Showing 21 reviews for Pioneer FH-X700BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer FH-X700BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 77 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
August 12, 2014 Pioneer is always great for the price
Review by
Dylan from Red Wing, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: very customizable
Good power
Simple set up
Great features
iPhone compatible
Cons: buttons are ba
Had minimal issues with wires
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2014 Simple and effective
Review by
Angela from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Get more than what you pay for here. Works great. Sounds great. Only thing I would like to see differently is the clock to remain on the screen at all times. Different info displayed may or May not show clock. Other than that. It's perfect for a 150 dollar deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Fit Snugly in my 2000 Celica; Cool Tron looking Stereo; Sounds nice.
Review by
Kahuna from Wylie, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast free shipping from Sonic Electronix. Price included car specific dash kit + harness which made the whole installation experience literally a snap. I was intially too afraid to do it myself until I saw their instructional video. Anyway, this stereo unit has all the features I need; CD slot for old collection, USB slot for newer MP3 songs, and futureproof Bluetooth for the new android phone I am getting. Sound quality and look is an obvious upgrade from my original unit. Key functions is something to get used to as some things are hard to find...e.g. no simple ON/OFF button, got to press SRC for 3 sec long, USB flash has to be formated FAT32 to be recognized, big knob is definitely multi-functional. These are just small matters to play around with. The Tron looking key and display lights is really awesome; you can change them both or individually with ALL the colors your eyes can detect to match (or not) your dashboard LED. Though I have yet to try the bluetooth function on a cell, it can supposedly flash when you have an incoming call. Radio sound quality is good too. With the provided harness, I had no problem installing it to work with my original car antenna and speakers. Will definitely recommend this stereo unit and Sonic Elec to others; two days after I bought this unit, the price even went down by another $10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 A winner with the kids
Review by
tom from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased for gift. Installation was relatively simple. Great improvement over the factory radio it replaced. My kids really enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 great value
Review by
Joe from Warren, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pioneer is great, but I must have a slow learning curve. The manual is difficult to read (very small print) and so many options and features. It took a few days to figure out the menu organization to set some features they way I want them. Everything works wonderfully, once I figured some features out, so far! I haven't yet set the bluetooth and a couple other features due to being busy with other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 As specified
Review by
Garth from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit delivers more power to my 06 Jetta OEM speakers than a Pioneer DEH-PRS80 does! A pleasant thing to realize when you thought this unit had lower value by comparison. Loud mode has instead of just on/off, a useful low, mid or high setting.

Echoing other reviewers comments in that the illumination can't be disabled for night driving but going with dark red helps enough not to notice with added benefit of matching dash colors.

Could use better speakers now but if I was to purchase again, it would be the same deck plus a better microphone for Bluetooth calling. The existing one doesn't cut it frequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 F-H-X700BT CD RSD RECEIVER
Review by
Bobby from Columbia, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the pioneer FH-X700BT is good radio CD Receiver but getting the bluetooth and the color codes and owner's manual useless and expectation and unrealistic and hard to unstanding but one you get by all that you can not own a better receiver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good value
Review by
richard from ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price for my needs. unit performs well with my older truck and was easy to intall and set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2013 Great Head Unit for the Price
Review by
Alex from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit does everything that it says it does; in my opinon, the color-changing feature is the coolest! This head unit actually makes my factory speakers sound amazing, everything is clean and crisp and it has a built in high pass crossover to cut out the low bass notes in your music.
The reason I gave this unit 4 stars and not 5 stars is because, sometimes when I have my car's ignition set to ACC and I'm playing music on the unit, when I crank the engine to actually start the car the unit "resets". All my radio presets are gone, my custom EQ presets are gone, and the annoying "demo mode" is re-enabled.
Other than the fact that the unit resets once in a while, I still love the features this unit has to offer. Definitely worth the buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 good value
Review by
Neil from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this deck nice product no probs with install.
fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 Dimmer
Review by
Miguel from Lakeside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product it great for the price. I've paid more for stereos that due less. The only problem is the light dimmer suck. Also the lights still stay on when you turn it off. Sucks at night. it would be 4 at of 5 if not for this problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2013 Works as advertised
Review by
Diane from Erlanger, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
While not extremely easy to navigate around in, this radio performs as advertised. It's a huge improvement over the factory radio that was in my car. The microphone for the hands-free phone does not have a clean pickup. I've quit trying to make calls by voice because it never understands me correctly, but the people I'm calling seem to understand me okay, so it still works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2013 Great Product For the price.
Review by
Chris from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this Item for my girlfriend who wanted something basic and easy to use. The features are perfect for her needs. The Bluetooth works exceptionally well and the color changing display is brilliant. Came with the free kit and harness for her vehicle... can't beat that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2013 Not bad
Review by
Daniel from Loganville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased pioneer fh-x700bt about 1 year ago and so far no problem with this unit. Very easy to install in Nissan pathfinder 2006. Only negative thing about this unit is Bluetooth mic is not built in. Quality of sound is very good radio reception is very good overall good unit. 4 star because bluethooth mic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2013 Great for the price
Review by
Tim from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this deck to replace the broken OEM radio in my pathfinder.

Simple install, direct fit in the double DIN opening, simple controls, good sound, and good Bluetooth audio support with track information.

Would have been better to have higher preout levels, since hooking it into the factory Bose amplifiers makes the volume a bit low, and the latency of the Bluetooth audio is more than my older Pioneer deck, so movies and games on the iPhone or iPad are out of sync, but even with that, love this deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2013 Good Product
Review by
Danny from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasnt sure at the time of purchase but bought it due to a great price point and good reviews. It does the job well. Was a bit tricky to be installed in my Honda Accord Gen7 but looks good and works well. Sound quality is in the mid to high Average and the USB feature works well for me. bluetooth functionality could have been a bit better but had no problems pairing it with my andriod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Worth Every Penny
Review by
David from Leaf River, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a super easy install into my 2005 VW GTI without steering wheel controls. The unit fits perfectly with the install kit provided by Sonic, no need for the PAC unit. The instructions were easy to understand. The unit found my android phone (Motorola Bionic) right away, the mic pics up my voice and is very clear. All my internet radio apps worked without an issue. My iPod played as soon as it was plugged into the USB slot. I love the iPod controls on the head unit. The colors on the head unit matched my interior dash color. The colors on the face are on the bright side. The unit sounds great, good bass with no distortion. It integrated well with my stock monsoon system. 4 stars are for the fact that the unit needs a better dim function, maybe a 1 - 10 setting instead of on or off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 Great Unit
Review by
JK from Bristol, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great unit for the money. It has the features I wanted, however other features such as MixTrax & all the fancy flashing is not my cup of tea. The only real complaint I have is the display is way too bright and the dimmer feature is useless. Other than that I would recommend this radio with no reservations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 Good, after a bit of trouble
Review by
Alex from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Shipped quickly and on time. I had a hard time installing this in my '02 Tundra myself as the wire harness' provided didn't match properly. Took it to a local shop and they installed it for $60. After installation I was VERY pleased! Very easy to use and looks awesome. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Review, Pioneer FH-X700BT
Review by
Martinez from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over all, its a great unit which combines functionality, at great quality at a very economical price. I owned the unit for approx 5 months now and I can honesty say that I haven't had any issues with the unit. I'm just another Joe with no prior experience when dealing with installs, but with the help of a few YouTube videos I was able to easy install the unit in my 06 Impala. The hardest part of the install was dealing with the onstar which has nothing to due with the unit itself. After figuring the onstar out, the install was quick and easy.
The best part of the unit has to be the Bluetooth phone feature and the audio streaming which is a must has in any vehicle in today's modern world.

The cons to the unit (in my opinion)
The two side bar lights are to bright, even when dimmed. The side could have been left out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2012 Pioneer FH-X700BT Review
Review by
Richychabo from Meriden, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed it last night in my 2005 Pontiac Vibe and it was pretty straight forward. No dimmer connections on the harness and the remote wire connects to the factory amp wire. The dash kit provided did not have good instructions on what tabs to break off so I broke off one that I shouldn't have, but all else ok. The Bluetooth mic wire was thin so it was easy to tuck away in the molding of my car. The USB does not detect my Android Thunderbolt but the Bluetooth worked but has a little static. I haven't seen it download my phone book for calls. Hopefully I can get that working. The dash kit left a gap at the bottom but i blocked it off with black electrical tape and it's not that noticeable. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz