Showing 16 reviews for The Install Bay IBHDCRIMP

Customer Review Summary for The Install Bay IBHDCRIMP
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 12, 2013 Great Little Crimper!
11 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TONY from Galloway, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The IBHDCRIMP is a great little crimper. A really good deal for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2014 Very useful tool!
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cameron from belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical about how useful this would be to crimp large gauge cable. I purchased a NVX XAPK0 1/0 amp kit and used this to crimp the terminals on the end. It gave me a good strong crimp. It is a little difficult to hold wire in the terminal while you hammer on it, but it is possible and its much easier and better looking solution than the alternative. I am noticing that the top is getting dinged up by the hammer but but its laster so far and I have done a lot of crimps since I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2014 Awesome buy!
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nate from amelia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great crimping tool! Makes crimping ring terminals on the ends of larger wires a breeze. Throw in a little solder and you got yourself an un breakable connection!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2012 Works great
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
03 Xtreme from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant at first but the only other option was a hydraulic crimper. Very durable and has worked great on some 4 & 8 awg and about to use it some 1/0. Does what it's supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 i love this thing!!!
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Antwone from Bloomington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first i was kinda shaky about ordering this but after i got it wow it was very easy to use and i love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2014 crimper
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Artie from Eden, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This crimper works well. I used it on my install and had no problems, nice tight crimps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 works well
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works well enough for what it is. handy to have around for large 4 and 1/0 gauge wire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 hammer style crimper
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tj from midwest USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this crimper made installing the 4 gauge ring terminal on the 4 AWG wire a breeze. a few wacks and the terminal was secure and not coming off. not too big but very well constructed with all metal parts very durable. i can imagine trying to use hand crimpers LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2014 Great product
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
S. from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I you use copper terminal, go for this tool. It make a really clean job.
If you use Gold plate ring, it will tend to open instead of crimping. Overall a great inexpensive tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 good product
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RAFAEL from LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product, good value great service. it did the job i need it done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Good tool
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hound from Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thx Over all great tool needed Good shipping good product + +. + + + + +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2015 Install Bay Hammer Crimper
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick from Sandyville, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this crimper about a month ago to crimp a bunch of 0awg wire. I have used it a lot and had no problems with it. It works great. I have done 2 big 4 wire upgrades in both of my vehicles and it has been a life saver. It crimps 0awg as well as 4awg with no problems. I wouldn't drop it on concrete because the main casing is cast and might break. That's the only possible con I can think of. All pro's from me I would recommend. Great tool, great price, and as always Sonicelectronix.com has the best customer service bar none. Thanks Sonicelectronix.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Crimp GOOD STUFF
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BOBBYBASSHEAD from Bridgeport,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Crimper Is a time Saver, Fast and Easy to use. Get yours today and see for your Self how strong the crimped ends are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Awesome Product!!
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Charlie from Lafayette, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used other crimpers in the past that seem to take more effort in the crimping process and also tear up prematurely. This one on the other hand is very tough and heavy well made and holds the terminal in place as you commence to hammering down on it with no worries as to mash your fingers. This is a must for any BassHead!! one side note the pin used to hold the spring in place and to also raise the crimp may get loose after some heavy usage but no worries you can just tap it back in with the hammer and its good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 didnt like it broke right away
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
marshall from Ludington, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got it in went to use it and roll pin broke on second hit took it to work and fixed myself with stronger roll pin great shipping with company real fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great for crimping 1/0 awg wire.
5 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Graham from Kennesaw, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This crimper is very solid and heavy feeling. I am never afraid to beat hard on it with a hammer. I don't know if the description says this, but the crimper has a very strong spring loaded point to hold the wire securely in place when crimping. No complaints. I would recommend this to anyone working with zero gauge wire. This is worth the money! You won't be able to attach ring terminals or other add-ons this securely without this tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz