Showing 15 reviews for LockPick SYNC Freedom in Motion

Customer Review Summary for LockPick SYNC Freedom in Motion
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 16, 2014 High-priced, decent performance, moderate install, some quirks
Review by
Rob from Peyton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit seems a bit expensive for what you get, really makes you look at alternatives to get the same result. Performs as advertised but conflicts at times with button presses of phone button. Directions are vague and you need to be persistent with "trial and error" install techniques. You DO NOT need to use all wires provided and instructions apply to several vehicle models, so use of youtube and other internet videos are helpful in your debugging process. They need to provide instructions that are exact Make, Model, and Year specific since each vehicle is different and has different features that affect a smooth install. Be sure to fully test your system operation before buttoning-up your entire dash or you may be faced with a couple of "re-do's" like I did. This is difficult since some of the install steps involve getting close to the airbag wiring and sensors and you already have the battery disconnected to safeguard against pre-mature airbag detonation. Some quirks that bother me include: why does it have only 60 seconds for navigation address entries? Seems if the makers allow for full video viewing while the vehicle is in motion then they shouldn't have concerns about pulling anyone's attention from the road for greater than 60 seconds to ad navigation information. My passenger finally gave-up after misspelling the road name incorrectly and it timed out twice. We end up stopping the vehicle anyway to enter difficult addresses. I have factory back-up camera and it was initially disabled with the install (I added too many cable connections, included in the kit)...removed one and now camera works again. Having the menu access button be the same as the phone button has on occasion, caused me to call somebody (redial) unexpectedly, instead of going to the Lockpick menu. I would recommend this product if you need to add backup camera and really want video while under-way. If you are mostly focusing on Navigation-entry during driving (passenger actions), I'd wait until the makers of LockPick remove the 60 seconds time-limit from the software. Many of us are waiting for LockPick to deliver a software upgrade over the internet, via USB port, to remove the 60 sec. time limit for Navigation entries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Lockpock rocks!
Review by
Big John from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had my LockPick for a month now and love it. I tow a boat every weekend and on 3 long trips a year the rear camera view while in gear is worth every penny by its self. Installation wasn't bad and being able to easily add cameras is another plus. The kids love being able to watch movies while we are moving and my wife likes the ability to add destinations on the map for directions while I drive. I'm a happy camper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2014 Pretty good.
Review by
gregory from chula vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordering a 2011 Mustang GT/CS with nav, i didn't have the option of adding a factory camera. After almost four years and countless encounters with objects backing up i was looking for something to add a rear cam. Installing this thing is relatively easy but tedious. There isn't much wiggle room with factory connectors. It took about two hours. I had to send the first one back as it didn't work. Turn around time was about 1 1/2 weeks. Once installed iit was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 lockpick
Review by
Tritonsf21 from Burlington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does everything it says it does perfectly no false advertising here. Super-duper easy to install it is as plug and play as your going to get. Installing the front camera on the car was 10x harder to do than to installing the actual Lockpick unit itself. Kudos also go out to "Sonic" the seller I got it from. They shipped the 2nd unit as the first one was bad in three days
and had excellent communication and response time in answering my questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2014 great value
Review by
Ed from Sparta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit installed fairly easily. Easy to operate. It programmed exactly as advertised. An improvement over earlier units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2014 Mr. Mike Birch
Review by
Mike B from Newton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quite a job to install n my 2013 Mustang GT but well worth the effort. Works Great. Just as advertised. You will love it. Added a rear view camera at the same time. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 works like a charm
Review by
luzstang from ny,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty easy to install in my mustang (2011) does what it says it supposed to do....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Good value
Review by
Brent from Hermiston, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does everything advertised. I have a front camera for parking and a front thermal camera for spotting game in front of me at night. Can turn on any camera I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2013 Works Perfect
Review by
Jimmy from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the Lock Pick SYNC for my 2012 GT500 Mustang. I have zero experience in audio installations. I googled how to remove dash and stereo for my Mustang and followed the supplied instructions on how to connect the
LockPick SYNC Freedom in Motion to my car. Everything was simple and straight forward. It works perfectly and everything looks oem factory and having the reverse camera on my factory unit is so much better then my previous solution of having a screen in the rear view mirror.
Also, I'm in Australia, and delivery time was fast and secure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Lock Pick SYNC-FIM
Review by
Ed from Great Falls, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product is very nice easy to use and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Excellent
Review by
Kirby from Sugar Land, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really easy install after you get the cables routed. Works flawlessly. Never have had a problem. Well worth the money, especially for the cameras. After hooking up the rear i decided to add one to the front, awsome. Has saved the front spoiler countless times not to mention the backup camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Cool Addition
Review by
Jay from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this for my 2011 F350 KR with Navigation. At first I only wanted it to enable the nav inputs so my passenger could help navigate. I decided to add a front camera to aid in tight parking situations and this made it worth every penny. I was so pleased with the outcome of the camera, that I decided to do one more modification. I ran a wire from the control box to the center console to plug into the video output on my phone. Now I can view content from my phone on the bigger screen in my dash and play the audio through the built in bluetooth on the truck. I've done everything from playing Netflix to watching a nanny cam from my house. The Lock Pick unit is my favorite feature on the truck. I installed it myself and it is fairly simple. Be prepared to read the directions thoroughly and then re-read them two or three more times while installing. The pictures and diagrams included with the instructions were very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 2012 F150
Review by
Nick from DSM, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a faulty one, called customer service.... They sent me a new one, works perfect. Rigged mine to let my son watch "Curious George" on Netflix from my iPhone using Bluetooth, MacGuyver style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2013 Works well.
Review by
John from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the lock pick for my 2012 GT500 so I could connect a rear camera. The unit works perfectly and has done so for the last 3 months since installed. I'm in Australia and their packing and delivery time were excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 This is great.....Highly recommend
Review by
Gerald from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This makes the lame factory system into a great system that adds so many great features. It's not as if my Taurus SHO wasn't already a great car, this just made some more features work better. Like now my wife can watch a movie on our rides to the shore or during any road trip she can sit there and shut it. LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz