Showing 9 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P165-S

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P165-S
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2013 P165-S
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice speakers with great sound quality that handles a good amount of bass for a door speaker just running off the deck. given amplification they probably sound even better. RF usually makes great products and these live up to the reputation. cant say for the tweeters as i haven't hooked them up yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 disappointed
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
audioxclusive from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these components to replace some infinity coaxials. In my opinion I downgraded. The tweeters are loud and clear at low and high levels, witch its good. The mid high its clear at low volume but distorts at higher levels. Notice how I said mid high, the speaker does not produce much of a mid low bass, its ok for me I got some 12's to take care of the lower frequencies but if buying to replace stock speakers without a sub I wouldn't recommend them. By the way I'm powering them with a fosgate power t400.4 amp, so I know I got enough power going to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 Pleasantly surprised
Review by
Suspenders Mike from Cape Cod
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, but a few details make the difference. I was getting some distortion, and found it was flaws in the music source I've never heard. I was also somewhat concerned about the lack of volume with some music sources. However: Sound-proofing the doors and moving the tweeters to ear-height up the A-columns makes these babies ring!! I'm really surprised for an affordable entry. I actually killed my rear fill-in speakers because they were muddy in comparison. I'm running these off a P400 with two P3's on a 1200D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Good Set
Review by
Tyler from Bartlesville, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As for Sound Quality, these things are definitely worth 100$. Tweeters are a bit harsh though, but i love the integrated crossover. Makes things a LOT easier to install. I did however accidentally pull out the wire from the tweeter and had to use my own speaker wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 second time ordering these
Review by
Eric from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these in a tacoma and then ordered a second set for my now current 4runner, replaced factory tweeter/woofer setup with the P165-s and powered by an alpine power pack, these speakers get loud! and clear! defintely a great basic component set, internal crossovers kept installation simple,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Not bad
Review by
Ryan from Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
paired with a decent amp these sound great, highs and deep lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Jay from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this and fell in love with them to begin with. The mids and highs are so clear through the speakers and you can hear every note. I love the concealed crossover because I didn't really have anywhere to put one. I'm currently running them off of my head unit so there's not much bass, but I have a Fi Q 15 to take care of that. All in all a great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Clear high and mids, lacks bass
Review by
Jordan from Horizon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these for over a week now and I can say that I am impressed on how much cleaner everything sounds. Currently I am only running them off my headunit. It has really good mids and highs but lacks bass. But I have two CVR 12's so that does not bother me at all. The only problem I had was I had to re solder one of the tweeters because the wire was loose and there was a lot of static.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 @audioxclusive
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Murph'ys Law from Northfield, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The doors in your car or truck might not have the ability to give the frequency range you want. If i were you, id check to see if your doors are resonating at lower tones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz