Showing 25 reviews for JVC Xtreme Xplosives HAFX1X

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
24%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
Grenader

Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing Product

September 17, 2013

I used these headphones to listen to my video game, I have an Xbox and I used them to listen to the game. They are amazing if you are interested get them.

10 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mauro

Ecuador

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent sound

September 30, 2013

I used to have similar headphones lasted me a long time of the same brand, so I decided to buy them and try them was very nice to hear a sound excellent, so 100% recommend these headphones

7 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

leo

portland, OR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great ear wear!

October 22, 2013

this item is a great purchase for 20$ better than most expensive headphones, take my word for it from a true music listener

6 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

McLovin

Las Vegas, Nevada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolute best product for the price!

October 1, 2013

I am definitely a fanatic about how my music sounds. I won't really listen to anything that doesn't have an equalizer that I've set up. But I must say that these sound incredible. With the right EQ you can get them to sound extremely close to the beats studio. Definitely the best earbuds I've tried and they sound as good/better than stuff in the $100+ range. They also make great gifts :D

5 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ted

Austin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Earbuds

September 17, 2013

They sound good & are more sturdy than my last pair. I'm happy with them.

7 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

B-rett

Twin Falls, ID

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow, these are LOUD!

September 17, 2013

These are a great value for the price. Seriously, by far the loudest in ear headphones I have ever heard and the sound quality isn't bad either.

7 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

James

Attica, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JVC HAFX1X Xtreme Xplosives Earbuds

July 17, 2013

I have owned these earbuds for about 6 months now, and WOW, this is a spectacular product! These are the best earbuds for $20 and compete with $100 dollar earbuds! The sound is great from them... The bass is atrocious! Overall, I paid $20 and got the best $20 I spent! Get them if you want a good pair of earbuds; you will not be disappointed!

11 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dliv91

Dodge City, Ks

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AMAZING VALUE!

October 29, 2013

Beats? What are Beats, they have nothing on these JVC's! The clarity and the bass response is amazing. I have heard the Beats earbuds and they don't come close. These are great earbuds! Definitely can handle anything to put them through, all types of music and have great quality sound on high or low volume!

8 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sharyn

Albany, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JVC Xtreme Xplosives (HAFX1X)

October 6, 2013

I highly recommend the JVC Xtreme Xplosives. PROS: Excellent base as advertised. Great low and high tones. Durable. CONS: The red cord feels a little juvenile.

6 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Buyer

Calverton, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value!

July 9, 2013

Fits in the ear much better than the standard apple earphones and much more comfortable.

5 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

David G

Port Angeles, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best for less

October 17, 2013

Sound quality and price have absolutely no correlation. These headphones compare directly with units over $150.00 .

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kenzie

Veedersburg, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Better than Beats by Dre

May 26, 2013

I've tried a few cheap pairs of headphones from W****** that were pretty bad for $10-$15. I even ordered Powerbeats - Beats by Dre from another website. That pair was good, but definitely not worth $125. I actually blew the right speaker bud up. So I bought JVC Xtreme Xplosives for a reasonable $30. I can honestly say hands down, these are Great.
Sound is great. You don't have to turn it up to hear it. The price is completely justified. Totally Worth It!

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

SniperIsBack

Moorpark

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AMAZING

October 19, 2013

I have never had any ear buds better than these!! These ones beat the Beats By Dr. Dre by!!

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

NM Brad

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic Ear Buds!

June 13, 2013

Given the low cost, I honestly purchased them as a "back up" for travel. However, after using them for a while I found them superior to my other "high end" buds costing 3X what these cost. Now these are my primary buds, and the much more expensive ones have been relegated to "back up."

5 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Herkimer

Latvia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well

June 12, 2013

I like these ear phones. The soft ear "buds" are good for me, since I have difficulty retaining the hard kind in my ears - they fall out. Nice little case to keep the earphones in when traveling or not using. Good sound for the price.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

drug

Clovis nm

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
VERY BEST EARBUDS UNDER 200$ !!!

December 14, 2014

These jvc's are tha very best I've EVER used ,they blow beats outta tha water !! So much stronger and durable it's no comparison ! I've had mine since Jan 15th 2012 and let me tell u I've put them thou things headphones shuld NEVER go throu and THERE STILL BANGING ! No joke these are tha REAL DEAL ! I'll never go back to anything else ,jvc u have mastered earbuds and headphones ! If your hard on ur headphones ,go get these ! There are fakes out there but make sure u get em over 20$ so u have a better chance there real and genuine ! Tha bass u can feel ,SUBWOOFERS in ur head ! It's like a super tweeter and subwoofers in one ! It's absolutely amazing ! :)

1 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ethan

Mattapoisett ma

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not worth it

October 6, 2013

They broke in less then a week and I'm very disappointed and Won't be buying again

0 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jake

Arizona

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth the money

October 4, 2013

Very good build and sound quality would recommend to anyone

6 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jeff R.

Franklin, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome ear buds with major bass!!

May 27, 2013

If you like bass like I do these deliver at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

leo

portland,or

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
jvc ear buds

September 20, 2013

a fantastic product for such a cheap price , will be a great xmas gift or bday gift.
Take my word for it if u love music and beats and bass like I do these fit comfy in the earhole so the bass can rattle your eardrums
buy it!!!!

2 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Alex Rus

Russian Federation

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok

September 17, 2013

good headphones.
in first two weeks i thought that it's not for a rock music because headphones has a lot of buzzing bass, and more treble, but has blockage in the midrange.
because of this, guitar sounded not natural and voice was muted.
over time of use (about 2 weeks) frequency response curve has returned to normal and sound becomes well.
also headphones have a good option: cable does not get tangled.
overall i am happy with this purchase.

6 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Alexander

Orange County, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome earbuds!

September 17, 2013

This is my second pair I have purchased and have found them both to be quite durable, great deep bass sound, non-tangle cables, and overall excellent value.

5 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ana

Reno, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good headphones

August 19, 2013

These headphones are comfortable to wear, have nice sound quality, seem like they're nice and sturdy (ie. the have stout cable and no accessible tiny parts) and are quite reasonably priced for the quality. At first I wished they had a built-in volume control, but later I was glad they don't because it's an unnecessary part that can break that will make the headphones useless. These are very good.

4 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

San Francisco

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great buy

June 12, 2013

Solid earbuds! Great bass, clean overall design and usability. I would recommend it to anybody especially for that price.

4 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

B

Loudon

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best value for money quality headphones out there

September 15, 2013

These headphones are amazing. They remind me of a flat frequency response studio monitor, it may be a little harsh in the upper mids but in a "goodish" way. Once they are broken in after about 50 hours of listening time they mellow out and then become the best headphones even if you paid 5 times the price. Great flat response, great tight bass and oh boy are they nice and loud without sounding distorted like the cheaper counterparts do. The only con is that you can't really sleep with them, they stick out.

4 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?