Showing 10 reviews for Sony MEX-BT4100P

Customer Review Summary for Sony MEX-BT4100P
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.7
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 30, 2013 More than I expected...
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Sebring, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this Sony myself and did have to call tech support for assistance in understanding the mounting system instructions. The Sonic tech answered my questions within a few minutes and, while we departed from the written instructions, the installation proceeded smoothly.

I paired this Sony with a new set of Pioneer speakers. When I fired it up, the sound quality exceeded my expectations. Controls on the Sony are intuitive, options are easy to scroll through and select. There are a lot of options. I particularly like the EQ Presets and Bluetooth functions.. For a portion of my career, I actually managed sales for a couple of professional AV companies and have listened to a wide variety of audio systems. This one offers a lot of bang for the buck!

This was my first purchase from Sonic Electronix. It will not be my last and I will recommend that others make them a vendor of choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Awesome radio unit!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kimo from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome little unit for the price! Easy to install with free included harness and connections (Sony MEX-BT4100P bundled for me with Scosche HA1563B and Scosche HA02B for my specific car). Definitely worthwhile to get with it for that easy set up. Unit in particular has a lot of good features for the price, main pieces for me being bluetooth and external outputs. One wish would have been to have integrated bluetooth vs a necessary corded microphone, but cant beat that price. Love Sony! Sounds good (currently connected to four sony xplod 6 1/2's) with all features working. Only negative is the sony app, whereas it works fine, though wish it would auto-activate or power up once bluetooth recognizes its connected to the headunit (samsung s3 phone). not a deal breaker though. awesome headunit as a whole!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 great unit!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bromancito from Los Angele, CAs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this system. put it in my vintage 2000 VW Jetta and I am super happy with the way it interfaces w/ my iphone and all the other features. The color selections for the radio are fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2014 Great for the Money!
Review by
brady from Pella, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is great! i installed it in a 1999 jeep grand Cherokee with the infinity system.. except i took all that out and replaced it with this head unit, Sony 6x9's and 6 1/2's in the doors and 2 pioneer 12's. this unit comes packed with lots of features, like Bluetooth, good eq, crossovers and everything you need to have a loud, CLEAN system! would totally recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 great budget choice
Review by
Ben from Poulsbo, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good features for moderate power users. Decent menu system. 3 sets of 2v RCAs for adding amps. Good crossovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 sony mex-bt4100p
Review by
jim from scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is very easy to install and setup. Sony has a wonderful tech line, very quick response if you need help...great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2014 great product
Review by
willy from Prescott Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck, Bluetooth works great. Lots of settings and lots of thing you can do on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 Nice product!
Review by
Ali from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything is as I expected. Bluetooth mic works just fine.
I wish a protector box for the head was included in the package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2014 Great Unit
Review by
Joe from North Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two MB Quart amps hooked up to it pushing 2 6x9s, 2 6", and a 12" sub. my system has never sounded so good. unit looks great too, tons of display colors and really easy to use, the bluetooth is especially convenient, my phone connects automatically whenever i start my car.
love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 awesome colors
Review by
robert from branson, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
like the changing back light colors, lots of features, comes with antena adapter and dash kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz