Showing 25 reviews for Pioneer DEH-X6500BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-X6500BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 1, 2013 Awesome radio for price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Diesel from North Hollywood, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted to get a simple radio for my girlfriends Mini Cooper and found this awesome stereo. Bluetooth was excellent and Bluetooth streaming was flawless. Quality was great. The multicolor display really helps you match the stereo with your factory dash lights. So many color options to choose from and you can even custom make your own colors. A very nice clean stereo and great quality for the price. Easy to use and setup. I installed it myself with the installation kit. Super easy if you are mechanical savvy. If you ate looking for an affordable stereo that is simple and very nice to look at, then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2013 This unit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Clemente from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this unit. It is amazing, I bought it for my brother on his birthday and man let me tell i am jealous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 Pioneer allday
Review by
Chris from Clinton Township, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend 100 percent. I bought this radio and works like a champ. Quality is amazing and many EQ options available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 Great value
Review by
Bill from Wheeling WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this installed every thing was very good except the screen was very small and I have bad eyes and could not see the station or anything else. Had to return it to the store and traded it in for the X700BT It is an in-dash double DIN CD/MP3/USB w/Bluetooth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 Pioneer review
Review by
Bradical7 from Killeen, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product is awesome and shipping is always fast. I've been shopping with you guys for 7 years and I will keep buying from y'all. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Very Pleasaed
Review by
Steve from Glendale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought to replace the factory stereo in my Ford Escape. Mainly wanted music and phone through Bluetooth since I travel a lot. It works great and for the price you can't beat it. sounds great. Operator manual a little difficult to use but not impossible. Yes I would buy one again in a minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Pioneer Head Unit
Review by
Samuel from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pioneer radio sounds excellent and the features for the price are more than what you would expect. The mintrax feature is a little confusing but with the manual know how you should come to understand the process. Overall it is a great head unit with plenty of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Great value
Review by
David from Muswellbrook, New South Wales, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value stereo, very user friendly, easy installation, had all the functions I was looking for. The hands free phone function has great clarity using the 'stand alone' mic compared to other units I have owned that have the microphone for the phone incorporated in the stereo unit, to date by far the best ''after market" stereo I have used with this feature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 best deal
Review by
409 from Milford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible to be able to get a radio at that price with the convenience of bluetooth hands free works fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Awesome, but SUPER bright
Review by
joe from Riverview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick and easy install, easy set up. TONS of features. Streams Pandora from my galaxy s3, phone calls are good quality.
Dimmer is useless. it's SUPER bright. I set mine on dark red for the knob/buttons and scan for the display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Sonic is great!
Review by
Chad from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This pioneer deck is awesome! Works great 10 out of 10 sound quality and the fine tuning capabilities is outstanding! And sonic shipping time is superb! Thanks sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Potentially a great car stereo
Review by
Vicki from Parkesburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This system is great, the sound quality of the CD player is awesome! Unfortunately, there appears to be a problem with my antennae, which needs to be addressed by a Subaru dealer. Huh. But, whatever... I am able to connect wirelessly to radio stations through my iPhone apps. It's the next best thing, I suppose, until such time as I can afford Subaru's fee. And the blue tooth feature is worth the price of the unit: clarity is excellent, can't even tell I'm on the "car phone"
Highly recommend this unit if your car's antennae is operational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2013 great value for the money
Review by
Honorio from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely recommend for its features,a great value for the money and its a Pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Devin from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in a 2003 pontiac vibe and it is awesome in my opinion! I love the easy settings and it looks great as well. A great buy for the money. DO IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2013 Pioneer DEH-X6500BT Awesome Radio
Review by
joshua from Winter Park , Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this Pioneer Head Unit for my girlfriends car and she absolutely loves it. She likes the Bluetooth streaming for her music. Plus it lights up whatever colors you want when someone calls. Overall its a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Quality product
Review by
Lowell from Concord, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As always Pioneer quality shines...
I'm very pleased with the unit and all of its features. fairly easy to program and has all the bells and whistles I wanted.
I just wish they had included a dimmer feature.... the lighting can be a little too bright at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Penguinboy1995 from Stafford, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome headunit, upgraded from 2000 F-150 stock to this, and even with stock door speakers this thing brings them alive. Bluetooth works great, display works and looks great. very feature packed for the money. sounds good, looks good. great job pioneer, although i wish you would beef up the wire gauge in your wiring harnesses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2013 Great Stereo Built To Last
Review by
Steven from Lima, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would Definitely recommend this to a friend. This thing made my stock speakers sound great. This head unit has lots of customizable features such as two custom equalizers you can tune to your ear plus various others such as flat, vocal, etc. It has mix track which I didn't think I'd use but its very nice, and it even changes color and dances to your music. Navigation through the menus is probably the best I've seen, very easy to use. The brightness of the buttons at night is my only real complaint, I found deep blue with dim on seems to be the least distracting, I hope Pioneer has a firmware update to allow you to control the brightness a little more. This head unit will last for years to come. My previous dual unit overheated, so i took it apart and found a very tiny heat sink. Just look at the heat sink of this Pioneer in the pictures, it's meant to dissipate some serious heat. I like this stereo enough that I'm going to buy another one for my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2013 love it
Review by
Doreen from Milton, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lots of features. So many options for music input. Great value. Only con is the buttons are very small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2013 Love this receiver!
Review by
frank from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this head unit! I actually have 2 of them in 2 different cars. I purchased them due to USB, iPhone and Bluetooth capabilities. I agree with many users, the display, though very cool, can be a bit dim in full sunlit days. However, the features on this more than make up for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2013 Great Stereo
Review by
ajb from Fairfield, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for the price that was paid. I use it mostly with my phone for streaming the music via Bluetooth, works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2013 Saaweeeet
Review by
Simon from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No issues. Speedy delivery, great price. Quality deck and looks stylish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Excellent Unit!
Review by
Michael from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this head unit over half a year ago for my 2005 Ford Focus and I regret nothing. Definitely worth the money I paid for it. If you're looking for the majority of the features this unit has then it's probably the top choice in this price range. The only issue I've had with this is that the screen is difficult to read when its bright out or light is shining directly on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 Simply Awesome
Review by
nancy from wilmington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit for my son for Christmas and he loves it. Sounds great, extra plugs for amp & sub. Awesome color display & bluetooth!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Awesome Head Unit!!!!
Review by
Armond from Nacogdoches, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I want to start by saying this Pioneer head unit freakin rocks!!!! I love the bluetooth capabality and the seemingly unlimited amount of illumination colors...I love how i can control my subs from my deck and I would recommend this product to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz