Showing 9 reviews for Limited Edition Lasonic i-931BT Ghetto Blaster - Silver/Chrome

Customer Review Summary for Limited Edition Lasonic i-931BT Ghetto Blaster - Silver/Chrome
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 30, 2014 Best purchase in a while!
Review by
Tim from Washington State
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This player is awesome, I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good BT player. Once you dial it in for sound it sounds great. My wife's Bose is obviously a little better but for the price and nostalgia it is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2014 Old School look with a New School twist...
Review by
SLO from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to compliment my original Lasonic TRC-931 from the 80's. The sound is good and will crank up nice and LOUD, dont expect heart stopping bass, but it does sound clear and will definately annoy your neighbors. There are a few extra sound settings that can be controlled only from the remote. Also for some odd reason they made the USB port NON compatible with the iPod and iPhone. Bad decision in my opinion. Bluetooth pairs easily. All in all I love the old school look with the Bluetooth technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Excellent Item
Review by
Retired RN from Brenham, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very much enjoying my Lasonic i-931BT. I listen to music many hours of the day. It has beautiful sound whether I'm playing the radio or one of my CDs. I haven't used all of the features as yet. It was quickly shipped and excellently packed.....would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 Blast from the Past!!!
Review by
Cody from Baytown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very retro! The silver and chrome edition was the closest I could find to the old school style. I was so excited to get mine in. It functions very well, and very loud. A few tips: if using a USB, it needs to be formatted a certain way for the ghetto blaster to recognize it. If using an SD card, the files have to be MP3.
The only issue I have is I haven't been able to connect to any Bluetooth device. I have tried android and iPhone devices. The only thing I can imagine is that it must be a certain version of BT, I believe its only a matter of time before I figure it out.
It totally rocks though!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 very happy with my purchase
Review by
missrokaholic from canyon country,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my ghetto blaster! love the bluetooth function, I use it daily. I wish it had a little more Bass on speakers, but overall its great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013 love it
Review by
Tati from Port Jervis,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was something I bought for myself,the sound is fantastic,looks great,this boombox looks like the old ones but more impresive,I used it for show and everyone that has seen it love it,thanks,great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 Excellent Boombox!!!
Review by
YORI from North East, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been waiting for a while for one of these to hit the market and suit my needs. Plays well and many options for all music needs. I would recommend getting rechargeable batteries if you are on the go and the antenna is not the best I've seen and why did they put it next to the handle to get broken. I love it anyways and would recommend it to anyone. A+ on the design and options but as everything, nothing is perfect for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2013 Awesome unit!!!
Review by
Bad Boy Bill from Redidick IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 4 Lasonics I931's plus had 5 others of different colors and types. I love these units and recommend them to anyone who want a reasonably priced and great sounding boombox!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2013 !
Review by
Willson from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
no one else has ever had this model from what ive seen. i looked all over online, i guess it is extremely limited. i love the way it looks more than anything. obviously lasonic is now known for high end audio but when im in the garage or playin ball i could really care less. i just want something that sounds good and i can take with me. the connectivity on this is pretty universal. anyone can hook up to from one of the connections. i would absolutely recommend this anyone!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz