Showing 84 reviews for Pioneer FH-X700BT

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
65%
4 Star
26%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
1%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
Jeff

Tunnel hill, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Toy man

May 10, 2014

I purchased this hu because of the ratings. I am totally happy with this unit. The fit in my 2005 camry is very nice. Everything works as it should. Using with iPhone 5s that has ios 7.1.1. I would recommend this unit.

29 of 49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sergio

Temecula, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great features for the price

February 11, 2014

This unit is loaded with features, worth every penny. I definitely recommend this if you are looking for a good all around stereo without the price.

28 of 48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Olaf

Prosser, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 2 din radio. CD.

July 7, 2014

Great 2 din radio, CD, MP3, ect. Nice effects. Great sound at a good price. Easy to see and change settings. I really liked the radio. I bought two. One for my Camry and one for my F-150. Now I can find the best of what I want at my finger tips in both vehicles.

24 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Santiago

puyallup, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The X700bt

December 31, 2013

This stereo is pretty awesome I liked everything about it. Being able to change different colors having a remote having the mic that came with it. It looks really great after being installed.i would definitely get this again and definitely recommend it.

20 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

karen

Burien, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent

June 16, 2014

I bought this stero and i loved it since day 1. Its very easy to install and works great. I definitely recommend this.

24 of 44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

Chicago, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
HUGE HUGE Improvement over factory deck - Great bang for the buck

May 21, 2014

First off, clean sound. Installing this head unit made it seem like I installed new speakers too. (I have a 6 speaker system from the factory)

Several preset equalizer options but you can customize to your taste. I frequently go back to the one called "Powerful" and that's where it stays now.

Bass is fantastic compared to my old unit. One of the first songs I played was Linkin Park's "Numb" and that first bass note was SWEEEET. Had no idea how much I was missing with my factory deck. Now I'm shopping for a subwoofer to augment this head unit.

Bluetooth with my phone works great. No more headsets or earpieces for me.

Mainly run my music off USB and this works great for me. My old unit had a 6 disk changer in it but even that was limiting. With USB, I have 20 CDs on the stick and it fits in my pocket. No more having to lock up the CDs when taking the car in for service.

I do miss my steering wheel controls but this head unit has a wireless remote so I've been using that instead. Frankly, I don't need either. It doesn't take long to memorize by feel where each of the buttons are on the head unit.

Wish I hadn't waited 15 years to upgrade. I never realized what I was missing until now.

Anyway, I'm enjoying car audio again!

(By the way, this was installed in a 2000 Toyota Sienna XLE and the install was literally, plug-and-play.)

18 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Alex

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Head Unit for the Price

September 14, 2013

This head unit does everything that it says it does; in my opinon, the color-changing feature is the coolest! This head unit actually makes my factory speakers sound amazing, everything is clean and crisp and it has a built in high pass crossover to cut out the low bass notes in your music.
The reason I gave this unit 4 stars and not 5 stars is because, sometimes when I have my car's ignition set to ACC and I'm playing music on the unit, when I crank the engine to actually start the car the unit "resets". All my radio presets are gone, my custom EQ presets are gone, and the annoying "demo mode" is re-enabled.
Other than the fact that the unit resets once in a while, I still love the features this unit has to offer. Definitely worth the buy!

14 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dubbreak

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
quite good, not perfect

December 29, 2014

Pros: tons of features for the price, audio quality seems great (limited use so far)
Cons: waaay too bright(even with dimmer turned on and dark color chosen), only a manual dimmer (every deck I've ever owned.. Pioneer, clarion, Sony, alpine.. have had a dimmer line on the wiring harness)

Good deck over all but the brightness is annoying. I have to play with the custom colors a bit more to see what's possible. They really should have added an adjustable brightness setting, or saved a few bucks using LEDs that aren't as bright.

My only other complaint is I don't like the sensitivity of the control wheel (more accurately the lack thereof). Takes way too much spinning to change values. Definitely foes not mimic an analog wheel (potentiometer) or even digital wheels in other devices. I think I could stand it being twice as sensitive. Again, something that could have been made configurable but wasn't. It would have been trivial to add that setting in my opinion (I've done embedded development).

Minor nitpicks aside I like it a lot. A few minor tweaks from perfect for its class and price range but still a great deck.

14 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Permsak

Mesa, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FH-X77bt

May 31, 2014

Highly recommend this product. Beyond my expectation. Also excellent service which I received from this seller. Thanks

16 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tenisha

Waco, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love It!

May 5, 2014

This stereo is everything that I imagined & more! Just realized that I could program phone numbers from my phone on speed dial.

16 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brenda

st Helen. mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great

March 31, 2014

This was worth every cent I paid for it. I am very pleased with my purchase

20 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kimmy

Canyon Country

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds so good!

March 4, 2014

I've had this head unit for almost one year.
It sounds really good, it's flashy, bright colors.
My friends are always commenting on how good my system sounds.

22 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sherry

Coeur d Alene, ID

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Stereo!

December 30, 2013

This head unit is PERFECT for my Mustang and has LOTS of fabulous features, like the MixTraxx option that sounds like a DJ club mix of various iPod song tracks complete with color-changing, flashing stereo face lights. Charges my iPod with the USB connection and automatically recognizes and controls the aux/iPod with artist, playlist, song, album, etc. options. Super unit for the price with LOTS of bells and whistles. Unbelievably easy install and support from Sonic team. They send everything you need, FREE with FREE shipping. can't beat the value! Friends are envious because they paid more for a head unit with features they don't need or use. Unit is blue tooth capable and can be set up for satellite radio, has CD, radio receiver, and aux/iPod features! I couldn't be happier and my ride ROCKS!

15 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

joshua

hollywood, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great quality

November 30, 2013

another great product from pioneer, installed in a 2002 chevy trailblazer

13 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Robert

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT, OUTSTANDING, PERFECT!

September 18, 2013

I highly recommend this stereo, if you have a 1997-2004 Ford F series pickup this thing works perfectly.

I hadn't installed a car stereo in over 30 years, and this wasn't the easy to install, but if you are relatively competent with tools you can do this. YOU CANNOT INSTALL THIS WITHOUT SOME WORK UNDER THE DASH, NOTHING TOO MAJOR, BUT YOU WILL SOME WORK TO DO.

I did call Sonic once during the install and they were extremely helpful!

Anyway, don't be afraid of this one, it's a great stereo, sounds great, works great. Blue tooth, iphone, ipod, MP3, 3 FM channels, etc.

I am using it with the stock 2002 Ford speakers and it sounds AWESOME!

Sonic Electronix includes all the necessary accessories, couldn't be more happy with it!

Two words... BUY ONE!!!

14 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

DamonZ28

Janesville, WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value, Great Unit!

September 4, 2013

I've been using this unit for several months now in my 2010 Chevy Impala, and the whole family absolutely loves it. The features are easy to find & use, and it has more features than I even need! The basic features are adequate - equalizer settings, sound, USB & auxiliary ports, remote, and more. But the feature I use most, and now can hardly stand to be without when I drive another vehicle, is the Bluetooth connection! It works very well with my Samsung Galaxy S3, for phone calls, music, Pandora, Waze, and more! I absolutely love using it for phone calls - the hands-free operation is so much safer than using a phone. The sound is very clear, and although callers can tell I'm on a cell phone, they don't have any complaints about not being able to hear, or poor sound quality. And the Multi-Color display is just icing on the cake!

15 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ibones

Chile

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excelent receiver

May 8, 2013

very good receiver, very cheap and have all i need

12 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dylan

Red Wing, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer is always great for the price

August 12, 2014

Pros: very customizable
Good power
Simple set up
Great features
iPhone compatible
Cons: buttons are ba
Had minimal issues with wires

20 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ryan

Noblesville, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't beat the features for the price

July 6, 2014

What a great head unit at this price point! I was looking for a cheap replacement for my factory unit that had Bluetooth and this seemed to fit that perfectly. Easy to install and easy to setup. Bluetooth sounds great using my Galaxy S series phone. My only complaint is the size of the unit. It's very deep and with the board/chassis mounted RCA and antenna connections it was a very tight fit in the opening in my car. I would have preferred tethered or recessed connections to give me a little more room behind the radio to fit it.

23 of 45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kahuna

Wylie, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit Snugly in my 2000 Celica; Cool Tron looking Stereo; Sounds nice.

April 22, 2014

Fast free shipping from Sonic Electronix. Price included car specific dash kit + harness which made the whole installation experience literally a snap. I was intially too afraid to do it myself until I saw their instructional video. Anyway, this stereo unit has all the features I need; CD slot for old collection, USB slot for newer MP3 songs, and futureproof Bluetooth for the new android phone I am getting. Sound quality and look is an obvious upgrade from my original unit. Key functions is something to get used to as some things are hard to find...e.g. no simple ON/OFF button, got to press SRC for 3 sec long, USB flash has to be formated FAT32 to be recognized, big knob is definitely multi-functional. These are just small matters to play around with. The Tron looking key and display lights is really awesome; you can change them both or individually with ALL the colors your eyes can detect to match (or not) your dashboard LED. Though I have yet to try the bluetooth function on a cell, it can supposedly flash when you have an incoming call. Radio sound quality is good too. With the provided harness, I had no problem installing it to work with my original car antenna and speakers. Will definitely recommend this stereo unit and Sonic Elec to others; two days after I bought this unit, the price even went down by another $10.

18 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Garth

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As specified

October 14, 2013

This unit delivers more power to my 06 Jetta OEM speakers than a Pioneer DEH-PRS80 does! A pleasant thing to realize when you thought this unit had lower value by comparison. Loud mode has instead of just on/off, a useful low, mid or high setting.

Echoing other reviewers comments in that the illumination can't be disabled for night driving but going with dark red helps enough not to notice with added benefit of matching dash colors.

Could use better speakers now but if I was to purchase again, it would be the same deck plus a better microphone for Bluetooth calling. The existing one doesn't cut it frequently.

9 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sean

Joliet, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome!

September 30, 2013

Great Stereo, fits in the space of the OEM radio perfectly and looks great in my car. Could not be happier! Puts out a lot of great sound too.

10 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rachel

Burton, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it!

September 19, 2013

Very nice. Lot of different options and/or settings. Highly recommended.

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

richard

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good value

September 18, 2013

Good price for my needs. unit performs well with my older truck and was easy to intall and set up

9 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

David

Rickman,Tenn.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome product

September 17, 2013

The product works great,and it was very easy to install as well.The radio works great with the i-phone,and the bluetooth works awesome.Shipping was fast ,and was just as sonic said it would be.They e-mailed me when shipped along with tracking no. I would highly recommend this product!!

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

nick

louisville, Ky

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great

September 15, 2013

This head unit can not be beat for this price. The bluetooth work great. The led lights look great. the one thing I would change is the ability to dim the lights

9 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Neil

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good value

August 26, 2013

I would recommend this deck nice product no probs with install.
fast delivery

9 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Penny

Akron, IA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sound quality!!!!!!!!!

August 20, 2013

I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a replacement ! It looks great, sounds even better and does not cost a lot!

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jasmine

Silver City, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
5+

June 24, 2013

Got the unit the installation was easy. Took me about a week to get familiar with controls and setting. Now, it has a tone of settings. The ability to change the color is very cool and Mixtrax is just awesome for whoever gets in my truck compliments me right away. so overall very nice unit very easy to navigate through and simple which is main reason i got it. Buy it and you will not regret it.

8 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mike

new york

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pulls through again!

May 24, 2013

This unit is great for what i need it to do! the bluetooth connected almost instantly, the BT audio works great, and the BT calling is so easy! sound quality is great. the audio sounds amazing through my bose speakers and little sub in the back. super crisp with nice mids and booming bass. The mixtrax is sick! makes it almost like a club mix in my car. love this unit and love sonic electronix

13 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Danny

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Product

May 7, 2013

I wasnt sure at the time of purchase but bought it due to a great price point and good reviews. It does the job well. Was a bit tricky to be installed in my Honda Accord Gen7 but looks good and works well. Sound quality is in the mid to high Average and the USB feature works well for me. bluetooth functionality could have been a bit better but had no problems pairing it with my andriod.

13 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

David

Leaf River, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth Every Penny

March 26, 2013

This was a super easy install into my 2005 VW GTI without steering wheel controls. The unit fits perfectly with the install kit provided by Sonic, no need for the PAC unit. The instructions were easy to understand. The unit found my android phone (Motorola Bionic) right away, the mic pics up my voice and is very clear. All my internet radio apps worked without an issue. My iPod played as soon as it was plugged into the USB slot. I love the iPod controls on the head unit. The colors on the head unit matched my interior dash color. The colors on the face are on the bright side. The unit sounds great, good bass with no distortion. It integrated well with my stock monsoon system. 4 stars are for the fact that the unit needs a better dim function, maybe a 1 - 10 setting instead of on or off.

8 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stas

Silver City, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best

March 10, 2013

The best stereo I ever had. Really, it's so simple easy to install, a lot of functions PLUS MIXTREX!!!! Being able to set different colors of the key/display which is awesome. overall great great unit and very affordable

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Paul

Miami, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent

July 23, 2014

Great Product and great Service. Everything was perfect, I recomend it

16 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Morgan

Baytown, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing!

June 1, 2014

This radio is awesome. I love it, if your not looking for a touch screen. This is absolutely perfect. Everything a touch screen can do, so can this. And it has over like 1000 colors. Which is a plus. I would prefer this radio to anyone and everyone.

15 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jesse

Marksville, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
everything i was looking for

May 20, 2014

I bought this unit just before making a 1000 mile move. Mainly for its bluetooth connectivity. I have always been a fan of pioneer stereos and this one didnt let me down. Every call came through the stereo and only the people i told knew i wasnt holding my phone. Also the custom colors made it easy for me to set it up so it wasnt too bad driving at night. Great system for the price

16 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Zach

Tooele, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great!

February 24, 2014

Pioneer always puts out good products and this stereo is no exception. The sound quality improved significantly and it looks great. There are plenty of adjustments available, the Bluetooth works perfect, being able to plug in aux and usb is pretty sweet, and the mixtrax seems to work the way its supposed to. Overall, this is a great stereo and I would recommend it. The only downside is the display seems a little bright. I have it on the dimmed setting and it still seems way to bright when driving at night.

18 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Llewellyn

Greencastle, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best system I ever bought

October 25, 2013

The fit for my car was perfect ,the sound is great

12 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

Draper, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Stereo

October 23, 2013

Install was fairly easy, and it definitely gives the stock speakers a better sound. All in all, its a good stereo for the money

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tommy Del

Kennett Square, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't live with it, no one can!

October 18, 2013

It was cool the 1st month, then the bluetooth needed to be reconnected every two weeks. It doesn't pick up many FM stations well, factory radio is better. The light display is too bright, which causes poor night vision.

15 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Extreme Sounds Car Audio II

Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent replacement for double-din GM radios

September 9, 2013

My wife has a Saturn Ion that was in a car accident 6 years ago. Since that, the factory radio was hit or miss if it worked or not. I used to own a car audio shop about 18 years ago and Pioneer was the #1 brand I sold. Always being a Pioneer fan, all four of my current vehicles have a Pioneer head unit in it - so for her, I wanted something with USB flash drive support and hands free blue-tooth calling: this beast was a perfect fit. She doesn't have a subwoofer box or amps, so I wanted to make sure whatever Pioneer head unit I decided to go with had plenty watts and a clear output: and MAN it doesn't disappoint! It really brought her factory speakers to life. Plenty of crisp, clear highs, smooth mids and deep lows. The lows are a little too much for her factory speakers which is fine, because you can change the cut-off frequency for the bass to eliminate speaker distortion on the low end with the built-in crossover low end cut-off point setting.

Another thing I want to mention that no one rarely ever mentions is this: We use the Saturn for road trips, and on road trips it's great to have the aux input for your ipods, tablets or smart phones. Some of the original head units with aux inputs didn't replicate the audio from the source as it should. It's almost like it robbed some of the quality from ex. 44 KHZ and dumbed it down to 32KHZ. This stays clear and true! What you put in, you get out. And as for the illumination, you can customize the hell out of how you want her colors! Pioneer in my Ion, LeSabre, F150 and 95 Mustang GT.

Pioneer all the way baby :)

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Miguel

Lakeside, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dimmer

July 30, 2013

This product it great for the price. I've paid more for stereos that due less. The only problem is the light dimmer suck. Also the lights still stay on when you turn it off. Sucks at night. it would be 4 at of 5 if not for this problem

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Daniel

Loganville, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not bad

June 9, 2013

I purchased pioneer fh-x700bt about 1 year ago and so far no problem with this unit. Very easy to install in Nissan pathfinder 2006. Only negative thing about this unit is Bluetooth mic is not built in. Quality of sound is very good radio reception is very good overall good unit. 4 star because bluethooth mic.

13 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tim

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price

May 14, 2013

Purchased this deck to replace the broken OEM radio in my pathfinder.

Simple install, direct fit in the double DIN opening, simple controls, good sound, and good Bluetooth audio support with track information.

Would have been better to have higher preout levels, since hooking it into the factory Bose amplifiers makes the volume a bit low, and the latency of the Bluetooth audio is more than my older Pioneer deck, so movies and games on the iPhone or iPad are out of sync, but even with that, love this deck.

11 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

JK

Bristol, RI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Unit

March 20, 2013

This is a great unit for the money. It has the features I wanted, however other features such as MixTrax & all the fancy flashing is not my cup of tea. The only real complaint I have is the display is way too bright and the dimmer feature is useless. Other than that I would recommend this radio with no reservations.

10 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Douglas

Trinidad and Tobago

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big Difference

December 29, 2014

I must say that I may have done everything in the reverse order but installing this head unit was the icing on the cake! I installed better door speakers, installed an amp, installed a sub but never got the quality I wanted! The vehicle was new so I was hesitant to trouble the factory head unit but it had to be done and can tell you it was a big big difference, price was reasonable, shipping was free and i'm totally satisfied with the entire transaction. Thanks very much!

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steven

Cool, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome receiver !!

December 1, 2014

This is a great receiver for the money. User friendly. Bluetooth works great with the speaker it comes with. Only complaint is, it does not have a dimmer when you turn on your headlights which makes it to bright at night. It does have a hi and low dimmer, but it does not change at night. Other that minor issue, its awesome !!

11 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Morgan

Baytown, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fx-700bt

June 24, 2014

Short and sweet, best head unit I have ever owned. The lights and features are awesome 5 star everything. I love it.

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

john

long beach, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK but not great

June 23, 2014

Pretty much a meh. Works fine. Dimmer doesn't tie into the car lighting. Front is an odd shape that doesn't quite match up with the double din adaptor (neither metra nor scosche). Sound is fine. But there are better.

15 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Michael

Camarillo, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer FH-X700BT

April 2, 2014

I ordered this radio to replaced my stock radio. Being able to plug my iPhone into it is great but the bad irritating thing is that in the sunlight you can't see the display and to lower the volume you have to turn the knob many turns. I didn't turn hook up the telephone to come thru the radio because I have a blue tooth headset and the phone rang, by the time I got the volume down the person calling hung up.

19 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joey

St. Louis, Mo

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What I was searching for and more

January 17, 2014

This is a great product: it gives you what u want and more. The price is just right and the Bluetooth hands free is wonderful.

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

David

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

January 17, 2014

This is a solid Pioneer unit with terrific sound. I read reviews that said it was difficult to use but I found it fairly intuitive. The bluetooth is excellent, never fails to recognize and works every time (unlike some of the more expensive units by manufacturers whose name starts with a "K"). I'd prefer a touchscreen but the quality and price of this unit makes it a worthwhile tradeoff

18 of 37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

robert

anaheim hills, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pioneer fh-x700bt

January 15, 2014

with the free install kit, installation was a breeze it was a xmas present 4 my son. I installed it in his 2002 Honda accord, who needs a new car when you can upgrade your existing car to the latest in consumer electronics at a very affordable price bt works great and the sound with the stock speakers is way better than with the original head unit. i

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Phillip

Laredo, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great upgrade for older car.

November 3, 2013

I purchased this unit because I wanted BT and a near factory look. My car is a 2002 RSX and I personally don't think touchscreen units look right in anything older than a 2005 or so. I really like the amount of colors that is can display. As always, when I doubt, go with Pioneer.

8 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

MJ

Lenexa, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Double Din

September 29, 2013

All I can say is Great Pioneer unit. I purchased this from there Ebay store. Easy to use, crystal clear sound, and CEA Certified.

To me Pioneer makes the best and clearest units around. The Bluetooth works well with calls and Audio Streaming and displays your contacts and names of songs. What was also so awesome is they sent the wiring harness and the head unit kit. Like I said great unit paired it with a MTXRT8 and wife loves it.

13 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tommy

Unionville, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Too Hard to Use!

September 19, 2013

Pro: It's pretty with nice colors
Cons: Hard to install, manual is unreadable, too much distortion, bluetooth breaks down, Pandora uses too many minutes

10 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bobby

Columbia, MS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
F-H-X700BT CD RSD RECEIVER

September 18, 2013

the pioneer FH-X700BT is good radio CD Receiver but getting the bluetooth and the color codes and owner's manual useless and expectation and unrealistic and hard to unstanding but one you get by all that you can not own a better receiver

9 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jim

Sand Springs, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great radio

August 26, 2013

this is a great radio with great features.

9 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Matthew

Napa, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Meh

June 23, 2013

I have a few problems with these new pioneer units.

First, this unit, the auxiliary lighting is obnoxiously bright. The dimmer function is a joke as it barely drops the level at all. At night this h/u lights up the inside of my car like the 4th of July.

Second, I really dislike the new menu system. The dedicated audio and function buttons are gone, replaced by a single difficult to navigate mega menu. Getting to say, the bass level, is now at least 3 clicks and twists away. And it takes a bit of focus, since it's pretty easy to hit a bump and click the wheel when you didn't mean to. The dedicated buttons are the best method, Imo. The old way was simple, click the audio button, and the last setting you changed was still up ready to be tweaked.

On the other side, the blue tooth works and sounds great, and the h/u has decent sound. Loving being able to pair devices and stream audio and use the h/u to control it.

Bottom line though, is I won't be buying this unit again, nor pioneer if all their units go to this mega menu setup.

9 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chris

Austin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product For the price.

June 18, 2013

Purchased this Item for my girlfriend who wanted something basic and easy to use. The features are perfect for her needs. The Bluetooth works exceptionally well and the color changing display is brilliant. Came with the free kit and harness for her vehicle... can't beat that!

10 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Regardt

Longwood, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My dad loves this HD radio.

April 8, 2013

I bought it for my dad for his birthday and he absolutely loves it for his Honda Element. Great audio output and easy to use. LED lights are clear and they have different colors which means you can change it to fir your style. I highly recommend this radio.

10 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Alex

Austin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good, after a bit of trouble

February 1, 2013

Shipped quickly and on time. I had a hard time installing this in my '02 Tundra myself as the wire harness' provided didn't match properly. Took it to a local shop and they installed it for $60. After installation I was VERY pleased! Very easy to use and looks awesome. Would definitely recommend.

11 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Martinez

Austin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Review, Pioneer FH-X700BT

November 21, 2012

Over all, its a great unit which combines functionality, at great quality at a very economical price. I owned the unit for approx 5 months now and I can honesty say that I haven't had any issues with the unit. I'm just another Joe with no prior experience when dealing with installs, but with the help of a few YouTube videos I was able to easy install the unit in my 06 Impala. The hardest part of the install was dealing with the onstar which has nothing to due with the unit itself. After figuring the onstar out, the install was quick and easy.
The best part of the unit has to be the Bluetooth phone feature and the audio streaming which is a must has in any vehicle in today's modern world.

The cons to the unit (in my opinion)
The two side bar lights are to bright, even when dimmed. The side could have been left out.

10 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Richychabo

Meriden, CT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer FH-X700BT Review

November 6, 2012

I just installed it last night in my 2005 Pontiac Vibe and it was pretty straight forward. No dimmer connections on the harness and the remote wire connects to the factory amp wire. The dash kit provided did not have good instructions on what tabs to break off so I broke off one that I shouldn't have, but all else ok. The Bluetooth mic wire was thin so it was easy to tuck away in the molding of my car. The USB does not detect my Android Thunderbolt but the Bluetooth worked but has a little static. I haven't seen it download my phone book for calls. Hopefully I can get that working. The dash kit left a gap at the bottom but i blocked it off with black electrical tape and it's not that noticeable. So far so good.

11 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jayden

Gilroy, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful

December 26, 2014

I purchased this radio to replace the stock one I had in my VW Golf. The quality and features for the price are great. I have had no issues with it and have no regrets with the purchase.

11 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

Great Falls, MT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
better luck

December 9, 2014

I installed this unit on the 24th of November 2014 and on the 6th of
December I was driving along listening to some good music and the
sound stopped. I am waiting to here from Pioneer, hope they honor
their products! Other than that, it was a pretty good unit once I
figured out how to use all the features.

12 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Angela

Simi Valley, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple and effective

June 7, 2014

Get more than what you pay for here. Works great. Sounds great. Only thing I would like to see differently is the clock to remain on the screen at all times. Different info displayed may or May not show clock. Other than that. It's perfect for a 150 dollar deck.

12 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

david

Pawtucket, RI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
worth every cent

May 21, 2014

ahhh bluetooth it is very nice to have this in my car.

13 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mack

Fishers, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok Deck

January 18, 2014

If you like listening to the radio, dont get this deck! I kept wondering why the radio reception was so crappy and its because it doesn't have an antenna wire in the harness. Now if you have some subs you want to sound good, this radio is awesome. The radio was waaay to bright for my liking. If you like bright flashing lights and the ability to change its color they you'll have fun with this deck.

11 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

tom

IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A winner with the kids

January 13, 2014

Purchased for gift. Installation was relatively simple. Great improvement over the factory radio it replaced. My kids really enjoy it.

17 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kevin

Dallas, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Head Unit

August 13, 2013

This stereo looks awesome in my dash, and it lights up my interior at night. There are many features and it is flexible for your needs. The Bluetooth lags just a second behind but its nothing really, and the signal goes uninterrupted; also the FM signal is noticeable stronger from an old Sony head unit.

11 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Diane

Erlanger, KY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised

July 25, 2013

While not extremely easy to navigate around in, this radio performs as advertised. It's a huge improvement over the factory radio that was in my car. The microphone for the hands-free phone does not have a clean pickup. I've quit trying to make calls by voice because it never understands me correctly, but the people I'm calling seem to understand me okay, so it still works.

11 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bryan

Cypress, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great!

September 4, 2014

With a few additional adapters, it works perfectly for my 2005 toyota camry. Awesome sound and display. Highly recommend for the price!

11 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dre

Salisbury, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer

July 18, 2014

Great CD player for a reasonable price! Does everything a high price Player would do.

13 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Burke

Houston, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent job!

February 9, 2014

Very cheap. Does a good job. Only problem is the bluetooth is spoty. Bluetooth call is fantastic. Audio output is on par. Menus are a little confusing. I found no need for the search button. The brightness didnt bother me. I dont use the dimmer feature.

13 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Martina

Taylorsville, KY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Stereo

January 20, 2014

We bought this stereo for my son for Christmas and we like it so much that we are going to buy one for our car. It sounds so good and has the usb port and bluetooth. The price is great too.

17 of 37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

Grantville, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Good replacement for the factory radio

January 15, 2014

I have been using Pioneer equipment since my college days (early 1980's) because I like the sound quality as well as the quality of their products. This head unit is comparable in quality and design to what I've owned in the past.

I bought this unit for my wife's Christmas gift because the factory radio in her car was crapping out. This has proven to be a very good replacement radio, especially for the price.

The sound quality is great, considerably better than the factory head unit even with the factory speakers. There are enough adjustments and settings that you should be able to get pretty much any sound you like.

This unit is loaded with features, most of which we haven't even tried yet. One feature that is definitely lacking as far as I'm concerned is a multi-disc CD changer. Some how I got it in my head that this unit could handle 6 discs like the cheap Ford factory unit it replaced. My bad I guess. Maybe she can burn all her CD's to a flash drive and eliminate that problem. Another feature I would have liked to have had is the ability to use the factory steering wheel controls, but I knew that wasn't possible before I made my purchase. The external remote more or less makes up for that short coming.

I found the installation to be straight forward and simple. The most difficult part of the installation was disassembling the dash without breaking any of plastic the retainer clips. If you have any doubts about installation, check u-tube, there's a video for replacing the radio in just about any make and model. I also found the instruction manual easy to read and follow (but it does read like stereo instructions). If you check the Pioneer web sight listed in the owners manual, there's a video for everything this unit can do.

You WILL need the wire harness adapter AND the dash mounting and trim kit if you are replacing a Ford factory radio. This is where the Sonic Electronix team dropped the ball. Their web sight said they included all necessary accessories at no additional charge. I bought here because the overall price w/free shipping was a few dollars less than elsewhere, but the unit came with the wire harness only. I had to purchase the mount/trim kit separately, which means that I could have actually bought this unit with all accessories, sold separately, elsewhere and saved about $20. On the plus side, shipping was extremely fast (about three days).

Overall, I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a very good quality, great sounding system at a price that didn't break my bank. I recommend this seller as well, but you might want to call and make sure all accessories are actually included.

13 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joe

Warren, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

October 17, 2013

pioneer is great, but I must have a slow learning curve. The manual is difficult to read (very small print) and so many options and features. It took a few days to figure out the menu organization to set some features they way I want them. Everything works wonderfully, once I figured some features out, so far! I haven't yet set the bluetooth and a couple other features due to being busy with other things.

9 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Doug B.

La Habra, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent choice

August 20, 2013

The device works as designed, without any incidents of failure. Easy to read display, excellent control mechanisms. Especially like the front mounted USB connection, very convenient. It also allows recharging of my phone, works great.

8 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

greg

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent product, brand new

June 12, 2014

the product arrived on less than a week, fast shipping, great customer service.

15 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Aly

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely no complaints

October 30, 2014

I purchased this head unit and installed it into my 2001 Acura 3.2 CL Type-S. I also received the trim kit as well as the harness for free. The unit has been amazing. Great customization and I love setting different lighting colors depending on the mood I am in. Overall, an amazing deal.

12 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lance

Austin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck

January 28, 2014

Great deck more than I expected for the price. Bluetooth phone connection works seamlessly and has updated my late model truck.

16 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dave

St. Louis, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good seller

February 17, 2014

100% love it's a great radio I will shop with this seller whenever time I need something else.

16 of 41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bigray

hartford, CT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pioneer

January 31, 2014

totally great radio the colors to flashing the Sound is out of this world..excellent for the price

21 of 51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?