Showing 13 reviews for The Install Bay IBHDCRIMP

Customer Review Summary for The Install Bay IBHDCRIMP
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 20, 2014 Very useful tool!
Review by
Cameron from belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical about how useful this would be to crimp large gauge cable. I purchased a NVX XAPK0 1/0 amp kit and used this to crimp the terminals on the end. It gave me a good strong crimp. It is a little difficult to hold wire in the terminal while you hammer on it, but it is possible and its much easier and better looking solution than the alternative. I am noticing that the top is getting dinged up by the hammer but but its laster so far and I have done a lot of crimps since I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 i love this thing!!!
Review by
Antwone from Bloomington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first i was kinda shaky about ordering this but after i got it wow it was very easy to use and i love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2014 Great product
Review by
S. from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I you use copper terminal, go for this tool. It make a really clean job.
If you use Gold plate ring, it will tend to open instead of crimping. Overall a great inexpensive tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2014 crimper
Review by
Artie from Eden, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This crimper works well. I used it on my install and had no problems, nice tight crimps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2014 Awesome buy!
Review by
Nate from amelia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great crimping tool! Makes crimping ring terminals on the ends of larger wires a breeze. Throw in a little solder and you got yourself an un breakable connection!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 good product
Review by
RAFAEL from LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product, good value great service. it did the job i need it done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 didnt like it broke right away
Review by
marshall from Ludington, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got it in went to use it and roll pin broke on second hit took it to work and fixed myself with stronger roll pin great shipping with company real fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Good tool
Review by
Hound from Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thx Over all great tool needed Good shipping good product + +. + + + + +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great for crimping 1/0 awg wire.
Review by
Graham from Kennesaw, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This crimper is very solid and heavy feeling. I am never afraid to beat hard on it with a hammer. I don't know if the description says this, but the crimper has a very strong spring loaded point to hold the wire securely in place when crimping. No complaints. I would recommend this to anyone working with zero gauge wire. This is worth the money! You won't be able to attach ring terminals or other add-ons this securely without this tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Crimp GOOD STUFF
Review by
BOBBYBASSHEAD from Bridgeport,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Crimper Is a time Saver, Fast and Easy to use. Get yours today and see for your Self how strong the crimped ends are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Awesome Product!!
Review by
Charlie from Lafayette, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used other crimpers in the past that seem to take more effort in the crimping process and also tear up prematurely. This one on the other hand is very tough and heavy well made and holds the terminal in place as you commence to hammering down on it with no worries as to mash your fingers. This is a must for any BassHead!! one side note the pin used to hold the spring in place and to also raise the crimp may get loose after some heavy usage but no worries you can just tap it back in with the hammer and its good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Great Little Crimper!
Review by
TONY from Galloway, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The IBHDCRIMP is a great little crimper. A really good deal for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2012 Works great
Review by
03 Xtreme from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant at first but the only other option was a hydraulic crimper. Very durable and has worked great on some 4 & 8 awg and about to use it some 1/0. Does what it's supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz