Showing 8 reviews for Lasonic i-931BT Ghetto Blaster - Black

Customer Review Summary for Lasonic i-931BT Ghetto Blaster - Black
Average Customer Rating is 3.4 out of 5 stars:
3.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.0
Value
3.4
Features
4.1
Design
4.3
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 27, 2014 great price. iffy product.
Review by
tonic from tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got it for a great price. Very happy. But the radio has a couple of issues that happen once or twice a day. Still an alright radio tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Freaking dope
Review by
Rise from Princeton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Lasonic ghetto blaster about a year ago and I am very satisfied. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a loud speaker to jam out with. I'm a bboy and I use this when me and my boys hold sessions and when I just wanna go out and jam.

You can hook up virtually anything to it, and the bluetooth is easy and convenient. The only issue I had was the battery function: you're supposed to be able to pack this thing full of D batteries to get it running without plugging it in, but I tried many times and it didn't work not a big deal if you have an extension cord though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 Totally Awesome
Review by
DC Carlton from St Louis,Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Lasonic i931BT Is Totally Awesome. It Plays Any Mp3, Ipod, Iphone, Usb Portable Music Devices With Super Sound Including Am/Fm Radio. It Was The Talk Of Our Family Reunion. Super Crisp Heavy Bass Sound. A Portable Music Extravaganza. This Is A Must Have For Parties, Outdoor Or Backyard Use. Love It. Would Love To Get 3 More.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Great for Events, the Park, Sports games, etc.
Review by
Jason from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really was a little thrown off when I first got this. I guess I didnt know quite what to expect. It is thinner than I thought it would be, and lighter too. The sound quality is about what I expected it to be, above average, but not so much bass. Its cool that it has the EQ so I can tweak it how I want. But the best part of this by far is the look, the features like Bluetooth, Aux in, SD Card, USB, AM/FM Radio, etc., and the fact that it runs on batteries. I started to get frustrated when I really started reading the reviews (of course after I already bought it) online, so i called and spoke with Brian I think, and he explained what to expect. Its not a home theater system, its not Micro Component Shelf System, its a Lasonic Boombox. like most boomboxes, it is built around the features, as opposed to overall performance. As far as features go, I cant really imagine anything else one would expect. It can do everything. for that alone, its worth the price. The sound I would say is about a 6 to 7 out of 10. Features, would definitely be a 9 or 10. So, overall I would give this about 8 or 9. The price is much cheaper than the Sony I was looking at, almost by $100. So I dont really understand what all these people expect when they start trash talking these types of items. They probably buy a $25 MP3 player and complain its not an iPod touch. I didnt expect a $300 shelf system sound in a device that wasnt just that. I am very pleased overall with this, and I love showing it off no matter where I take it! Oh yeah... word of advice... Take the dog to the park, and play some tunes, CHICK MAGNET!!! that is worth some points in my book, and for that, it goes from an 80-ish % to 90 ish % out of a perfect 100! Thanks for your help Brian, and thanks for hookin me up ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2013 Great buy
Review by
Kiki from East Coventry, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We are from the "jam-box" era, I bought this as a gift for my husband. We love it! The updated version that allows for Bluetooth is a fantastic feature. The price was a fantastic value & the sound quality is an amazing upgrade from the portable speakers we were using with our iPods. The service was excellent & shipping was quick! Love this item & happy about this purchase!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 Weak Parts in This Product
Review by
AJ from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To whom it may concern,

The Lasonic i-931BTQ you sold me stopped working two weeks and a few days after I used it. Obviously, I can't get my money back but I guess this is why
I do not see many of these so called 'boom boxes' out here. I guess I should have spent my money on the new TDK boombox. Sorry, but I was not pleased with
this product. I might take it apart and see if I can make the product better. Thanks for checking up on this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Disappointed
Review by
Mark from Rome NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great looking unit with many functions and features but it simply lacks the big sound that you would think a boombox like this would have. I mostly play music from my phone on the stereo and it's a good thing that my hand held device has a custom equalizer or I would never get any bass reflection out of the Lasonic. I should have researched this product better.... I'm sure I would not have purchased it if I had. I DO NOT recommend anyone buy this radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Lasonic BT
Review by
Nelson from West Hempstead, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Purchased the radio and when it arrived it was defective... no volume display and the speakers were crackling. I would not recommend this item again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz