Showing 42 reviews for JL Audio 12W1v2-4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 12W1v2-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 42 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 12, 2013 going blind
Review by
rabbit from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i picked up two in a package deal with a jl 600 rms amp and a bassworx ported box, i rattled everything and had to detune it cuz it felt like someone was hitting the back of my eyes with a hammer. they handle whats claimed but will bump with much less, they lasted till i blew the amp then a wired them into my 4-channel for my components so they were running off 90 watts rms and still shook everything just not bad enough to have to turn down, anyone that says they are overrated or blew doesnt know what they are doing and shouldnt be doing any wiring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 SURPRISED!!!
Review by
95Gt from Birmingham Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 but ended up buying a single ported box, Paired with a Ap1000d great amp(discontinued).. i had about 250-300rms going to it gains and bass boost on half, Boy it p0unded those lows like a champ. Now i got dual pirted box tuned @40hz WOOOOOOW put in lil john and almost died looollllll....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 You have one 12???
Review by
Kevum from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a huge 2.5 cubic feet vented box tuned at 50hz. I'm running a 600w (300rms) amp at 4 ohms to it and this thing is literally an eyeball rattler. If I'm in my driveway and I have it turned up the windows on my house shake and so does the china cabinet. It hits the lows like they are nothing while still providing superior sound quality. This thing is rediculous. Only con is the color. It is an ugly grey color. But jl gives you a metal grill to go over it which hides it.

Compared to the w0 series the w1 demolishes it. It is worth the upgrade. A friends car had 2 12" w0v2s in a vented box and you could only feel the bass. There wasn't much sound to it. But my single 12" w1v2 blew it out of the park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Awesome woofer JL - bregging rights
Review by
Parker from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this woofer to anybody. Its a 130 bucks worth of pure enjoyment. I bought one used for a subsitute until my w3v3 gets here. Wow? Awesome. I know they recommend 1.75 but My box is a 2 cubic foot slot ported enclosure tuned @32hz. This woofer is blowing me away beyond expectations. IT ABSOLUTELY rumbles the LOWS with sound quality ALL DAY and THUMPS really hard and clean also. Not to mention im powering it @ 4 ohms with about 400-600 rms... Begs for more in this box, even though its above air spec. BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 JL Subwoofers Thump Hard
Review by
James from Winston Salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All JL Subwoofers that I have owned work great. I have a 13" JL subwoofer in my GMC Jimmy. Two 10" JL subwoofers in my Chevy truck. Two 12" subwoofers in my 1967 Mustang. Very satisfied ! Lots of bang for your bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Terrific sub with a proper box & properly powered
Review by
C. Bakes from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. Very happy with my purchase. I have mine in a custom made sealed box. Nice, clean bass with exceptional sound quality, regardless if I'm playing Pink Floyd or Snoop Dogg in the stereo.

As with any other sub, the sub box should be custom built to JL Audio's recommended specs (whether you go sealed or ported) for the best sound.

Its also important to follow JL Audio's recommended power range, which is not much at all for this sub. They recommended 125-150 for this sub and my amp is running about 180 RMS watts or so. The sub sounds terrific with this amount of power and its plenty loud.

As others have said, its not a sub that is going to rattle house windows or disturb peaceful neighborhoods. That's a good thing, IMO. I don't need a sub that pounds that hard. If you're like me, this sub will be perfect for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Amazing, don't waste the extra money!
Review by
er0ck from NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pound, I started off with one. I got my second one in last week and let me just say WOW! just as good as kickers or rockfords. I've owned every brand. These are worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 The only choice
Review by
KG from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JL Audio is the choice if you're looking for clean, crisp and tight bass. This sub is very responsive. It handles a wide range of frequencies with ease. To get the most out of JL, simply follow the recommendations from JL. Build the box to spec and give it the power it calls for - don't over or under do it.

JL is the best and there is nothing more to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Sometimes the right sub in the right box means EVERYTHING!
Review by
Bc5k from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an Atrend A152-12. For those of you who don't know; 12 inch dual downfire bedliner enclosure. Pretty much the best made for the silverado. Issues--.97 cubes per side. There is plenty of depth but good luck finding the correct sub. I WAS using some old school 12w6v1's with heavy polyfill. There was a noticeable bump at 100-60hz and then a sharp roll off. That said; those subs were perfect in the former 1.25 cube box. So I researched and researched; drove myself crazy looking at graphs in Win ISD pro with different TS parameters. So I decided I had to just do this locally so I could take it back. Well, the point is this sub is PERFECT for the box with medium polyfill. I am back in the high 130's SPL wise and clean as a baby's bottom! I mean CLEAN! Driving these with a JL Audio J2 500/1 and highs with a JL J2 320.4... Head piece is a stout but aging Alpine CDA-9885. Now to get rid of the craptastic MB Quart PVI216 components in favor of some Image Dynamics Ctx65cs's and the transformation will be complete!!! Oh yeah in short... You got this box? Buy these subs... Your research has already been completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 for the price they rock
Review by
Jeremy from Mystic, Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these subs because JL audio has been one of the top brands for years. Trust me they didn't disappoint me one bit. I have a 1000watt Kenwood class d mono amp running 2 of these subs and they are capable of handling more. I wouldn't think twice i would buy them again there awesome subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Amazing sub!!!
Review by
Jeff from Coral Springs, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this 12" sub because I know JL Audio is always a top speaker in its class. I used to own a W6 many years ago and this speaker I think sounds better! Very impressed and overwhelmed that it sounds this good, shocked actually! Running 270 W RMS to it in a sealed 1.20 cuft box and it drops!!! But this sub is on spot! Not too over bearing but gives your incredible low sound and depth to your music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Good sub for mid system.
Review by
Jason from Claiirton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My system is very small, and for the sub, I have a ported box in the back. I don't even use subs that are dvc yet because that would mean more power which I can't afford.

Previous sub: 12" Alpine svc which Blew after 1 yr
Current sub: 12" JL sub, svc hits harder and cleaner than the Alpine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Great Subwoofer
Review by
MW from SE Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with my JL Audio 12W1v2-4 subwoofer and will purchase again when I need more quality audio products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Solid Sub
Review by
Taylor from Milford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is built very well and like all other JL audio products it has great sound quality. I had 2 in a 4 cu. ft. box and they sounded great and had pretty good excursion even thought i was only giving them 200 rms a piece. I recommend for an high entry level setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 Satisfied
Review by
JP from Huntington, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these hooked up to a Tarantula 800w Soundstream amp. Its dialed about half and hits great. I'm looking to get another. The Soundstream amp is 2 channel and would def handle both great. One negative is in a small car (99 mustang), Dynamat or something is prob necessary because when I turn up just one of these subs it rattles the trunk too much. Don't get me wrong the sub hits and remains low and at good pitch its just the car that rattles. I usually pull the seat down in the back (exposing the trunk for a little more resonance). The sound quality remains even at very high volume. One thing else that you prob would wanna know is that yes these subs hit and sound great even at double pedal metal bass drum or slow hard hitting rap, but the thump outside the car isn't as loud as you would expect or at all. But personally I don't care that I'm not that d*****bag that thinks he has a nice system rolling down the street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 WOW
Review by
Justin L_925 from Martinez,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend these speakers to people. I have to 12"s in these subs, with the JL PowerWedge box. I'm using these subs with a JL 500/1 amp,but at 2 ohms its only putting around 275watts RMS. THEY POUND in my camaro. I was very supprised with these subs. I love JL audio. They have never let me down. Great subs for the amount of power they only need to take. I've owned Kicker CVR's, L7's, Comp's and many others. these are good subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 Nicceee
Review by
christian from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For being an entry-level subwoofer without requiring a lot of wattage, it hits really nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 BEsT sub for the buck
Review by
BOxwell from middletown ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned one of these in the past and it slammed got two for Christmas and there kickin A** slam so hard in my cavalier and I'm sure ill never blow them only thing i dont like its so easy to void the warranty I got a Jl 500.1Jv2 on them and I think I already voided the warranty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 W1's sound awesome!!
Review by
Erik from Austin, TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 of these bad boys installed in my 09 Silverado Crew cab. Pushing them w/a JL Audio G1700 (700 watts) and boy do these subs sound way better than i expected. They are down firing under the back seat and using factory dash. Havent cranked it up all the way and they are already super loud. Wanted W3's but t glad my choice were these. They hit lows and highs w/o a problem. Guys at the audio shop were very impressed. All the customers in the shop were admiring the sound and giving compliments on the quality. JL Audio definetly but quality in all there work. Believe me ive had kicker, rockford, infinity, power acoustik, audio bahn, mtx, panasonic. and several more but nothing like these subs. Very happy customer and for the price $100 bucks, u cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 grate price for awesome power !!!
Review by
Isaias from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 subs with a Jl500/1 and loved them so I upgraded to a JL1000/1 and boght 2 more and i was scared at first because i was told it was a powerful amp but they hold on pretty well. Will shore recomend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Ok Sub
Review by
Me from Santa Cruz, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is an average sub if that... The sound quality is alright but at high volume it starts sounding bad.... This sub IS NOT A POUNDING SUB either, you wont be heard outside your car at all. I had two hooked up to an 800 RMS amp and i just switched the subs, now Memphis subs and Im happier. If you want to feel bass and shake the cars next to you at stop lights DONT get these. If you want clear, good sound without vibrating bass then get them, especially here at Sonic. These subs aren't worth the retail price, so buy em here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 Great boom for your money!
Review by
Razor98 from Tuba City, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anybody who wants good sound for a good price. So far this sub has proved its worth to me. I get lots of compliments for the sound it produces. I have not had any flaws with this sub yet..still bumpin hard. And still putting it to the limits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2010 I wasted my money.
Review by
Patrick from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always wanted JL's growing up. I bought a pair of these W1v2 subs, and i was so disappointed. The magnets on them are slightly larger than the magnets on my Boston 6x9s. The cone wasn't stiff at all and when i hooked them up, they were weak and barely moved the air. The sound quality was distorted and muddy. I had them hooked up and tuned properly to my amp. I sold the W1s and thought "maybe I'm not happy because they are their lowest level subs" so i got a pair or w3s and i was just as disappointed. Basically, an alpine type r is 1500 watts and costs $120. A JL w6 is 1200watts and costs $500. I'm way happier with my new alpine. JL is way overrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 Good sub just dont put true power to it
Review by
Tyson from Moses Lake, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Blew one out on the first day of use. Don't put the "TRUE" RMS rated power through these. I think they expect you to be using one of those cheap amps that claims to make this power but really makes less. It is a good sub for boxes that don't have much back spacing, like in a truck. Just keep the power low on these suckers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2010 JL Audio CP112G-W1v2
Review by
marc from la verne, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the JL Audio CP112G-W1v2(12w1v2-4ohm)

PROS- Very Deep response, low notes on this sub are ridiculous
Very clean flush look
fairly durable sub over other subs Ive had
clean bass no cone distortion
very good beginner sub just plug and play

CONS-mids are decent, highs suck
not worth $229

over all pretty good system to bump to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2010 Great Entry Level Sub!!!
Review by
MJ from Grandville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Subwoofer JL makes great stuff, I would definitely recommend this Subwoofer or any JL product. My buddy has had these subs for like 6 months and he loves them. However if your looking to beat down the block these are NOT going to do that, if you want some hardcore bass go with the JL W3V3. Sonic Electronix is the best site out there, Sonic is way better than any other site, plus sonic has the best customer service, the guy I talked to (Ricky) was one of the best and most knowledgeable customer service reps I've ever talked to, unlike other sites customer service people that dont know anything about subwoofers(wont mention any names we'll just say there site has the initials CF). Sonicelectronix.com gets a 10/10 from me and the Subs get a 9/10 and CF gets a 1/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2010 For the $ it hits hard
Review by
MO from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a 2005 F150 Thunderform. Best slim hard hitting sub for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 sounds good
Review by
Cheta from pendleton, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this sub, it sounds clean hooked up to my fosgate amp. Doesn't need allot of power to push, i have my gain dialed way down. It does hit the lows pretty hard mids decent amd the highs ok. pretty good bass range for such a low priced sub. Great entry level sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2009 Great Bass
Review by
Ken from wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had many sets of JL subs from W1's to W7's. All bumped great and will last you a lifetime. These are nice and durable subs with great mid and low range. For the money you cant get any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2009 good for the price
Review by
t.b. from s. hills, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My son actually picked this out for his car. It seems to be a very good product and I would not hesitate to buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2009 Typically amazing JL Audio
Review by
Wyatt from Rapid City, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub over powered by about 100 watts, and it runs absolutely perfect. It has amazing sound quality and plays rap and rock with no problems whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2009 MORE BUMPS FOR THE TRUCK!
Review by
NITO from 805 SOUTHERN CALI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I HAVE A DODGE RAM QUAD CAB...AND FOR THE LONGEST TIME I COULDN'T FIND ANY GOOD SUBS TO FIT MY 12 IN ENCLOSURE...FOUND THESES JL'S ON SONIC'S FOR A MUCH BETTER PRICE THAN WOULD BE FOUND IN AUDIO SHOPS AND THEY ADDED JUS THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF BUMP FOR FOR MY INFINITY KAPPA SPEAKERS...EXTREMELY CLEAN WITH NO DISTORTION EVEN AT HIGH VOLUMES...RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND SONIC'S TO ANY ONE GETTING CAR AUDIO PRODUCTS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2009 sweet
Review by
joe from Edinburg, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome!! They seem to handle any power with ease. I put them in a ported box and the bass hits real hard which was something I did not expect. I totally recommend this speaker to anyone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2008 excellent subs
Review by
phillip from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has 2 of these in a single-cab silverado and they BUMP. I'm pretty sure he has them hooked up to a 1200-watt JL amp. They've never blown, and, as you can expect from JL, the sound quality is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2008 good for w1
Review by
scott from Janesville, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub if u are just getting used to system and hits pretty hard for a w1 subwoofer if u have an amp is the rms range this sub with bump pretty hard
good to get!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2007 Awesome Subwoofer
Review by
Zachary from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this Subwoofer from SONICELECTRONIX.COM recently and got all that I expected and more. JL AUDIO definitely has it figured out. I have one of these hooked to 200W in my single cab 1989 Chevy Silverado and it bumps well. Bass is very nice, but if you want low..low....low pitches, you need to buy the 13 inch or 15 instead.....kicks hard though!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2007 nice sub
Review by
taylor from Mandeville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these w1s in my mustang and it hits! It's a good price for a JL and it's perfect. I'm thinking about getting another one, but my trunk's pretty small. If you are looking for a good sub for a reasonable price, get a JL W1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2007 Love EM!!!!!!!!
Review by
Kenneth from Covington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Me and my brother installed two of these W1v2 12's in my maxima...and they are banging!!! I have a jl e1400 class d amp on em, and a ported box...the bass is so deep n quick.....they are best subs I ever had, and they are worth the money !!! I recommend these subs......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2006 great sound
Review by
Robert from San AntonioSan Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub and brand in particular are unparralled in sound quality. it sounds perfect in my scion tc. I only have one 12 and it fills my car perfectly with clean, accurate bass. get a bigger model if you want to set off car alarms though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2006 Decent sub for starter system
Review by
Brian from Flourtown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the sub knocks, so its nice, its not something you would want to invest in getting more then one of, but it's the kind of sub you can get as your first sub and down the line upgrade. i just got mine and plan on having it for around 3-4 months before upgrading, this sub is a good deal for the price, get at least a 500wrms amplifier to power this, reccomend a 2 channel amp that is bridgeable then use the 2ch amp on rear speakers after you upgrade sub / amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2006 Great Sub
Review by
Andrew from Hernando, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed two of these W1v2 12's in my little S-10...and they are banging!!! ive had a few other subs, and only 1 other JL..but they havent come anywhere near these subs...they are awesome, durable, and worth the money you put out for them!!! I wouldnt recommend anything else to anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2005 Great subwoofer
Review by
Robert from Vallejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single w1v2 12" installed in my vehicle and the bass is awesome. I've had other subs that didn't nearly hit as hard. A little pricey that other competitors, but well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz