Showing 25 reviews for JVC Xtreme Xplosives HAFX1X

Customer Review Summary for JVC Xtreme Xplosives HAFX1X
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 17, 2013 JVC HAFX1X Xtreme Xplosives Earbuds
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Attica, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these earbuds for about 6 months now, and WOW, this is a spectacular product! These are the best earbuds for $20 and compete with $100 dollar earbuds! The sound is great from them... The bass is atrocious! Overall, I paid $20 and got the best $20 I spent! Get them if you want a good pair of earbuds; you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2013 Great Value!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Buyer from Calverton, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits in the ear much better than the standard apple earphones and much more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2013 Fantastic Ear Buds!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
NM Brad from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Given the low cost, I honestly purchased them as a "back up" for travel. However, after using them for a while I found them superior to my other "high end" buds costing 3X what these cost. Now these are my primary buds, and the much more expensive ones have been relegated to "back up."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2014 VERY BEST EARBUDS UNDER 200$ !!!
Review by
drug from Clovis nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These jvc's are tha very best I've EVER used ,they blow beats outta tha water !! So much stronger and durable it's no comparison ! I've had mine since Jan 15th 2012 and let me tell u I've put them thou things headphones shuld NEVER go throu and THERE STILL BANGING ! No joke these are tha REAL DEAL ! I'll never go back to anything else ,jvc u have mastered earbuds and headphones ! If your hard on ur headphones ,go get these ! There are fakes out there but make sure u get em over 20$ so u have a better chance there real and genuine ! Tha bass u can feel ,SUBWOOFERS in ur head ! It's like a super tweeter and subwoofers in one ! It's absolutely amazing ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 AMAZING VALUE!
Review by
Dliv91 from Dodge City, Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Beats? What are Beats, they have nothing on these JVC's! The clarity and the bass response is amazing. I have heard the Beats earbuds and they don't come close. These are great earbuds! Definitely can handle anything to put them through, all types of music and have great quality sound on high or low volume!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 great ear wear!
Review by
leo from portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this item is a great purchase for 20$ better than most expensive headphones, take my word for it from a true music listener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2013 AMAZING
Review by
SniperIsBack from Moorpark
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never had any ear buds better than these!! These ones beat the Beats By Dr. Dre by!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Best for less
Review by
David G from Port Angeles, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound quality and price have absolutely no correlation. These headphones compare directly with units over $150.00 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 JVC Xtreme Xplosives (HAFX1X)
Review by
Sharyn from Albany, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend the JVC Xtreme Xplosives. PROS: Excellent base as advertised. Great low and high tones. Durable. CONS: The red cord feels a little juvenile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Worth the money
Review by
Jake from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good build and sound quality would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 Absolute best product for the price!
Review by
McLovin from Las Vegas, Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am definitely a fanatic about how my music sounds. I won't really listen to anything that doesn't have an equalizer that I've set up. But I must say that these sound incredible. With the right EQ you can get them to sound extremely close to the beats studio. Definitely the best earbuds I've tried and they sound as good/better than stuff in the $100+ range. They also make great gifts :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 excellent sound
Review by
Mauro from Ambato, Tungurahua, Ecuador
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have similar headphones lasted me a long time of the same brand, so I decided to buy them and try them was very nice to hear a sound excellent, so 100% recommend these headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 jvc ear buds
Review by
leo from portland,or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
a fantastic product for such a cheap price , will be a great xmas gift or bday gift.
Take my word for it if u love music and beats and bass like I do these fit comfy in the earhole so the bass can rattle your eardrums
buy it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 ok
Review by
Alex Rus from Krasnoturinsk, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good headphones.
in first two weeks i thought that it's not for a rock music because headphones has a lot of buzzing bass, and more treble, but has blockage in the midrange.
because of this, guitar sounded not natural and voice was muted.
over time of use (about 2 weeks) frequency response curve has returned to normal and sound becomes well.
also headphones have a good option: cable does not get tangled.
overall i am happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome earbuds!
Review by
Alexander from Orange County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second pair I have purchased and have found them both to be quite durable, great deep bass sound, non-tangle cables, and overall excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Amazing Product
Review by
Grenader from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these headphones to listen to my video game, I have an Xbox and I used them to listen to the game. They are amazing if you are interested get them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice Earbuds
Review by
Ted from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound good & are more sturdy than my last pair. I'm happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Wow, these are LOUD!
Review by
B-rett from Twin Falls, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great value for the price. Seriously, by far the loudest in ear headphones I have ever heard and the sound quality isn't bad either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2013 Best value for money quality headphones out there
Review by
B from Loudon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are amazing. They remind me of a flat frequency response studio monitor, it may be a little harsh in the upper mids but in a "goodish" way. Once they are broken in after about 50 hours of listening time they mellow out and then become the best headphones even if you paid 5 times the price. Great flat response, great tight bass and oh boy are they nice and loud without sounding distorted like the cheaper counterparts do. The only con is that you can't really sleep with them, they stick out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Good headphones
Review by
Ana from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are comfortable to wear, have nice sound quality, seem like they're nice and sturdy (ie. the have stout cable and no accessible tiny parts) and are quite reasonably priced for the quality. At first I wished they had a built-in volume control, but later I was glad they don't because it's an unnecessary part that can break that will make the headphones useless. These are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 great buy
Review by
from San Francisco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid earbuds! Great bass, clean overall design and usability. I would recommend it to anybody especially for that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Works well
Review by
Herkimer from Durham, NC, Latvia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like these ear phones. The soft ear "buds" are good for me, since I have difficulty retaining the hard kind in my ears - they fall out. Nice little case to keep the earphones in when traveling or not using. Good sound for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2013 Awesome ear buds with major bass!!
Review by
Jeff R. from Franklin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you like bass like I do these deliver at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2013 Better than Beats by Dre
Review by
Kenzie from Veedersburg, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've tried a few cheap pairs of headphones from W****** that were pretty bad for $10-$15. I even ordered Powerbeats - Beats by Dre from another website. That pair was good, but definitely not worth $125. I actually blew the right speaker bud up. So I bought JVC Xtreme Xplosives for a reasonable $30. I can honestly say hands down, these are Great.
Sound is great. You don't have to turn it up to hear it. The price is completely justified. Totally Worth It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Not worth it
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ethan from Mattapoisett ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They broke in less then a week and I'm very disappointed and Won't be buying again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz