Showing 33 reviews for Pioneer DEH-X6500BT

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
76%
4 Star
24%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
Honorio

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value for the money

July 24, 2013

Definitely recommend for its features,a great value for the money and its a Pioneer.

15 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nolan

Richland Center, WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best for price

July 10, 2013

Bought this at the local Walmart I work at to replace my old Alpine head unit and the Pioneer head unit is much better than the Alpine. The Alpine had a two band equalizer, this has 5. The Alpine didn't have a USB hook up without buying an extra cable to hook up into the back, the Pioneer has one in the front built in, you can choose the color and brightness of this as with the Alpine you could not. I dislike the usability of the Pioneer slightly only due to the fact that it's not that easy to get the mixtrack off and it only has two RCA outputs and the heat sink is pretty small so hopefully it won't over heat in my 02 Impreza. With mixtrack on it randomly ends songs and starts new ones. Overall the Pioneer is better than the Alpine for features alone and the Alpine was much more expensive when it was purchased. The Pioneer was about half the price. Better quality at a better price.

14 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Doreen

Milton, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love it

May 26, 2013

Lots of features. So many options for music input. Great value. Only con is the buttons are very small.

14 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bill

Wheeling WV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

December 5, 2013

Had this installed every thing was very good except the screen was very small and I have bad eyes and could not see the station or anything else. Had to return it to the store and traded it in for the X700BT It is an in-dash double DIN CD/MP3/USB w/Bluetooth

10 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Michael

CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent Unit!

April 11, 2013

Purchased this head unit over half a year ago for my 2005 Ford Focus and I regret nothing. Definitely worth the money I paid for it. If you're looking for the majority of the features this unit has then it's probably the top choice in this price range. The only issue I've had with this is that the screen is difficult to read when its bright out or light is shining directly on it.

10 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

David

Australia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

September 24, 2013

Great value stereo, very user friendly, easy installation, had all the functions I was looking for. The hands free phone function has great clarity using the 'stand alone' mic compared to other units I have owned that have the microphone for the phone incorporated in the stereo unit, to date by far the best ''after market" stereo I have used with this feature

9 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chad

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic is great!

September 18, 2013

This pioneer deck is awesome! Works great 10 out of 10 sound quality and the fine tuning capabilities is outstanding! And sonic shipping time is superb! Thanks sonic!!

10 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Diesel

North Hollywood, ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome radio for price

September 1, 2013

I wanted to get a simple radio for my girlfriends Mini Cooper and found this awesome stereo. Bluetooth was excellent and Bluetooth streaming was flawless. Quality was great. The multicolor display really helps you match the stereo with your factory dash lights. So many color options to choose from and you can even custom make your own colors. A very nice clean stereo and great quality for the price. Easy to use and setup. I installed it myself with the installation kit. Super easy if you are mechanical savvy. If you ate looking for an affordable stereo that is simple and very nice to look at, then this is for you.

10 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Penguinboy1995

Stafford, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome

June 6, 2013

Awesome headunit, upgraded from 2000 F-150 stock to this, and even with stock door speakers this thing brings them alive. Bluetooth works great, display works and looks great. very feature packed for the money. sounds good, looks good. great job pioneer, although i wish you would beef up the wire gauge in your wiring harnesses.

12 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bumper

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money not a bad choice

May 16, 2013

Good value for all the features you get. Never realized when I bought this unit that I would later be buying a 4 channel amp to to power my mids and highs. Could of used a RCA splitter due to there only being two RCA jacks for fronts and nothing for rear. Not the head units fault. I ended up buying a Clarion equalizer later which gave me 7 volts into my amps instead of the 2 volts this head unit provides. Also the equalizer in this Pionees DEH-X6500BT is lacking. For this reason if you are using an amplified system I would recommend something different unless you buy a external equalizer like I did.

6 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Simon

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Saaweeeet

April 15, 2013

No issues. Speedy delivery, great price. Quality deck and looks stylish

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Scott

San Diego, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Unit

November 24, 2012

This is a great stereo for the price. I bought it for the Bluetooth and Ipod connections. It is very versatile with many ways to set it up. I also wanted a unit that had at least 2 sets of preamp outputs. This has one set for the front and a second set for the rear or for subwoofers - not sure how I am going to hook up the amp yet. I would have given this unit 5 stars except for one flaw. There is no way to dim the front buttons and screen. There is a dimmer but it only has two settings - On and Off. With the dimmer On, the unit is still too bright at night. I had to find a front color that was not too bright, so far I think that either red or dark blue to be the least annoying at night.

5 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kevin

Mountain Lake, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

November 4, 2013

Huge improvement over factory equipment for a modest price. I would buy another.

10 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

joe

Riverview, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome, but SUPER bright

September 19, 2013

Quick and easy install, easy set up. TONS of features. Streams Pandora from my galaxy s3, phone calls are good quality.
Dimmer is useless. it's SUPER bright. I set mine on dark red for the knob/buttons and scan for the display.

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Clemente

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit

July 17, 2013

I love this unit. It is amazing, I bought it for my brother on his birthday and man let me tell i am jealous.

11 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Zachary

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Seamless integration

May 23, 2013

Great deck. I wanted something simple , pleasant to look at and most of all practical and easy to use. The bluetooth hands free was definitely a priority in my choice. I wanted the hands fee to be easy to use with no hassle, and it is. From the first time i turned the key it found my iPhone device in seconds and synced seamlessly. It's been consistent ever since. On occasion it has trouble finding my device but a simple off/on with the Bluetooth setting in the phone fixes this. Calls come in crisp & clear and fade my music or podcast which resume automatically once the call is comlete. Simple system - it just works

11 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

frank

Wichita, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this receiver!

May 12, 2013

I love this head unit! I actually have 2 of them in 2 different cars. I purchased them due to USB, iPhone and Bluetooth capabilities. I agree with many users, the display, though very cool, can be a bit dim in full sunlit days. However, the features on this more than make up for that.

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ajb

Fairfield, MT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Stereo

April 23, 2013

Great product for the price that was paid. I use it mostly with my phone for streaming the music via Bluetooth, works great.

10 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

nancy

wilmington, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simply Awesome

January 5, 2013

I purchased this unit for my son for Christmas and he loves it. Sounds great, extra plugs for amp & sub. Awesome color display & bluetooth!!

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

joshua

Winter Park , Fl

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer DEH-X6500BT Awesome Radio

June 18, 2013

I got this Pioneer Head Unit for my girlfriends car and she absolutely loves it. She likes the Bluetooth streaming for her music. Plus it lights up whatever colors you want when someone calls. Overall its a great product.

6 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Josh

Hurley, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, some problems

June 16, 2013

This is a great stereo and it works great. However, two times I stated my car and the stereo reset to factory settings. It is very weird, and has only happened twice, since I bought it 6 months ago. But, it is very annoying to have to re-program it.

7 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lowell

Concord, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality product

June 11, 2013

As always Pioneer quality shines...
I'm very pleased with the unit and all of its features. fairly easy to program and has all the bells and whistles I wanted.
I just wish they had included a dimmer feature.... the lighting can be a little too bright at night.

9 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steven

Lima, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Stereo Built To Last

June 2, 2013

I would Definitely recommend this to a friend. This thing made my stock speakers sound great. This head unit has lots of customizable features such as two custom equalizers you can tune to your ear plus various others such as flat, vocal, etc. It has mix track which I didn't think I'd use but its very nice, and it even changes color and dances to your music. Navigation through the menus is probably the best I've seen, very easy to use. The brightness of the buttons at night is my only real complaint, I found deep blue with dim on seems to be the least distracting, I hope Pioneer has a firmware update to allow you to control the brightness a little more. This head unit will last for years to come. My previous dual unit overheated, so i took it apart and found a very tiny heat sink. Just look at the heat sink of this Pioneer in the pictures, it's meant to dissipate some serious heat. I like this stereo enough that I'm going to buy another one for my truck.

10 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lamarcus

Starkville, MS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great features, a lot of power

April 22, 2013

I purchased this product For my 99 Buick Century. it was a great look, fully loaded with features that would peak the interest of any beginner or advanced car audio enthusiast. It made my factory speakers sound like an entire new system. you can't really go wrong with a pioneer head unit.

5 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Armond

Nacogdoches, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Head Unit!!!!

December 19, 2012

I want to start by saying this Pioneer head unit freakin rocks!!!! I love the bluetooth capabality and the seemingly unlimited amount of illumination colors...I love how i can control my subs from my deck and I would recommend this product to anybody

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chris

Clinton Township, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer allday

March 19, 2014

I recommend 100 percent. I bought this radio and works like a champ. Quality is amazing and many EQ options available.

7 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bradical7

Killeen, tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer review

November 5, 2013

Product is awesome and shipping is always fast. I've been shopping with you guys for 7 years and I will keep buying from y'all. Thank you

5 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

409

Milford

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best deal

September 22, 2013

Incredible to be able to get a radio at that price with the convenience of bluetooth hands free works fantastic

4 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Vicki

Parkesburg, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Potentially a great car stereo

September 17, 2013

This system is great, the sound quality of the CD player is awesome! Unfortunately, there appears to be a problem with my antennae, which needs to be addressed by a Subaru dealer. Huh. But, whatever... I am able to connect wirelessly to radio stations through my iPhone apps. It's the next best thing, I suppose, until such time as I can afford Subaru's fee. And the blue tooth feature is worth the price of the unit: clarity is excellent, can't even tell I'm on the "car phone"
Highly recommend this unit if your car's antennae is operational!

4 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Devin

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome

June 22, 2013

I have this in a 2003 pontiac vibe and it is awesome in my opinion! I love the easy settings and it looks great as well. A great buy for the money. DO IT!

5 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Big Hoss

Amarillo. Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good deck for the price

December 11, 2012

I bought this unit because the town I reside in recently passed a no cell phone ordinance. $200.00 fine using a cell phone while driving. Came with free dash kit and wiring harness which are about $20 each at B*** ***. I received free shipping as well.
Pretty simple install if you have done a stereo before. Manual is weak on wiring diagram, make sure you match up all the wire colors properly.
Blue tooth functions great-paired up easy with my HTC droid, pulled my phone numbers from my phone. Visual display of missed calls, most called, phone book, 6 presets for favorites. Easy menu for phone navigating. Had to move mic around several times to get best location. Do this with the vehicle running for vehicle noise.
USB is cool. Downloaded files onto USB drive and stuck in to port. Deck plays file in order of file date, so even though you may have it arranged differently on your PC, the deck will still play files in date seguence. Not a big deal if you are listening to random files and you don't care about the order.
Mixtrax function is not even on my radar, so I have no comments about that.
Illimunation color is very cool as you can set the key color and display color to a ton of combinations. The down side of illumination is the dimmer function. Dimmer off/on has almost unnoticable difference in brightness. No big deal during the day, but at night, the very bright light emiited from the display is very distracting and I would say way too bright. You can adjust the colors to find the least blinding variation, but this is definitely a negative.
Comes with a remote control, but to me this is silly. This is like having a remote control for your alarm clock. Dude, you're right there, stretch out your arm 3 more inches.
I would recommend this and I am thinking of buying another one for my son.
I also would have given this a 5 except for the dimmer problem.
Graded 3 on design and 4 overall because of this.
Kinda of hard to grade on durabilty since I just installed it. :)

4 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Pleasaed

October 11, 2013

Bought to replace the factory stereo in my Ford Escape. Mainly wanted music and phone through Bluetooth since I travel a lot. It works great and for the price you can't beat it. sounds great. Operator manual a little difficult to use but not impossible. Yes I would buy one again in a minute.

4 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Samuel

Philadelphia, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer Head Unit

October 6, 2013

The pioneer radio sounds excellent and the features for the price are more than what you would expect. The mintrax feature is a little confusing but with the manual know how you should come to understand the process. Overall it is a great head unit with plenty of power.

4 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?