Showing 15 reviews for Sony SmartWatch MN2SW (1254-6627)

Customer Review Summary for Sony SmartWatch MN2SW (1254-6627)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.2
Features
4.2
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 23, 2014 inutile for me
Review by
elena from tel aviv, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought for to use it in my gym. but this watch works in range maybe 5-7 meters because of I can't leave my phone in my locker. So I still need to be with my phone Asus 7", that's impossible to put in pocket. For me it doesn't settle my problem.
looks cheaper than price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2014 Good value
Review by
guy from quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great but I got MN2 instead of the MN2SW they made a mistake and sent me an older model while the add said that it was the second generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 great value!
Review by
maquiin from montevideo, Uruguay
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitivamente recomiendo este producto y este proveedor, son mmu buenos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Great Product and Value!
Review by
Simaa from Brunei Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has great value and the functions also reliable and plus it is user friendly.. Except the battery's life is not as expected or maybe because the applications also..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Very Good
Review by
Nazareno from Fray Luis Beltran, Santa Fe, Argentina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For those who want quick access to your notifications or change your track Spotify playlist I recommend it. You know ... we are talking about Sony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Super!!!
Review by
bluecity from wnston-salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my smartwatch, all the apps work well! The only thing I wish for is to be able to respond back by speaking into a mic so that you can respond to a message with more detail, but brief. Over all it works great for me, everyone who sees me with it wants one. it's a brilliant watch "smart" that looks good with what ever you wear...love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Very Good
Review by
clener79 from Maringá, Paraná, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend buying this product, excellent quality and great seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Cool Watch
Review by
paehtravie from Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This watch CAN be synchronized with all ANDROID smartphones... But this watch works better with any SONY smartphones..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 My friend has it and it is cool.
Review by
K Lamar from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I thought for sure it would look dorky, but my buddy has it and it looks sweet. I like the fact that you can keep your phone in your pocket and still see the text messages. That is my favorite feature b/c I don't always respond to texts, but I like to be able to see them.
At the gym it is cool to be able to hook up a set of earbuds to it or a set of bluetooth headphones and then control the tracks from your watch. That is pretty neat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2013 Smart watch
Review by
Tim from Stanton, cal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use great value for the price this looks like the best in its class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2013 Nice watch
Review by
sts95 from Secaucus NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unlike the other reviewer I've had a good experience with this watch. Holds a charge for days and does everything it claims to do. I'm sure it will be improved over time, but I'd say it was a good effort by Sony and if you can deal with the geekiness of wearing it you should like it. I find it handy for meetings where it less obvious to get a text than if you were looking at your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2013 Actually they aren't bad
Review by
Sedi Sed from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first got the watch and setup some apps I wasn't overly impressed but I gave it a day or two. I'm sure glad it did because it actually comes in handy. My favorite things about it would be the app that allows you to change sound profiles from vibrate, silent, or normal. That app along with the the app that displays messages and calls when it come in is the perfect combination. While at meetings at work I am able to see my messages without anyone knowing when I have the profile on silent. The watch vibrates then displays the message. Everyone thinks I'm just looking at the time and not reading a text. I can also see incoming calls without having to get the phone out of my pocket or where ever the phone is. This has been very useful when I am out fishing because I can keep the phone in the tackle box and away from me and the water. There's no worry about the phone falling in the water. I like that I can use it with spotify to change tracks, adjust volume and it displays the cover art as well. It also has apps for calendar reminders, app to display anything from your phones clip board (great for shopping list), and a find phone feature. The only things I don't like are that its hard to view screen outside in bright light. The battery only last 1-2 days depending on your use. You can actually save a lot of battery by using the clock that only displays when you press the power button and shuts off after 10 or 15 seconds. Using the clock that turns on anytime the watch moves is a bad idea since it will never shut off. As far as the other review about charging issues I had the same issue for the first day. I think its because the clamp on the watch does not provide enough pressure to keep the watches contacts in place with the chargers contacts. I pressed the clamps together with extra pressure a few times and now it charges great every time. Last thing that's cool but I haven't used yet is the extra dock/attachement it comes with allows you the connect any standard size watch band so you can customize the look. It looks good as it is though and I even had a few people hit on me because of it....jk. Anyways its definitely work trying out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 JUNK!
Review by
DAVIDP from FLORIDA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These watches are pure junk! i have been through 4 in since December, one wouldn't charge even with the rubber band, one wouldn't come on unless it was plugged in and then press the power button, the next had a black line through the screen, and the last one wouldnt hold a charge for more than 2 hrs with minimal apps and use.
I returned the last one to sony, they have had it for a month and not one word from them, no customer service at all!
DO NOT BUY THESE THEY ARE JUNK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2013 very good item
Review by
abdulrahman from alanduls, 0, Kuwait
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very nice item am like this smart watch I use it with my phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2013 great value
Review by
dani from gainesville, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this website to anybody because every product in here is really good and you can get it at a really low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz