Showing 9 reviews for Ground Shaker SQP 1 10

Customer Review Summary for Ground Shaker SQP 1 10
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 5, 2014 Nice
Review by
Ryan from King of Prussia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice fit and finish on this box with nice terminals. Cutout is right at 9.25 inches which may be big for some subs but was perfect for my Fi audio SSD. Only issue I have is that it is tuned a little high, I ran it through a calculator and it came out to about 41hz. Peeks at 55hz on my sub. So if you buy I recommend poly fill with this box. Also install your sub right, use tnuts or inserts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2014 Great box
Review by
Collin from Dallas texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a small truck and not a lot of room. This box worked great. Nice port, pretty sturdy. Overall a nice box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 excellent prefab box.
Review by
Justin from bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
generally its always better to build your own box to the specs of your sub, but this was pretty close to the sub im running (re audio sxx), I have owned an "atrend" brand box and it was not even close to the same level of quality as this ground shaker box. This is a very heavy durable box that doesn't sacrifice looks. The only complaint i had was all the packing peanuts end up in the box and you have to dig them out or vacuum them out, but id rather do that then get a brand new box that is torn up or has roughed up corners. In conclusion, you will probably always be better off having your box custom built to specs, but this is about as close as you can get to custom quality from a prefab company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Great box that works and looks good
Review by
Ken from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would very much recommend this box. I have it paired with a JBL amp and RE Audio SE 10 sub. Tons of boom for the money. I can't build a box this nice for the money that this one costs. ONE issue- why the heck doesn't Sonic wrap these before shipping? There was so many shipping peanuts in the cardboard box that ended up inside and all throughout the speaker cabinet and carpet that I'll never get them all out. A simple trash bag would've helped inside the shipping container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2013 Nice sound
Review by
Joseph from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The box is a box. I do get a great sound though. had to add some adhesive to the carpet though. But its dope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Pretty decent - I think?
Review by
Matt from Oshkosh, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this with a Pioneer TSW-2502D4 sub. Called Ground Shaker and they told me this box is tuned to about 30-35hz. I set my subsonic filter to 25hz and then tried 30hz, yet my subwoofer is still making weird noises (maybe bottoming out?).

Anyway, I don't want to blame the box because there's a chance the sub is just crapping out. I set my gains appropriately and don't even have it running at full power.

This box is built with quality though! All edges on the inside are sealed with silicone and the MDF is thick. I actually have an Alpine Type-R coming tomorrow to test out. I'm hoping the issue is with my Pioneer sub and not the box! Will post again with updated results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Matt from Portage, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an Alpine sub volume matched in this box. Great lows, even for such a small sub. Its mounted in the back of a supercharged Mustang GT and hits the obnoxious bass level when needed for kicks. Great quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 nice box
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the style of this box, it looks good and its very sturdy.It made it sounds so good since it looks very well constructed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Solid well built box.
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cant build them this cheap anymore it seems like, who wants to spend the time doing all that cutting and glueing, not me, not at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz