Showing 10 reviews for Sony CDX-GT570UP

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-GT570UP
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 14, 2014 Love this radio
Review by
Jim from White Sulphur Springs, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my third Sony unit that I've bought in a row. One of them has a couple less features than this, the other has a couple more. All of them have the USB port on the front and are satellite ready.Once you've had satellite radio, and the ipod feature, you can't go back to regular radio.
One thing that I don't like is that the buttons on the front are small. I would think that this is a common complaint. I don't believe that any other stereos, that have the same features, have any bigger faces.
Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2014 Good Value Some Issues
Review by
Mike from Harrisville, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio works great for most things. Connecting to an iPod is not one of them. Sure it connects fine but you will find it very difficult to navigate the iPod. You have to use the receiver to do anything. The subwoofer settings and ability to enhance Satellite radio quality is amazing! Satellite sounds better than FM! Subwoofer controls are really good too. Beware however, The unit always beeps after you turn off the vehicle. It can not be stopped. All in all I would rate it a 7/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 Excellent value
Review by
Michael from Bellflower, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice unit. I have recommended it to a friend. Looks good and very good sound quality. I like the look, the sound and the features. I was thrilled with the instructions and ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Works great
Review by
Rahul from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this product in my Elantra 2006. I have not used all the features but the sound is great and it plays from a usb flash drive and an mp3 CD. I have one issue with this - When I select a usb flash drive, it does not remember the last file that was played. It always starts from the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Nice speakers for the price.
Review by
John Doe from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound for the price. Not much bass at all but acceptable given the size and price of the speakers. Would have liked speaker covers to protect them since my use was not in a dash or doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Good enough
Review by
Paul from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price. I wish I could change pandora stations with the pandora USB connected. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 thank you
Review by
chai from sedoan az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thank you for your sefrvice and product. I am satisfied with the delivery time and the product itself. I would reccomend your bussiness to anyone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Steven from Richlands, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, looks great. Wish there was a light highlighting the cd insert but other than that, great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 F150 sony cd player
Review by
Josh from Kansas City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cd player works great especially for the value. A couple smal annoying things with it upon set up, but just follow the book and you can work everything out. My one complaint is that the USB connection kicks me off pandora often. Not sure if it's my iphone or the cd player, but that part is annoying. Overall for the price and the rest of the functions, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Good stereo! Good features!
Review by
Nathan from Highland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like that it has a dimmer. So when it's dark it's not as bright to annoy you. The remote is pointless unless the person in the backseat what's to control it. The remote has to be point at the front of it. It would be nice I it could be used outside the car, but no. The USB plug in works great with iPhone 5 and charges and allows for changing songs thru head unit. Also can just put a USB drive in and play 30GB of music. I like audiobooks. Easy install with stuff they give you. The prices are great when you factor in the free accessories they give for (mostly) free. The radio adapter is special so I had to pay for that. I can't speak about durability since its been a month. You'll have to read the manual or play with it to figure it all out but unless your completely opposite of electronic savvy, you'll be able to work this. The color is only blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz