Showing 12 reviews for Pioneer DEH-X3500UI

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-X3500UI
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 2, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Greg from Longmont, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall it is a great stereo and has some good features. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a simple budget friendly head unit. Not to mention the great prices sonic has on all its products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Great Buy!
Review by
casey from Ozark, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit for the money. It has been awhile since I have used pioneer radios, but there quality hasn't changed. Still remains my favorite company for in-dash receivers. A+ to Sonic for selling quality electronics for reasonable prices with fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Simply Amazing
Review by
Linux from Watertown, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the best head unit I have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 great value
Review by
efrain from baja califonia, CA, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value
great sound
good funtions
great equalizer
good image
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 I'm so happy with it so far
Review by
grugy from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is very good. The light effects are fantastic. The usage is easy. It's a great update compared to my previous system. For this price, I did not expect it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2013 good quality, but too bright at night
Review by
reaver from Rockland, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pros:
Sounds good. Looks good. Very customizable. USB playback is super ready.

Cons:
Waaaaaaaay to bright at night, even with the built in dimmer on. It can be annoying when driving at night on long trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Amazing product!
Review by
Maksym from Naperville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With this product you get A LOT of features and settings just to make your music experience raound great. The mixtrax option is insane, especially if you love flashing bright lights (and its not even a distraction when your driving). I do think the detachable face is secure but it could rattle a TINY bit if you are blasting your subs. I also wish you can decide what colors are used for random 1,random 2,random 3, mixtrax options. You either select YOUR OWN color from their library or you choose pre-set colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 pioneer
Review by
donald from antlers, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one great stereo for the price it will rock your world with sound and the remote is cool don't have to touch the stereo once its set up. love it SONIC, yall rock. This is one everyone should own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2013 Good value
Review by
MacKenzie from Groton, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, it's pretty good. I could've spent a lot more money and basically got the same thing as this. Made my speakers louder with the crossovers. It's easy to use and I also like being able to change the button and screen to any color combo I want. You should buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 Great System
Review by
ANTHONY from OAK PARK, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this for a co worker who wanted me to do some research on a new system for his saturn. I have heard it several times after he installed it and he loves it and to me it sounds great. He is happy and I am happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Pioneer has earned a place in my cars
Review by
wheelsspinnin_imagrinnin from Nampa, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with the amount of control this unit delivers. After settling on Pioneer because of the reliability, front USB, and front AUX inputs, I desired a different color scheme than red/white. The rest of the features offered exactly what I needed to run my front speakers, rear speakers, and the pair of 12's in the trunk. There are plenty of upgraded features like a 5-band EQ, bass boost, MIXTRAX, spectrum analyzer, broadcast info, and so on. The last Pioneer head unit I had in my car lasted 7 years. Previous to that, I had a Pioneer Premier deck that lasted about 3 years. Of course, I ran that thing hard jockeying pizzas putting on 60,000 miles per year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2013 Sweet buy!!!
Review by
Merl from Morgan, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this about 6 months ago and have loved every minute of it! It's got great features and the sound is fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz