oak, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice product for getting more bass out of some smaller boxes. I used this in a 1.4cuft enclosure for a kicker sub, and affixed it with super 77 and it stays fine and does help the bass out a little by giving it more time for the air to reach the box. This would also be very useful for making your own home theater speakers and filling the small spaces you have to work with. Just dont overstuff it, and follow the instructions you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2007 polly-fill
Review by
Juan from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok, this is worth every penny, i bought a bag of this stuff at wal-mart for 4 bucks, expecting nothing out of it, but it definetly makes a different in the small box i have in my single cab s10! it added a much deeper and cleaner bass than before. Worth every penny! It is one of the cheapest ways to improve your bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2006 Awesome Stuff
Review by
Jonathan from Nacogdoches, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added 1 bag to each one of my sub boxes for my Audiobahn 12's and 15 SE. This stuff really works makes bass sound clearer and tighted. Greatly improves sound quality. Need ato buy if you own any subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2006 Good Investment
Review by
Keith from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had some of this from my previous sub enclosure. At first I installed my new subs without this, but once I put this in the box I got tighter, louder bass. It is definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2006 Better sounds for under $5 in my box.
Review by
Chris from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single DUB 12' sub in my truck and it sounds great. Upon putting a 20 oz bag of Poly Fil in it it instantly made an incredible difference. It sounds stiffer almost like the bass dosn't sounds nearly as distorted. Great difference in sound with a great price. The more fill the better. Start with the little things when trying to improve your system the in-expensive way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz