Showing 8 reviews for FLI Audio FA10-F1

Customer Review Summary for FLI Audio FA10-F1
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.3
Features
3.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 28, 2013 fli fa10
Review by
Ezwider from plover Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a birthday present for my father hes is 48, he runs RMS to it and he and I agree its a sub for sq would not recommend for SPL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Great sub
Review by
HeLa from Mission Hills, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I almost didn't buy the sub because of the price and brand, but after reading the good reviews I ended up getting one. Not only are they beautiful looking, but they sound great. I play a lot of rap music and they are loud and still sound perfect. The first two people I showed the subs said "those look/sound expensive" and they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great sub!
Review by
Yodaforce from Rutherfordton NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this sub to replace my tired and scarred old JL sub for my custom enclosure in my Tacoma ext cab (custom built small enclosure that allowed the continual use of my rear jump seats). It sounded much better than the JL and everyone says how nice it looks. Very strong with a 600 watt amp tuned in correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 good sub for great price
Review by
Jay from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 4 of these in 2 matching pre-fab boxes running off of a BAMF 2200/2 amp in a gen 1 S10 blazer. the setup works and sounds great. in the past i have normally stuck with 12's or 15's but i really like the sound these are delivering. for the price you cannot beat it. one thing that i did not like was during unboxing all 4 subs had the little pack of moisture remover glued to the underside of the basket. this is a very minor issue and does not take away from their performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 great value
Review by
chuckster from west desmoines iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got the 4 ohm version of this to replace blown home sub. great economical replacement with higher power handling and better sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2013 Has been a good performer
Review by
greyhnd from HUntingburg, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this sub a few months. Was a bit hesitant because of the low price and not familiar with the manufacturer. After using this item on a daily basis with music ranging from blues to progressive rock, it has performed without a problem.

it won't give you window rattling lows, but it does fill in the bass and has suited my needs. If I push it with high volume levels it will have some distortion, but the music genres I listen to don't really need playing full blast. The sound has improved as it's become more broke in.

I have this mounted in a sealed "sonotube" type enclosure measuring 1.2 cu. ft.. Plenty of sound deadening and powering it with a bridged MB Quart Discus amp. It works for me and should be okay for someone on a budget that doesn't intend to wake up the neighbors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 great budget sub
Review by
dpd from west desmoines ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this to replace a blown home sub. the single 4 ohm was perfect for this. it sounds and hits pretty good. love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 A budget sub without the budget performance
Review by
greyhnd from Huntingburg, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this sub on a whim. Very little info available online other than FLi is a owned by Vibe Audio in the UK and they have a good reputation.

I mounted this in a .88 cu ft "sonotube" enclosure, which is slightly smaller than recommended. I'm also trying to follow the manufacturers instructions for break in. Haven't had it cranked up yet, but at moderate volume it produces clean tight bass. Not sure how it will hold up, but for less than $30 it has surprisingly nice performance.

Is solidly built, but has foam surround instead of rubber. That is my only concern at the moment. Otherwise it looks like the company takes some pride in their product.

My listening is mostly blues, rock and progressive rock with a bit of celtic for good measure. So far so good. I'm expecting this sub to improve as it gets broke in.

If you need a budget sub, this might fit your needs as long as you don't expect more than what it can deliver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz