Showing 8 reviews for JVC HAS400B - Black

Customer Review Summary for JVC HAS400B - Black
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 29, 2014 Amazing sound
Review by
Loading... from Santa Ana, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I purchased this item not to long ago not thinking how great it would enhance my experience to music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 Don't let the low price fool you. These are incredible!
Review by
Wester from Cedar City, Utag
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two sets of $300 Seinheisers, and some pricy ATH cans, but when I really want to hear incredible detail, these are the headphones I use. In fact, I just bought a second pair, and don't even intend to take them out of the package for a year or two. They are good enough, I want to make sure I've got another set when the first one wears out.
These phones are very clean and detailed, they have a very strong and tight bass, and they kick out twice the volume level as most most headphones. These are the best value headphones I've ever found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2014 Excellent budget headphones
Review by
Brett from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are about as good as it gets for the price and type of headphones. Comfort is pretty good and sonics are great for the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 Best headphone value, period!
Review by
Wester from Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I learned about these headphones while looking for some good phones for my recording studio. I bought these the same time as I bought some $299 Seinheisers (I also have expensive Audio Technica phones) . I've not found a set of cans yet that beat the detail and definition of these. You'll hear nuances and details in recordings you've never heard before. They are also very sensitive, in that they will give you a high level of volume from low power sources. It's hard to be believe, but in terms of detail, these beat my expensive cans. They also have a very solid and well defined low end. My only concern is that the low end may be a bit stronger than I want. But its still very precise, so it's not a significant problem. It's not mushy on the low end like may headphones. At $29.00, they compare favorably with sets costing ten times that much. I like them so much, I'm ordering more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 great headphones
Review by
morgan975 from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely amazing for this price quality of sound, would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 nice deal
Review by
321 from New York, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product. It is cheap but nice. Item in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Big dissapointment
Review by
Wispers from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
From reading all the reviews I expected more. Don't kid yourself. It is still a cheap pair of earbuds and they sound cheap too. I own several earbuds and while some of them show their strong side in either treble, mids or bass, the 400B has no such qualities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 Good headphone.
Review by
Baowei from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headphones are good, the sound sounds great for me. And it looks really cool. But one of ear cups is loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz