Showing 14 reviews for Sony ICF-8 (ICF8) Portable AM/FM Transistor Radio Speaker

Customer Review Summary for Sony ICF-8 (ICF8) Portable AM/FM Transistor Radio Speaker
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 2, 2014 Fabulous product and experience!!!
Review by
barbara from stratford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to replace the small radio that my husband used outside while he worked in the garden or on the pool. He likes something he can put down and hear throughout the yard. I ordered 2 of the Sony ICE-8 radios for him. To my delight, they arrived the NEXT day!!!!! He
loves his radio, he is never without it. I have been recommending this
company to anyone I meet, because I order on-line at least once a week and with other companies I always have problems. Dealing with this company was a total pleasure. Easy ordering, extremely fast delivery and the product is simply perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Great Product
Review by
LR from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is a great value and great product. Looked for a transistor radio at stores. They're really hard to find. Came across this online. I'm glad I did. Works great. Shipping of this product was excellent!

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 good small radio with built-in speaker
Review by
MurryG from Miami Beach, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is small and has a decent speaker, small but effective. Tuning is crisp and locks in stations AM or FM. A red diode lights up to show stations tuned in. I like to use my earphones which have superior sound for a small radio. I bought a Mono to Stereo adapter for $2 including shipping so that both left and right channels come in togetther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2014 Great little radio!
Review by
Mary from Shamokin, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this radio! it doesn't take up much space and has great sound. I've been looking for a transistor type radio and found nothing in the local stores. I found this great little radio and couldn't be happier with it! I highly recommend this radio! Any time I need another radio I'll look to sonic electronix for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 Great little radio.
Review by
Simon from Smith River, Calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the location of the controls. Pulls in plenty of stations. Battery life is very good. Out performs units that cost much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2014 radio
Review by
Dort from Omaha NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use. Good reception. Long battery life. Nice size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Nice Radio!
Review by
Debbie from Ridgecrest, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio (two of em) for my husband as a Christmas present. He is a mail carrier and needed a small, GOOD, radio in his delivery truck. He is extremely happy with both the compactness and sound of this little radio. I am very happy I got them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Super Transistor Radio
Review by
Lee from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been trying to find a transistor radio for my almost deaf mother that brings in a signal clear. She lives in an apartment that has a lot of interference due to power lines close by.

This radio is WONDERFUL! - No static and very clear.

Features are easy and uncomplicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Maj from Brightwood, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and reception in an out-of-the-way location. Highly recommend for quality performance and price! Super portable radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Brings me back....
Review by
krazikate75 from Township of Washington, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this transistor radio so that my children would know what we coveted back in the early 70's. Didn't disappoint. Still has the same tinny sound. Just wish it looked a little more 'retro.' Will be great when we have power outages here in the northeast with Nor'easters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Little Radio
Review by
J from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small enough to carry with you most places.
Easy to read dial for radio stations.
3 separate controls, one for volume, one for tuning and a slide switch for OFF - AM - FM
Nice reception and sound, not a boom box but great ( clear sound).
AM antenna built inside, FM antenna extendable external as pictured.
worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Love it
Review by
markalnmo from Cheboygan, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio for my husband so he could listen to the baseball game while working in the yard. It's small enough to fit in his pocket and use with headphones, but also large enough to set it down and listen by speaker without it falling. Reception and sound are great. No regrets about buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Bill from Plymouth MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best transistor radio I ever had. Very dependable and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2013 Small radio
Review by
Dom from Arcadia,fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little radio, has a good sound and very good FM reception
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz