Showing 9 reviews for Focal 690 CA1

Customer Review Summary for Focal 690 CA1
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 29, 2010 The best speakers i have ever heard
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jeff1563 from Traverse City Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am an avid car system builder. I have used alpine-infinity and several other high end speakers.But these, these WOW Awesome i cant say enough. I replaced my infinity door speakers and my rear 6x9 speakers with a set of these and wish i had these a long time ago. They bar far blow the infinity speakers out of the water. I have a alpine 400 watt amp running these and two alpine 500 watt amps running my dual 12 inc T1 series ROCKFORD FOSGATE Sub.and a capacitor. This system now blows anybody out of the water. And when not trying to make myself go deaf and i listen to it low wow again,it sound superb. I recomend these to all car system builders over any speaker on the market. You will be very happy. And had my system built by Kurtz Car Sterro in Traverse City Michigan awesome place well worth the drive if you are near this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 amazing
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
drewlou from Oak Harbor, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed these in my Cadillac and i am amazed. they don't have the deep bass of other 6x9's but they are the best 6x9 for mids and highs. the sound from these speakers is what your music is supposed to sound like. i can crank them up and no distortion. the best 6x9 speaker available. besides the poly glass series focals. i will never buy anything but focals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2008 Crisp Sound, Clean Bass
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Colin from Los Altos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 1999 Dodge Ram and I decided to upgrade my Kicker KS69s with these Focal 690 speakers. The sound is a lot more crisper and handles both high and low notes far better than my old speakers.
I compared these to Infinity Kappas, Arc Audio, and JL Audio 6x9s.I got these from my local car audio shop and they easily play loud enough to hear over my two Kicker CVR 15s. These speakers aren't even broken in yet and I can already tell it was a good choice to make this upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2007 Excellent 6x9
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Kitchener, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these for my 96 Accord LX to replace the factory 6x9s in the rear dash. A word of warning: Focal uses slightly odd sizes, and these 6x9s did not fit perfectly without some work. I used baffles and some grinding to make them fit in perfectly, as they were a few millimetres too large. With a slight bit of work I got some of the best quality 6x9s available in there.

Sound quality is astounding for two-way 6x9s, and for the price. They really fill in the rear very nicely, they are not too bright, and have orientable tweeters. They are very well designed, with excellent mid-bass response. With the appropriate amp and sound-proofing, these can substitute for a subwoofer (for a while :) ).

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2007 Great rear stage
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kristen from north las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great 6x9's for a rear stage. They fit in my factory locations perfectly and sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Prince Albert, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive heard these in a shop they sound great, i have the model up from these in the 6X8 if they are anything like the poly glass for mounting they are a little deeper then the avg speaker i found least they come with a bracket to reduce the depth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2014 Excellent sound at great value.
Review by
Chris from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6x9's are a great addition to your system whether playing alone or with another set of speakers. Handle bottom octave easily and don't have muddy midrange with sharp high frequency coverage. The tweeters can be a little sharp when turned up very loud, but can be attenuated with eq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 Focal 690CA
Review by
Mo from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just took a chance on these speakers--never even heard of Focal. The install shop did a demo for me and they sounded great. Good looking grill for the 6X9 speaker--looks really cool! Very impressed with the sound --no crackle or distortion when cranked up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 great full sound
Review by
chad from Farmington Hills, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is not only crisp clean highs, but also has a great mid range. You won't find a better speaker for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz