Showing 31 reviews for Sony CDX-GT570UP

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-GT570UP
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 25, 2013 Perfect Radio
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Will from Fayette, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headunit is perfect for the guy/girl on a budget but want the most BANG for the BANK. The EQ7 settings are great, not to mention the front USB/AUX. Pandora support works wonderfully and thank goodness for the dimmer option because is does look like I'm being followed by the troopers at night with the blue glow. I have owned the headunit for almost a week now and have yet to find a problem with it yet. The actual radio is nice 3 FM setting giving you 18 presets.

PROS:
Value
Options for listening to your music through USB/AUX/Radio
Removable DIN face for security

CONS:
Little bright on the eyes at night (but can be changed)

All in all, a great headunit for the money, definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Great !
Review by
Kenneth from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it , it looks amazing in my jeep & its very great for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Lester from Livingston, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great , priced right, free fast shipping, easy instructions looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2014 Good Value Some Issues
Review by
Mike from Harrisville, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio works great for most things. Connecting to an iPod is not one of them. Sure it connects fine but you will find it very difficult to navigate the iPod. You have to use the receiver to do anything. The subwoofer settings and ability to enhance Satellite radio quality is amazing! Satellite sounds better than FM! Subwoofer controls are really good too. Beware however, The unit always beeps after you turn off the vehicle. It can not be stopped. All in all I would rate it a 7/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 Excellent value
Review by
Michael from Bellflower, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice unit. I have recommended it to a friend. Looks good and very good sound quality. I like the look, the sound and the features. I was thrilled with the instructions and ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Excellent Unit!!
Review by
Chris from Helena, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Sony CDX-GT570UP is a great unit!! I purchased this stereo as a replacement for an old OEM unit in my daughter's car. It works great with an IPHONE 5C, and although the menus are not for a novice user, I would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Works great
Review by
Rahul from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this product in my Elantra 2006. I have not used all the features but the sound is great and it plays from a usb flash drive and an mp3 CD. I have one issue with this - When I select a usb flash drive, it does not remember the last file that was played. It always starts from the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Great bang for the buck but display too bright, plays AAC files
Review by
BrickPig from Fremont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is great bang for the buck! One of the few out there that plays AAC files as well as MP3 and WMA. It has a customizable 7 band EQ that does a great job of shaping the sound to your tastes, most other units at this price point offer much less. Lots of nice sound settings including Loudness, Subwoofer settings, speaker time delays, etc. Menu tree is confusing at first but you quickly get the hang of it. Removable faceplate cannot be bolted to the unit and the reminder beep cannot be turned off (even though the manual says it can). Seems a little plasticky but that's to be expected at this price point.

The display is too bright at night, even on the Dim setting. If that and matching the display color to your car is important to you, spend a little more and get the Sony CDX-GT575UP (same chassis and features but adds custom color display). Great job Sony!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Sony-CDX-GT570UP
Review by
BT from Denton, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a new stereo for my motocross camping trailer. The Sony pops right in, works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Nice speakers for the price.
Review by
John Doe from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound for the price. Not much bass at all but acceptable given the size and price of the speakers. Would have liked speaker covers to protect them since my use was not in a dash or doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 Great product for the Price.
Review by
Funbige from Smithfield, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was impressed with the radio when I got it and in the timely manner it got to me. The radio works flawlessly and the sound is great. My expectations were all met.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 wow im so impressed with sonic electronix!!!
Review by
gerdo from joliet,mt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the sony radio cd and ipod stereo i purchased through sonix and the support i needed for the install i would refur my friends to this store thank you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Excellent.
Review by
Joshua from Clarksville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome price product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Good enough
Review by
Paul from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price. I wish I could change pandora stations with the pandora USB connected. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 thank you
Review by
chai from sedoan az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thank you for your sefrvice and product. I am satisfied with the delivery time and the product itself. I would reccomend your bussiness to anyone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Execllent Value
Review by
Dom from Nassau,Bahamas, Bahamas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had a share of car cd players but the Sony CDX-GT570UP has surpass them all in all category, its very easy to say that it has been the best car cd mp3 ipod ready sirius xm player I.ve ever had....and the sound
quality is amazing as well....doesnt matter what kind of car speaker u have this player is simply amazing in what its feature allows it to do....
I would recommend anybody to buy the Sony CDX-GT570UP...but dont get me wrong...im not saying its the best out there....but its the best I've had by far...trust me its a great product, you wont be disappointed ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Steven from Richlands, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, looks great. Wish there was a light highlighting the cd insert but other than that, great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 excellent product
Review by
Manny from Pearland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Features of a much higher end unit in an affordable price range for budget minded audiophiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Sony CDX GT 570 UP Killer radio unit
Review by
Hawghead from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit to install in my motorcycle fairing. I am very happy with the performance of this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2014 excelent product
Review by
JOSE J from PLEASANTVILLE, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second Sony from Sonic Electronix and I couldn't be happier, great product, and great service as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 F150 sony cd player
Review by
Josh from Kansas City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cd player works great especially for the value. A couple smal annoying things with it upon set up, but just follow the book and you can work everything out. My one complaint is that the USB connection kicks me off pandora often. Not sure if it's my iphone or the cd player, but that part is annoying. Overall for the price and the rest of the functions, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Definitely a great deal
Review by
Rusty from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is a no brainer. My son and his friend easily removed the factory stereo and installed this one with ease. It works really well and does all that was expected. It really helped that you could type in your car make and year and they told you whether it would work or not and included the accessory installment parts needed to put it in. This company is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2014 Sony CDX-GT570UP
Review by
AMELANIO from GOODYEAR, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I enjoyed receiving this item, it was a gift for my wife for Christmas she really likes her new radio..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 Good deal
Review by
Tyson from Arlington, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great priced, highly optioned CD player. Bought one for my daughter's car and it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 fine
Review by
Mitchell from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very good stereo for the price lots of sound programs to make it perfect for your choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Good stereo! Good features!
Review by
Nathan from Highland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like that it has a dimmer. So when it's dark it's not as bright to annoy you. The remote is pointless unless the person in the backseat what's to control it. The remote has to be point at the front of it. It would be nice I it could be used outside the car, but no. The USB plug in works great with iPhone 5 and charges and allows for changing songs thru head unit. Also can just put a USB drive in and play 30GB of music. I like audiobooks. Easy install with stuff they give you. The prices are great when you factor in the free accessories they give for (mostly) free. The radio adapter is special so I had to pay for that. I can't speak about durability since its been a month. You'll have to read the manual or play with it to figure it all out but unless your completely opposite of electronic savvy, you'll be able to work this. The color is only blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Great Receiver!
Review by
Rey from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great receiver! I was looking for something nice, under $100.00 and this was it. I'm able to connect a small usb in front as well as an mp3 player from either the front or the back. The output power and sound is amazing. I really like the design too. I would definitely recommend this receiver to others. I almost went with the Kenwood KDC-252U due to the reviews and price, but I'm glad I purchased this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 Car stereo
Review by
Steph from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast delivery! Great product! I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 Great bang for the buck
Review by
Tony from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a fan of Sony and this is a great product and a great deal. Some functions could be easier but I will get used to it im sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Very Happy
Review by
revgraves from st. cloud fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was especially impressed with the quality of both radio tuners. Usually, aftermarket radios have decent FM, but horrible AM. This unit has GREAT AM and FM. The USB port is easy to use and gives me the ability to play 30 or 40 hours of music with any pattern I wish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Sounds good but 2 flaws
Review by
TBird from Canyon Country CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A detachable faceplate receiver with no hardcase to safely store the faceplate? weaksauce. Also the plastic apparatus that pops out to remove the faceplate is built cheaply. You feel like you are going to break it because you have to pull and wiggle too much. other than those two flaws....It sounds great and looks higher end than the price you pay. I love the receiver itself just wish Sony would correct the other two problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz