Showing 11 reviews for LG Tone Plus HD HBS-730 - Black

Customer Review Summary for LG Tone Plus HD HBS-730 - Black
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 55 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 13, 2014 LG Technical Support Claimed That They Never Heard Of The Short Range Problem on 700 unit!
Review by
Dreamtoys from Burlingame
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have my LG 700 for over a year and it is a really good form factor and can vibrate to let you know a call is coming and then you put the ear bud into your ear to answer meaning your phone can be in a purse, or bag or pocket and in an noisy area. Sound is good and base is fine especially you use the right size rubber piece to fill up the ear canal. Range is super .
I do have occasional connecting problem and wish it is easier to it to connect. Heard bad range on the 730 and called the LG technical support and she claimed that she or they have never heard of the short range problem and I took her about the reviews and complaint on the forum and internet. She still insist that there is no problem so I guess the 730 owners should have called LG and tell them about this issue. I want to buy another LG unit but want to have a newer connecting headset 800 is way too much at this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 very good headphones
Review by
aida from kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only use as well as two of my other friends they are very good headphones especially for when you're on the go they don't fall off your ear because they have room to play but the only problem is the overall sound quality is not great but what can you expect for Bluetooth quality it's pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Good deal
Review by
Kim M from Haw River, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like that this product does not wrap around my ears. I find that highly irritating with my glasses. The only problem I have is that even the smallest buds provided with the product are too big for my ear canals. They work fine if I take the pads off. Would like an option to buy smaller pads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 I Like It!!
Review by
JTrowser from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad headset at all. It doesn't handle the bass notes of music very well. I also have expirenced calls disconnecting from the headset quite a bit. I combated the bass issue by setting the EQ on my Iphone to "Bass Reducer". Nothing I can do about the dropping connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Nice...
Review by
Chuck from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this product and it has many features that work well. But the wired ear buds are fragile...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2013 practical!!
Review by
Daniel from Las Vegas NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price. I work in indoor and outdoor areas, works well in both. Perfect at the gym. Great for gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Great Bluetooth Earbuds!
Review by
Tom from Boulder, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my LG Tone+ Bluetooth earbuds. The sound is excellent off my Verizon DROID RAZR MAXX, and the phone contols work very well. Callers also tell me that they phone sounds great from their end too. I use my set every day and would be lost without them. Which leads to the only down-side I've noticed: where the earbud wires come out of the pods is subject to much 'wear n' tear'. Only a couple of weeks into using them, I began to notice bare wire showing & have since had to protect the connections with electrical tape. Kinda klugey, but they are still working!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Great holiday gift idea
Review by
Springinc from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received the LG Tone+ 730 for free & was asked to test it. Let me tell you that this new & improved Bluetooth device is the perfect gift idea. The LG Tone+ offers better bass, 15 hours of talk time, less noise, & continuous music playback. It is so comfortable & convenient you never notice it's there until it vibrates to alert you of an incoming call or low battery. For anyone in your life needing a state of the art hands free device this product is a must buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Really love this bluetooth!
Review by
Tracys from Minneapolis MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was asked to test out the new LG TONE+ stereo headset a few months ago. I just want to say how much I love this headset. It is the most comfortable bluetooth to wear. You never have to worry about it falling off. The sound is clear and people never know I'm talking to them over a bluetooth. I wear my LG TONE+ at the gym, in the car, cleaning my house, out shopping and just relaxing listening to music. I would recommend this product to any busy person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2012 Easy to use
Review by
lorunner from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was selected by LG Tone to try out the new product and I would recommend it. There have been several improvements from the previous model including a battery alert message when powered on and better sound quality in the head phones. I use this while listening to music when I am working out at the gym or talking on the phone while doing household tasks (laundry, dishes, cooking, etc.). The sound quality is clear and outside noises do not seem to interfere with my phone conversations nor does the person I am talking to know I am using a blue tooth device. The only con I would say is I am not sure how good the range is. I started getting some crackles as I walked from one end of my house to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 LG Tone+ Earns its Plus
Review by
gradsch from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As a long-time LG user, LG sent me the latest version of their Tone Bluetooth Headset, the LG Tone+ to test and while I wasn't sure that the upgrade would really be significant over the regular LG Tone, I have now been using the Tone+ for about a month and the improved sound quality alone has made me feel that the folks at LG really got it right.

The Tone+ has all the same benefits of the original Tone: small/light, comfortable, easy to sync with my laptop at work and cell phone at the gym, intuitive sound controls and since most things I have (my Droid, my Kindle) also run on mini-USB, I love that I pretty much always have a charger to keep it running.

Improvements on the LG Tone+ that make me feel it really earned the + for me are:
- Making the accent color silver instead of orange makes it stick out less when I am at work
- The SOUND: while the sound quality on the original Tone was good, I didn't quite realize how much better it is on the Tone+ until I recently left my Tone+ at home and pulled out my Tone to use. The Tone+ has a deeper base and I find that particularly during phone conversations, the microphone seems to pick up less background noise and I can hear the other people on the call so much better.
- I don't know if this is just because it is newer but the Tone+ for me seems to hold a charge a lot longer than the Tone.
- My Favorite upgrade: it now TELLS me when I turn it on how the battery is doing! This is so helpful as with the regular Tone I did have a couple of situations where I started a conference call and part-way through realized I was running out of battery. The audible prompt at the start is so helpful - such a small change but really makes a big difference.

The only con that I have seen other people mention is that the range does seem to be shorter than that of the original Tone. This is not a problem for me 99% of the time since I use it while sitting at my laptop or on a machine at the gym, but I did experience my first situation where it was inconvenient the other day at home. I was used to the range on the Tone and stepped out of range with the Tone+. All in all, though, the pros for me outweigh the cons.

Great upgrades to an already great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz