Showing 13 reviews for LockPick C8 Freedom In Motion

Customer Review Summary for LockPick C8 Freedom In Motion
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 30, 2014 Great Value
Review by
charles from Bogue Chitto, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lockpic works as advertised on my 2013 300C Chrysler. I bought it primarily to use to add a front camera so I could see how close to park to curbs and that part is working perfect. The added value of using the navigation while moving and using the rear camera while driving was also a plus. Installation consisted of unpluging the factory harness and plugging the lockpic in. It just turned on and worked. I recomment the product and would purchase it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2014 Just down out-right love it.
Review by
Barry from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little hesitant at first but after watching that YouTube video on how to install it I was amazed at how easy it was. It took me under an hour to install, and now my grandkids enjoy having DVD's playing well on the go. I give it two thumbs up, now I need a Front view camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2014 LockPick for the Win
Review by
Drock317 from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely recommend the lockpick for the Chrysler / Dodge cars. The unit is plug and play and works as described. The menu's are easy to navigate and easy to understand. I had a bad unit arrive where it would not kick on my rear camera even though everything else worked. Sonic Electronix was great to work with on the return and to get me a new item that worked. This makes road trips nicer with being able to use the NAV features at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2014 Lockpick C8 - 2011-2013 300c
Review by
Nautalicious from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had no idea my dvd would not play in motion. I tested the function before buying the car and new it worked when the vehicle was not moving. After buying the vehicle and showing the features to some friends i got the big pop up "video not displayed" but the audio kept playing. I immediately got on the computer and found some products that allow dvd and navigation in motion. The LOCKPICK is the best! completely plug and play and i installed it myself. A novice could easily instally this and not pay a dealer $100-200 to do it for them, it took about 30min. I would suggest purchasing the $16.99 dash trim removal kit rather than trying to use a screwdriver and scratching the dash up. All you need was one pry tool and a screw driver to install this kit. its fully loaded with pre-outs for video camers for front, rear and blind spot (turn signal cameras). Again its plug and play even for a novice car person. My wife could plug this product in!! the menu is intuitive and doesnt require much to change. Great product, the other products are multiple harnesses, dont fully interface into the Chrysler uconnect system or not very durable. The Lockpick displays in the Chrysler Uconnect system, so it feels like its from the factory. DVD, Nav and Video all work while in motion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Good Device
Review by
JUAN from Pereira, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a Lockpick C8 for a Dodge Journey SE/Crew 2011, it's very good device, easy to install and very functional. Now in my car I have two cameras (rear and front), I can use the Ipod and the next thing is a tv device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Easy to install
Review by
Ceasar from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It took me 15 minutes to install the lock pick in my 2013 Chrysler 300.
It is so easy to install and it's plug and play. I removed the four bolts that holds the radio in place and removed two wire plugs from the back of the radio and installed the lock picks plugs and that was it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2014 easy to install, does the basics
Review by
robfab from stamford, ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
installed in 2013 dodge charger, installation wasn't bad, found step by step instructions with pictures on internet. works fine, does the basics, lets you use navigation while driving, not really a whole lot more than that is useful from it. was way overpriced for how its made and for basic features it gives. i would have at least expected much nicer wiring, wire sleeves and overall design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 Great product!
Review by
Vadim from Ryazan, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Fast shipping! Very pleased! I recommend to everyone. Thank You, Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Great A+++ seller
Review by
sloum1 from muscat, Oman
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great just as described fast shipping. A+++ seller, item work fine i like it.
Thank you hope to do business again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 better than i espected
Review by
alfonso from santiago, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
simple to install. easy yo use .videos of install great
i recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2013 LockPick C8 for 300C
Review by
David from Manila, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix delivered it all the way to the Philippines! Great service! As for the product, I had it for over 6 months and no issues at all. Install was easy as I just needed to remove the audio console and it was plug and play. Able to watch video and search audio files while vehicle is moving. Can also view the rear view camera while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Love my Lockpick
Review by
Jax charger from Jacksonville, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 6 months ago and still going strong, unlocks dvd viewing while driving, unlocks the navigation while driving and allows for an additional input, i use mine with my iPhone and can watch all my videos as well as Netflix and hulu. Very easy to install its plug and play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Love my Lockpick
Review by
Jax charger from Jacksonville, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 6 months ago and still going strong, unlocks dvd viewing while driving, unlocks the navigation while driving and allows for an additional input, i use mine with my iPhone and can watch all my videos as well as Netflix and hulu. Very easy to install its plug and play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz