Showing 10 reviews for Sony CDX-GT270MP

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-GT270MP
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2014 stereo review
11 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
robert from america
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product fast shipping very loud and clear. also upgraded my door speakers but the factory 6x9's shake the seats when the bass hits. not overly complicated but not too many customizable options either. bottom line good stereo for low price. p.s. turn off demo mode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2014 excellent value
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gary from tahlequah, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The stereo is what I expected, as well as easy to program. The only downfall that I don't care for is, while driving, the display kicks into a mode, showing all of the features of the stereo. It's like a commercial kicking in, when all I want is either the radio station or clock display. It would be OK if it did that for a short period of time and go back to the original display, but I have to physically change something on the stereo for the "commercial" display to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Great product and prompt shipping
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Scranton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio is simple but just what I wanted. For the price you can't go wrong! Free shipping is a huge plus too. The radio came within 2 days of ordering. I would highly recommend this company for all your electronic needs. I won't order electronics anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 great product
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Roseville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best base line product for the cash. No problems and have had mine for almost two years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2014 good
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jen from virginia beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your are looking for something good this is the radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2014 Great Buy!
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christopher from Pottstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The head unit is a great buy for your money, it had all the features to replace the stock unit in the car and even supplied a little more! For this price you definitely can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2014 Works great
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hyundai Accent from Roanoke, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works great! Arrived on time and was the perfect fit for our 2008 Hyundai Accent. They even sent us the additional framing items for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Excellent choice
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
strangecurrencies from cbus, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to replace my old Sony so I got this unit for a bargain price, thinking it would be ok. And its a great low end stereo. The power is good, sound was as clear as my old Sony. The EQ setup on the CDX-GT270MP is unique, you can customize each EQ preset with your own setting of bass mid and treble. Each source Fm, Am, CD, and Aux will remember the EQ preset last used. Bass is set at 60hz for tight bass response. RDS to see the song playing on FM radio is a nice feature at this price point. CD Mp3 read time is faster than my old Sony and MP3 tags were read properly. Its easy to use this stereo, the menu is not complicated and the buttons are laid out logically and not grouped too close. Like almost all 1 din stereos the 1-6 buttons are rather small, the function labels for them are even smaller and are not lit at night.

This stereo is rather stark and basic - to get USB, Iphone, color choices, etc you'll have to spend more. If you want to connect multiple amps this is not the stereo for you. So there are few frills here, just a good solid stereo. After a week I realized I really wanted USB and some other features, so I exchanged it for another stereo. But If you only need a really good basic stereo with aux in, the CDX-GT270MP is well worth looking at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2015 Sony Car Stereo
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luke from Parksville, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been a customer of Sony products for a long time and consider their stereos to be of great quality at an affordable cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2014 complete stereo
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Grand Junction, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I always by these sony stereos, easy to operate,install and dependable,these guys include mounting kit and harness at no charge too, just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz