Showing 11 reviews for Sangean DT-180 (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Sangean DT-180 (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 14, 2014 good value
Review by
meierrh from Imperial, Mo,
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice radio for the price, I bought upgraded earphones from Sony. Did not care for sound of the pair I got with radio, other than that it is a perfect work radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Excelente Compra
Review by
Rubysan from San Juan, PR, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pequeño en tamaño pero grande en funcionamiento.
Usa una bateria AAA y poco consumo. Cuando se conecta
a un amplificador el sonido es increible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2014 SANGEAN DT-180 THE BEST FOR LESS
Review by
Flash from Douglass, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Sangean DT-180 is a pocket size radio that uses ear buds to listen to your favorite stations. There is no better pocket size radio that has better reception or sound that I have used. I mow my airstrip with a noisy diesel tractor and work outside while listening to the 180 and can still hear other noises if equipment isn't running right, dogs bark or cars go down the country road. The 180 is very easy to tune in and holds on to the signal well. It is a bargain for the money and I wouldn't be without it. Very nice unit. Recommend you try one. Carl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 you won't beleive it !!
Review by
The Worm from Drumheller Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So COMPACT!! Easy to use & carries good reception! Not that directional! Overall it is a good value, I would buy the product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2014 Poor quality product lasted only 9 months
Review by
Robert from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Sangean DT-180 in March 2013 and after 6 months, from time to time there is only one earphone that has sound and you have to touch the earphone plug somehow to make both earphones have sound. Now, after 10 months, no matter how you touch the plug, there is only one earphone that has sound. I tested them with several pairs of earphones, the issue is the same.

I called Sangean customer service today and got the reply that for pocket radio the warranty is only 90 days.

Poor quality. Will never buy any Sangean product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Great little radio !
Review by
red baron from Mesa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this radio, because the batteries last a decent amount of time, I bought some rechargeable batteries and find they last a lot longer than for the other radio that I had. It is easy to set, and has really good sound, all I was looking for in a radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Sangean DT-180 Black (DT180BK) Personal Pocket Receiver
Review by
Robert from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Convenient, easy to use item. The ear phones could have more comfortable buds/plugs, but that's minor. Easy to program. Convenient to pocket carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Very nice radio!
Review by
AndyFlash from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio is very nice, good reception, the battery never dies, I have music in my pocket at any time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Good service.
Review by
Phil from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent service from Sonic. Received the order in Australia very promptly. Having owned one these radios before and being very happy with them, I ordered two units, one for myself and one for my wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2013 Fantastic Pocket Radio
Review by
Peterpeterthecleaner from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked at several brands of pocket radios before I chose this one and I'm glad I did. The quality of sound on both bands[am/fm] is superb. As it is a slim line model it fits easily into a pocket. It also represents great value for money. I recommend it to anyone looking for a radio of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Sandypandy from New South Wales, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best mini radio i have ever had. it is everything i wanted. i have it plugged into my ears every night all night, as i am a restless sleeper. it has an off timer so the batteries last longer. i have it preset for the stations i like and in the dark it is not a problem to find a station i want. i live in Australia and a lot of ones i have bought from over seas would not do what i wanted. I was able to be changed to our AM stations with a press of a button. i have had it for a while and if it wears out i will buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz