Showing 8 reviews for Directed 507M

Customer Review Summary for Directed 507M
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.9
Design
4.4
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 29, 2013 Nice Alarm Addition
Review by
detekk from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this on my Compustar alarm. I'm not sure why alarm systems don't come equipped with this. This is vital as part of your alarm system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2013 Works as expected
Review by
Chris from Albany, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the "plug and play" on this one (508D had too much current draw, and thus no plug and play, however I did test this sensor with a jack on the rear. It works like a charm. Almost too sensitive, but it does have a wire to cut to change desired sensitivity.
Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Works well if wired correctly
Review by
Nick from Golden, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to go with my Python 574 system and I had a lot of trouble getting it to work. Customer service told me that it should be a direct plug in on my system, however after seeing where the +12v constant wire and trigger wire were on the shock sensor, I figured out that the red and blue wires on the tilt sensor had to be swapped around. After doing that, it worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Great Security System for Older Trucks
Review by
Samuel from Cordova, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend installing the 570M tilt switch with the Viper 350 Plus for greater security. In my opinion, this security system should be installed on any older truck without locking steering wheels and ignition system. I installed door trigger pins on the hood and bed tool box. I installed this system myself on 1976 Ford F-150 Truck and did not have any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Great item to deter theft of your wheels or entire vehicle.
Review by
Vu from New Iberia, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised. Simple, cheap, and effective item to add to your alarm system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2011 Works excellent
Review by
Corolla Boy from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installing this, I tested this out by lifting my car with a floor jack, and the tiniest lift set it off all the way. Good product and I would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2010 Tilt sensor
Review by
Gary from Oxon Hill, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work pretty good. It even senses a tire going flat. Got a good price for it. Sonic will always get my business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2009 Must have if you have expensive wheels or tires.
Review by
Jake from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sensor prevents your vehicle from being lifted. If a thieve attempts to steal your wheels or tires your alarm will be triggered. If your vehicle is towed the alarm will also sound. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz