Showing 8 reviews for Pioneer DEH-X6500BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-X6500BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
November 4, 2013 great value
Review by
Kevin from Mountain Lake, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Huge improvement over factory equipment for a modest price. I would buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2013 Best for price
Review by
Nolan from Richland Center, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this at the local Walmart I work at to replace my old Alpine head unit and the Pioneer head unit is much better than the Alpine. The Alpine had a two band equalizer, this has 5. The Alpine didn't have a USB hook up without buying an extra cable to hook up into the back, the Pioneer has one in the front built in, you can choose the color and brightness of this as with the Alpine you could not. I dislike the usability of the Pioneer slightly only due to the fact that it's not that easy to get the mixtrack off and it only has two RCA outputs and the heat sink is pretty small so hopefully it won't over heat in my 02 Impreza. With mixtrack on it randomly ends songs and starts new ones. Overall the Pioneer is better than the Alpine for features alone and the Alpine was much more expensive when it was purchased. The Pioneer was about half the price. Better quality at a better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2013 Works great, some problems
Review by
Josh from Hurley, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great stereo and it works great. However, two times I stated my car and the stereo reset to factory settings. It is very weird, and has only happened twice, since I bought it 6 months ago. But, it is very annoying to have to re-program it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2013 Seamless integration
Review by
Zachary from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck. I wanted something simple , pleasant to look at and most of all practical and easy to use. The bluetooth hands free was definitely a priority in my choice. I wanted the hands fee to be easy to use with no hassle, and it is. From the first time i turned the key it found my iPhone device in seconds and synced seamlessly. It's been consistent ever since. On occasion it has trouble finding my device but a simple off/on with the Bluetooth setting in the phone fixes this. Calls come in crisp & clear and fade my music or podcast which resume automatically once the call is comlete. Simple system - it just works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2013 great features, a lot of power
Review by
Lamarcus from Starkville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product For my 99 Buick Century. it was a great look, fully loaded with features that would peak the interest of any beginner or advanced car audio enthusiast. It made my factory speakers sound like an entire new system. you can't really go wrong with a pioneer head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Good deck for the price
Review by
Big Hoss from Amarillo. Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit because the town I reside in recently passed a no cell phone ordinance. $200.00 fine using a cell phone while driving. Came with free dash kit and wiring harness which are about $20 each at B*** ***. I received free shipping as well.
Pretty simple install if you have done a stereo before. Manual is weak on wiring diagram, make sure you match up all the wire colors properly.
Blue tooth functions great-paired up easy with my HTC droid, pulled my phone numbers from my phone. Visual display of missed calls, most called, phone book, 6 presets for favorites. Easy menu for phone navigating. Had to move mic around several times to get best location. Do this with the vehicle running for vehicle noise.
USB is cool. Downloaded files onto USB drive and stuck in to port. Deck plays file in order of file date, so even though you may have it arranged differently on your PC, the deck will still play files in date seguence. Not a big deal if you are listening to random files and you don't care about the order.
Mixtrax function is not even on my radar, so I have no comments about that.
Illimunation color is very cool as you can set the key color and display color to a ton of combinations. The down side of illumination is the dimmer function. Dimmer off/on has almost unnoticable difference in brightness. No big deal during the day, but at night, the very bright light emiited from the display is very distracting and I would say way too bright. You can adjust the colors to find the least blinding variation, but this is definitely a negative.
Comes with a remote control, but to me this is silly. This is like having a remote control for your alarm clock. Dude, you're right there, stretch out your arm 3 more inches.
I would recommend this and I am thinking of buying another one for my son.
I also would have given this a 5 except for the dimmer problem.
Graded 3 on design and 4 overall because of this.
Kinda of hard to grade on durabilty since I just installed it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2012 Great Unit
Review by
Scott from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great stereo for the price. I bought it for the Bluetooth and Ipod connections. It is very versatile with many ways to set it up. I also wanted a unit that had at least 2 sets of preamp outputs. This has one set for the front and a second set for the rear or for subwoofers - not sure how I am going to hook up the amp yet. I would have given this unit 5 stars except for one flaw. There is no way to dim the front buttons and screen. There is a dimmer but it only has two settings - On and Off. With the dimmer On, the unit is still too bright at night. I had to find a front color that was not too bright, so far I think that either red or dark blue to be the least annoying at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 For the money not a bad choice
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bumper from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good value for all the features you get. Never realized when I bought this unit that I would later be buying a 4 channel amp to to power my mids and highs. Could of used a RCA splitter due to there only being two RCA jacks for fronts and nothing for rear. Not the head units fault. I ended up buying a Clarion equalizer later which gave me 7 volts into my amps instead of the 2 volts this head unit provides. Also the equalizer in this Pionees DEH-X6500BT is lacking. For this reason if you are using an amplified system I would recommend something different unless you buy a external equalizer like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz