Showing 9 reviews for Sony MDR-XB400 (Blue/Black)

Customer Review Summary for Sony MDR-XB400 (Blue/Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.1
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 27, 2013 Nice sound
Review by
ggrm from Winooski
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my ipad to listen to music on different internet sites. The sound for the money is incredible. The base does stand out. So happy with transaction bought a pair for my wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Great for the price
Review by
Justin from Twin Lake, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Getting these for less than $28 is a steal!
For the price range, these are premium headphones. They have great mid-range and highs! They do great in bass for this price range, but don't expect to be able to tune in more bass to get more bump out of them. They only handle so much before they distort, alas, they aren't overly big drivers or priced for the brand.

The headset is comfortable and well adjustable for a bigger sized head. The pads are nice enough to wear for extended periods of time and the cord does actually keep un-tangled better due to the flat cable. Overall, these are great and I would recommend them to those who want premium quality without spending more than necessary.

I do like my bass, but if I want that much bump, i'll drive my car, as direct into the ears at 20 Hz is not well for the hearing. I enjoy the clarity and all around quality from them. Premium sound that is balanced across all the ranges.

4 on durability due to shorter time of owning, but has held up well to lots of hardcore use.
4 on Look/Design as they could've made them a bit more compact, lots of space in the shell of the drivers.
And of course Sonic Rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2013 wonderful sound
Review by
KENWORTH from los anjeles.CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful sound. Great bass sound and super comfortable. I connect my TV to play call of duty and I can hear everything perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Moses from Safed, Galil elion, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound! Very comfortable too. Short cord though. To sum it up: Great Value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2013 Excellent!
Review by
Cameron from Maumelle AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Comfortable and sounds great. Good bang for the buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 Bass headphones
Review by
Mutwa from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these headphones. Love the look, and the feel of them. They are SO much better than beats. I love listening to my music with extra bass, and they handle them amazingly. I'm 17 and I would recommend then to any teenager that like to listen to music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 I love it
Review by
Anthony from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first impression was that it felt cheap and I was afraid they would break. After having it for a few months now, I grew to love them. The bass is outstanding. I even use these for mixing on my turn tables. Overall, they're a great buy and they last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Awesome Headphones
Review by
Bozua from Santa Barbara, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these headphones for the 'extra bass' and they really deliver. The bass is balanced and not over powering over the music, but is still has that extra umph. The ear padding creates really great noise cancellation and I can hear nothing outside my headphones.

I ordered these at 10am and got them the next day. Really fast shipping. Really happy with my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2013 Bass!
Review by
Tyrell from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphone are perfect for BASS! i recommend this to someone who like hip-hop ,rap,or dub-step music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz