Showing 12 reviews for Sony MEX-BT3100P

Customer Review Summary for Sony MEX-BT3100P
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 9, 2014 It's the best
Review by
Grant from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always bought Sony car radios. They preform well and I have never had a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Great Value, Great Product
Review by
hreyesg from Jellico, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this unit to replace an old Pioneer stereo on my 1992 F150 and couldn't be happier. Installation was easy and sounds great. Bluetooth function works flawlessly with my HTC One. Streaming music, making and receiving calls all works perfect. Dimmer has only 2 settings on or off and a bit brighter than dashboard, light color is blue. I haven't checked all the different settings on the audio section waiting to buy and install amplifier. When first installed I had no sound streaming Pandora but my mistake was I lower the volume on the phone. Not disappointed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Just about perfect.
Review by
Alex from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is feature packed and very affordable.

Bluetooth music is so much easier than using a cable. I don't think I can ever go back! You can also use the USB to charge your device while using BT. Connection time is pretty quick every time it starts up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2014 Great Deal!
Review by
Robert from Clovis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and looks great. Make sure you get the correct adapting harness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2014 awesome for its price
Review by
lexus from fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. Just a bit low with appearance ot lightings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Just what Santa Ordered
Review by
W.D. from Hendersonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything came that was requested and other than some slight concerns over splicing the two harness pieces together to properly map the speaker configurations, the installation went well (aside from an issue with the Honda trim and their instructions for face panel removal). The Bluetooth works great and our son is delighted with the new radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 great value
Review by
Steve from Fishertown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome stereo. Love it.easy to use...easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Great product and price point
Review by
shadley from nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful design. I am driving two 3-way enclosed pioneer speakers and it rocks them. I was going to run an amp and drive a 150 rms watt 8" sub in a sealed box. But, I tried to wire it straight to the head unit just to see and WAS IMPRESSED! I will not be running the amp to drive the 8", just the head unit.

Great price point, great features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Good bluetooth
Review by
degang from Buffalo, NY, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent car stedeo system! The bluetooth always connnect automatically. Only one thing is bothering me , I don't use Pandora, but there are 3 things about the Pandora and I have to skip on the dial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Dollar for dollar great value
Review by
Bill from Swansea ma.94
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I bought it the salesman told me it was a very basic bluetooth radio i think it is anything but basic it looks great sounds great couldn't be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Great Features!!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this radio.. does everything through my phone, even lets me know when i get a text message. The bluetooth is clear even though the mic is small which was very surprising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Excellent !! Repeat Purchase
Review by
Don from Billings, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent. Ease of operation Especially when answering a call. Built in Mic on previous model was great and now the new model comes with a remote mic also. Sound quality great. Hands free phone quality excellent both in vehicle and on callers end. Installation is easy. 1st one went in 95 Jeep Grand with factory amp, 2nd one in 56 Chevy with Sony XM-ZR704 amp. On time shipping, Customer service at Sonic was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz